Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra . Australia

Hotel on Pacific Highway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel near Coal Loader Artisan Market, Waverton, on Sydney's sparkling Harbor. I stay here each time I attend the market, 4 times a year as its only about 7 minutes drive away . Great position on Pacific Hwy, lovely room overlooking verdant gardens, filled with Sydney songbirds, lovely pool, parking. Even a pet friendly room. Love this place. Alice, Nullarbor Nights Knitwear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was ok staying here but what was most disapointing was that the restaurant was closed Friday, Saturdays and Sundays. There wasn't really anything (food wise) around Best Western Twin Towers Inn. We went out most of the time, but there was a time on Saturday avo which we wanted downtime and we had to order Domino's Pizza as the restaurant was closed (which otherwise we would have eaten in the restaurant). Other than that, a good place to stay. The restaurant manager is very nice and friendly when we saw him for breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Comfortable space a bit noisy , close to crows nest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant motel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. There is plenty of parking nice and handy to the rooms. The overall experience was very god
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Value for money

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The price was good and the room was generally clean although we did feel a bit more attention to detail was needed with the bedding. The sheets seemed clean but it was a bit off-putting to see some kind of liquid stain on one of the decorative bed cushions :( If not for that, I would certainly have rated the room higher as everything else was excellent. Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, well facilitated, not too far from everything but far enough that the price was much better than many others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

It does not meet my expectation of Best Western

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Many ... nothing less than a total rebuild will do.
We booked this motel trusting the Best Western brand, but was a bit disappointed. This is an older facility, conveniently located not too far from the Sydney Harbour Bridge. WiFi connection is very slow and the water pressure for the shower is so bad that water is just dripping down. The room is so small just enough for the beds; there is no space to walk around, not to say any furniture for sitting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FR

Value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Checked in late at night. Smooth check in, pretty quick. Car park was convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. I was at the front and was a bit noisy in the morning. I will be asking for one of the back rooms next time. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
we found the room a good size bed was little hard but OK. Did not use the eating facilities but they had a good menu to chose from.Parking is a problem as when we returned at 9pm no spots available only found one when a staff member was leaving.We would recommend this as a cost effect place to stay close to transport and the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for a medical appointment I had

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean, staff tried real hard & were friendly
Cons: Better food at a reasonable price.No jackhammers.Courtesy bus when you need it
Location: NA
Nice but you should not have a jackhammer going for renovations in the next room. Restaurant was overpriced & food was crap. Also advertised courtesy bus, but when I was to need it was not available. Said it had Microwave in room, did not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Crummy tired old hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update the exterior and interior to reflect the current century, and have the entire place fumigated.
Location: The Pacific Highway !!!!
Think circa 1960's, with a splash of the 80's in the bathroom. The original old balcony door could not be locked, the fridge stopped working, the air in the water pipes made noises when being used, the air conditioner next door hummed loudly all night, the mould in the bathroom seemed to hold the tiles together and the toilet had no indication of being hygienically cleaned. But the worse thing about my stay was when I found a cockroach had crawled inside a piece of clothing that I had left on the lounge and another under the pillow on my final morning. Upon check out I told the staff and gave them one of the cockroaches that I found in my room and advised them that the room and probably the entire hotel needed to be fumigated.