Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We stayed for two nights late June 2015 and rating the hotel as excellent on all aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Very Good Five Star Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The room, the view and the service. Location.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and good walking in the Botanical Gardens.
This hotel is a proper 5 Star. Some 5 star hotels are 4 star trying to be 5 star but The Blue is definitely the real thing. Great room with large bathroom with excellent shower and bath. Service was excellent in every respect. Lots of restaurants nearby and you can walk through the Botanical Gardens to the Opera House. Delightful. Taxis always available at the front of the hotel. If you are looking for a quality hotel just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre this is a great place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cremorne Point

Good & OK

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Service & location good. Room showed signs of wear & tear, needed a paint & found bedsheets bit scratchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central without being right in the city.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms are a good size and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again. It's a good option if you don't need to be in the CBD but you want something central and within walking distance of a lot of attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely room, great location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, water views, comfort & cleanliness
Cons: Faster lifts
Location: The location on the wharf is perfect - close to an incredible number of top restaurants with water views and the city skyline.
Took my wife away for our ten year anniversary. We were dining at a local restaurant (and let's face it, there are some amazing restaurants on the wharf), so Blue made sense. We weren't at all disappointed, the hotel was nice, the bed large and comfortable, the facilities great. But in the end, it was all about the location and the view over Sydney Harbour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Always a great little place to stay. Rooms clean, layout exactly what it needs to be and staff more than accomodating. If there has to be one opportunity for improvement, it would be the 'Water Bar'. Service practically non-existent and, despite the well-appointed fit out, no atmosphere at all, irrespective of the time of day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Oasis in the City

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking in the Botoncial Gardens..city, shopping and the harbour.
Great staff..great old piece of Sydney history. Restaurants nearby are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr Judy from Armidale

Unparalleled combination of history and luxury

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
What a fabulous hotel - walking distance to all points of Sydney, beautifully preserved historical architecture with superb comforts and style - I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELISA from Upper Brookfield

Great location

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
We chose to stay because of the great location and proximity to the city. The staff were awesome and so helpful even though there was an incident with parking my car and would choose to stay again and recommend the Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maureen from Armidale

Best in town!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely the best in Sydney! Great location and every room is lovely. Comfortable and clean. I'll definitely be back!