Ratings based on 2,623 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect for groups

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The 2 bedroom appartment was perfect for my birthday weekend in the city with friends. Location is good, it will be even better when George street is back to normal. It was a nightmare in traffic getting to the car park because of all the road works on George st.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to Chinatown

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, a bit pricey and bathroom needed lots of work, water damage. But great location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Handy to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff not in your face all the time but there if you want them and very helpful. Also easy to stop and drop luggage off at the back of the hotel.
Cons: For the level of hotel it was I think it was great.
Location: The roadworks on George street were a bit of an issue for everyong but as we had to detour around one way streets but didn't affect us too much.
Great eateries nearby, parking across the road, close to everything and very kind and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Handy location but in need of update

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Needs complete update decor and beds etc. Very noisey at night with roadworks in George St
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw Australia

GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, SPACIOUS APARTMENT

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The Staff, the spacious apartment
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, TOP LOCATION NEXT TO MARKETS AND CHINA TOWN, VERY SPACIOUS APPARTMENTRE , FRONT DESK STAFF WERE EXCELLENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely good location hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel location is very good, close to everything. However overall conditions don't expect it can compare with "star" hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would never go back.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
We booked 2 rooms online with 3 people in 1 room and 1person in the other but didn't get to chose the size room or bedding arrangement in them. We arrived to find 2 king rooms which only had 1 king bed in each room. I rang reception and requested we get another bed as we had a 3rd adult with no where to sleep. The receptionist said quite rudely "we will sort something out" and hung up on me. We waited in the room for half an hour for someone to come but nothing. So we decided we would go down the reception and ask what was happening. The receptionist Yulia said to us the would bring a fold out bed in. We were not happy with this as we have paid for proper beds and would not have an adult sleep on a thin fold out bed. Yulia was quiet rude and pretty much told us too bad we only booked 2 king rooms after I had even showed her my booking confirmation of 3 adult in 1 room. We were not happy with a fold out for an adult and requested a refund and we would go somewhere else and she said no we don't give refunds. She then told us after a lot of confusion that she would get a single bed in the room before we returned later to our room. When we returned there was a small squeaky fold out bed made up. All beds were very hard Rooms very run down Mold on the shower curtain and the shower head was broken. Hall ways and lifts had a terrible dead animal smell Would NEVER stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Free wifi for guests would be great
While the room could not be considered as luxurious, it was certainly comfortable enough for the two of us for 3 nights. Room was clean, with all amenities working and the staff were lovely. Would have been nice to have free wifi. Hotel is in great location-halfway between Central and Town Hall stations, right near Chinatown and also World Square shopping centre. Enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to city attractions in Sydney.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff were nice and friendly.
Cons: The quality of the furniture. Installing an air-con at lobby!!!
Location: Close to everything!! Chinese Garden of Friendship, Darling Harbor, China Town, Paddy Market, local shops and etc.,
The hotel location is very good with easy access to anything you want in the city! Nice and friendly staff. There were no air-conditioner at lobby, very disappointing. The weather was warm at Sydney and you expect to be cool off on your arrival at hotel!!! It took us more than 40 min after check in time, to prepared the room!!! At the end, we went to our room, once the cleaners were at room and haven't completed their job yet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, apartment not so much.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and general maintenance. Bunk beds with double and single in one room would have made more sense and allowed 5 people to share appt.
Location: 10 minutes walk to Darling Harbour and to Pitt street shops and malls.
Great location for CBD and Darling Harbour but apartment was too small for 5 of us and a little run down