Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Lovatiom

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Close to town hall station and cbd
Cons: Fire alarm went off twice. Both times we had to evacuate the hotel and wait for the fire brigade to check all was ok
Location: Close to buses for white bay, where we cruised from the next day.
This hotel was in a good location and it suited us because we had a family of 4. We were accomodated in the one bedroom apartment which had a queen and 2 singles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, just some problems

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room is small, no place for lauguage. The water pot is so dirty, got stains inside. The fridge isn't cold enough. But the shower is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Break free but not mouldfree

Posted May 13, 2017
The room had a very strong mould smell - and I mean strong! There were no irons available in the room. Reception weren't very helpful in helping me to get one. It was suggested that I use the iron in the common area. The ironing board was dirty and ripped. The iron was black and dirty. This place is not recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Good location, very comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to pubs, Darling Harbour
Staff lovely, great stay, Comfortable bed, good location,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by The Breakfree on Clarence Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your review of Breakfree on Clarence. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments regarding our staff have been passed on with gratitude. It is also great to see that you took advantage of our location to explore the many Sydney sights nearby. We hope to see you with us again on a future trip to Sydney. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
friendly stafd
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Room facilities
There was no hot water & the shower head was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient location, short walk to everything. City noise a minimum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

very nice hotel probably will stay again

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: very close to Town hall train station,Darling harbour walking distance to circular quay
Cons: free WI-FI every hotel has that, how expensive is internet this days $49 for month unlimited data so asking $10 for 24 h is no good business .
Location: It is close to darling harbour, we walk to fish market, Opera ,plenty of bars and restaurants around Victoria house
we spend four nights,all went good,handy location in the city centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Room too small for comfort

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
While the room was reasonably clean, there was not much space to move around the bed and no window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location was good,as I said close to QVB,and eye clinic.
Stayed here as it was convenient and close to Personal Eyes where I had eye surgery.Stay was pleasant and room was comfortable.