Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORT MACQUARIE

Suitable accomodation close to St.Leonards.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient and helpful staff.
Cons: It is becoming an old hotel so eventually plumbing and decor will have to be improved but it still remains a very functional hotel.
Location: Plenty to do, we have on occasions visited the city, Circular Quay and Watsons Bay but we are only there for a short time.
Staff are always very helpful and always no problem to help you out. This was our 5th stay at the hotel as it is very convenient for our needs. There was a problem with the airconditionoing not functioning properly and it was no problem for the reception staff to organise the housekeeper to come and adjust it for us. Up until it was fixrd we certainly were doing a freeze, The reception staff were very helpful in organising the shuttle bus to take me to my appointment. They allow us to leave our car at the hotel until my appointment was over and we could return and pick it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Room was huge

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and large rooms
Cons: Starting to get a bit tired, refurbish would move it to another league
Location: Conveniently located on the North Shore, easy to get in and out of as it has traffic lights controlling it.
Conveniently located on the North Shore, easy to get in and out of as it has traffic lights controlling it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, all perfect!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Lastminute
My husband and I had a perfect stay, and were especially surprised by the lovely outlook full of bird calls onto bushland. Also the continental breakfast was excellent value. Thank you, staff at Twin Towers.
4 out of 5
by warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff were great very helpful. An older Hotel and a little dated however the room very clean and bed very comfortable. Would stay again the next time we are in Sydney.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katoomba

Overnight stay after a function nearby

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Didn't experience, only passing thru overnight.
Good size room, sort of a throw back to the 1980's with that vintage motor inn look. Comfortable furniture, dated but clean bathroom. Pool and spa looked clean and available for use. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by craig

Value and location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good value hotel, nice selection of tv channels, good breakfast Very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worrigee

Motel very handy to North Shore Private Hospital

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was very convenient to the hospital and the room was very clean.
Cons: It meet our needs
Location: Close to North Shore Private Hospital which is what we required
The motel was excellent for us as my wife had day surgery at North Shore Private Hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A welcome stop with a decent breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above
I've now stayed here three times. Coming up from Canberra regularly, I like its centrality to North Sydney and quick access to South Sydney. The rooms are well appointed, clean and tidy. And given it is next to a busy road, the rooms are also very quiet. The administration through reception is friendly and efficient. All bookings have always been in order. I also like the restaurant. After being on the road putting up with fast food en route to meetings, it is nice to have a reasonably priced good cooked breakfast with fruit, toast, coffee and served by friendly staff. Plus being a swimmer, I like the pool ! That's why I will continue to stay here.