Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

As good as you'd expect.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Location - see above. Transport to the City needs catching a bus to the St Leonards train station.
As good as you's expect. Standard. Transport to the City is a little 'complicated'. Need to catch a bus to the train station. Overall fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Not worth the money to come back

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Me and my family stayed over the weekend and payed good money . We have stayed at a best western before at batemans bay and really like it . So naturally we chose this to stay as it was close to city. It's states it's a 4 star. We payed good money 175$per night. And would expect to get what we payed for. It most certainly was not. Stains on carpet , dirt marks on walls fridge smells and sticky inside sooner blankets had yellow stains. Mirrors not wiped properly crap on floor wasn't vacuumed shower skirts mould and scum toilet dirty with urine marks down the sides of bowl. Lamps dirty ,dusty. Pull bed away from wall dirty. Etc the list goes on . I'm am a cleaner and this is unacceptable . Lucky I always take cleaning products when I travel on holidays . So I payed 175$ per night and cleaned when I got in . Should of ask for money back although after traveling for up north the last thing we wanted was to drive to find another booking. That's why we booked online. The reception staff were lovely . The place needs a complete revamp in all areas . Won't be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cleaning staff, pity about the aircon

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The cleaning staff were wonderful- proactive, great results and very friendly. On the downside, the room smelt vaguely of smoke when first opened and the aircon was very ineffective. Lucky it was not hot, but even with the aircon set to 16deg, still had to sleep with only a sheet on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Room needed a good clean.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: Attention to my above comments
Location: Good location plenty of good restaurants in the area.
Room no 37, We had ants in our room, carpet needed a good shampooing room had a stale smell, bath room had soap on shelf in shower from previous guests, toilet needed a good clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Firstly thanks for mentioning our handy location with plenty of restaurants & also public transport readily available close by! Your comments regarding the cleaning of your room are very disappointing to hear. The cleanliness of our property & especially our guest rooms is something we really pride ourselves on. Your comments have been passed on to the General Manager & Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure that all procedures are being followed correctly. Thanks again for your review & we hope to see you again soon for a more enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra . Australia

Hotel on Pacific Highway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel near Coal Loader Artisan Market, Waverton, on Sydney's sparkling Harbor. I stay here each time I attend the market, 4 times a year as its only about 7 minutes drive away . Great position on Pacific Hwy, lovely room overlooking verdant gardens, filled with Sydney songbirds, lovely pool, parking. Even a pet friendly room. Love this place. Alice, Nullarbor Nights Knitwear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was ok staying here but what was most disapointing was that the restaurant was closed Friday, Saturdays and Sundays. There wasn't really anything (food wise) around Best Western Twin Towers Inn. We went out most of the time, but there was a time on Saturday avo which we wanted downtime and we had to order Domino's Pizza as the restaurant was closed (which otherwise we would have eaten in the restaurant). Other than that, a good place to stay. The restaurant manager is very nice and friendly when we saw him for breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Comfortable space a bit noisy , close to crows nest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant motel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. There is plenty of parking nice and handy to the rooms. The overall experience was very god
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Value for money

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The price was good and the room was generally clean although we did feel a bit more attention to detail was needed with the bedding. The sheets seemed clean but it was a bit off-putting to see some kind of liquid stain on one of the decorative bed cushions :( If not for that, I would certainly have rated the room higher as everything else was excellent. Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, well facilitated, not too far from everything but far enough that the price was much better than many others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

It does not meet my expectation of Best Western

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Many ... nothing less than a total rebuild will do.
We booked this motel trusting the Best Western brand, but was a bit disappointed. This is an older facility, conveniently located not too far from the Sydney Harbour Bridge. WiFi connection is very slow and the water pressure for the shower is so bad that water is just dripping down. The room is so small just enough for the beds; there is no space to walk around, not to say any furniture for sitting.