Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour NSW Aus

Run down building at intersection of busy road

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything. A working doorbell and staff to answer the door would be great! New coat of paint. New courtyard furniture, new pot plants. Open windows
Location: Close to Burwood train station. Only stayed 20 minutes so can't comment more.
First impressions were very bad. Building run down with no windows open that I could see. Windows small. Small front courtyard in disrepair with a few dying pot plants facing busy road. No privacy. Front doorbell didn't seem to be working - despite 20 minutes of ringing and knocking, no one came to open the door. Walking around to the back, more small closed windows and a stale odour. Seemed very dark inside. A few old mismatched kitchen chairs that didn't look solid or clean outside in very narrow area. I decided I had seen enough and left to find alternative accommodation - not a good start to my Sydney weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Never slept on a worse mattress in my life. No tv and no utensils in the kitchen. Not worth your time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Lots of work required

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Basic Dirty shared bathrooms No security on windows Close to train station on positive TV didn't work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taree

convient to Burwood rail station

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: breakfasy
Cons: build a new one
Location: railway location
the light is that dim you cant read, it was a 6 person room when you get out of bed you cant move, the building has never been maintained, BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD, parking is terrible, 7 spots for about 20 rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe, Burwood. 20 Min.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Einfaches Hotel ruhige Lage. 20 Min mit dem Zug in die City. 5 Minuten zum Bahnhof Burwood 10 Minuten zum Einkaufszentrum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mittagong. NSW

Good budget place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Conveniently close to all things we needed
Cons: Parking
Location: 10 minutes from station
Friendly staff, nice brekky. comfortable room. Close to shops and transport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n/a

convenient location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: central location
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
the stay was ok and pleasant. the staff were helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

close to train station

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: close to the train station
Cons: site upgrade
Location: close to train station
it wasn't the same as what was shown on the internet and was dissapointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blue mountains

Last minute Sydney

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pretty seedy place but what did I expect for under $100 in Sydney at the last minute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice hotel just very old & needs renovating

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Staff & breakfast
Cons: Needs to be revamped very old
Location: Burwood RSL only a few metres walk & train station close by
Staff are very nice and welcoming, room was a little smaller than expected but comfortable enough. The added bonus of a continental breakfast was the highligh!