Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning, a drinking and smoking outdoor area at night time
Location: perfect location
the british reception was rude and demanded help to complete her job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

I'll be back for sure

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Quiet, plenty of parking and near everything.
Friendly staff, clean and comfy room, best bathroom of all the hostels I have stayed in Sydney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellingen nsw

convenient position too expensive condition ofroom

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: guy at desk was helpful.
Cons: all suggestions above
Location: swim and walk
Window difficult to close . in fact dangerous to close . I had to stand on window sill. It kept sliding up and down alone. Pillow slips smelled of use. for $90 I expected a towel. \Overhead light too weak and too high for reading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Good option if you're looking to stay close to Bondi beach. They also provide boogie boards and snorkel gear for free which is nice. Beds are quite comfortable and staff were great. Would definitely stay here again if in Bondi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Mixed up bed allocation

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Arrived arround 7 pm. Room 409 was allocated and no bed looked for ready yet. Manager came and allocated one bed to me. But the bed is already allocated to other guy. Management is not precisely controlled and dininig room crowdy, hot and humid. Kitchen was crowdy as well and sink was sucked so I came out to beachside and cooked there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Within walking distance to the beach and bus stops

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Nice location close to the beach and bus stops. Within walking distance to several restaurants and other shops. Good location overall and room was everything we expected for a hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Accommodating staff but room for improvement

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: the location was great right near the beach and easy transport to the city, the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable
Cons: cockroaches and lots and lots of ants and bugs! Our room was also not made up when we opened the door, the sheets were dirty and lots of trash
Location: bondi beach is a short walk with tons of restaurants bars and shops. the beach is incredible for swimming and relaxing and the coastal walk is close
Great Location and very accommodating staff. They were there to help you check in as well as helped provide you any brochures needed, and answer any questions at all. They helped us plan our day trips and even showed us ho two use the public transport and hailed a taxi for us. When we checked in we were sent to a room that was a mess and that was not made up for us which was slightly disturbing, but after they made it up accommodations were okay. The bathroom situation as a bit of a bummer as you had to wait in line to use the toilet or the shower because there were only one of each and they were in the same room so if somebody was showering you couldn't go to the bathroom. Other than that it was great accommodations for the price you pay, definitely recommend for a short stay but not exactly for a long stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QC

Nice hostel close to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I enjoy my moment in this hostel. I recommend this hostel to everyone because its close to everything expecially, the beach. Good staff. Good facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Good location, friendly staff. Room is pretty basic but relatively clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosa from Austria

Bondi Beachouse Backpackers YHA

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It only takes a minute to get to Bondi Beach, room okay, the bathroom could be cleaner