Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen, TX

We had a pleasant stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, large room
Cons: Calking around the bathtub needed to be redone.
Location: Close to restaurants, convenient driving distance to movie theater and to local parks.
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Management was very helpful and friendly and saw to our needs quickly and with courtesy. The room was very large and comfortable with a double desk (necessary for my husband and I as we work). Good internet access. Beds were comfortable with extra pillows. Hot shower. The room was clean with good lighting. Hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary urban residential motel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to transport,shopping and eating. Reasonably comfortable
Cons: Rooms need a serious make over
Location: As mentioned above close to most amenities.
Very tired facilities. Bed was worn out but reasonably comfortable. Full breakfast was available at a price. $20 a head cooked breakfast. No restaurant on site but plenty recommended nearby. Staff were always helpful and available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Wotif
The room is old, but I guess you get what you pay for. The noise from neibouring rooms was loud. You can hear every word that they say. We were trying to sleep to travel early the next morning and did not get any quiet until 11pm. Would not recommend. There are better places to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to railway, rail traffic very loud

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Noise redudction to rooms
Location: Nothing close by, needed to use the car to get meals etc
unfortunately, couple next door argued most of the night till 2:30am, I know this was not the motel's fault but every word was able to be heard, doors slammed, showers and toiled flushing all these things combined with the noise of the railway and road traffic contributed to a very restless night. Room was clean and comfortable, facilities, older but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Positioned just off highway. Well sign posed and easy to find. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Room needs painting
Good That all I wish to say. I do not wish to write when conducting surveys
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mace

the room stunk like a public toilet

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
sorry 2 leave a bad review ive never left a bad review for a hotel b4 ,,, but the room stunk like a public toilet i had 2 go out and buy aftershave and place it through out the room ,,, there was big cracks in the walls ,, the mattress was old and all torn ,, tap fixtures were not even connected properly in the bath ,, sorry but i would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Comfortable & Affordable

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: We have stay there previously and were made welcome and had a comfortable stay thanks to the clean and comfortable room and excellent staff.
Cons: Just little basic maintenance might be needed, like loose power points, re grouting the tiles in the bathroom
Location: Situated in Campbelltown, there are plenty of restaurants and Clubs close by, with a major shopping centres within minutes.
The rooms are clean, Comfortable beds & furniture. The staff are lovely and eager to please. Their is a minimum of road noise considering it's location and the exterior is kept clean too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and basic

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Wotif
Room was clean...basic because that's what you pay for, would stay again if I was on a tight budget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You have to sleep somewhere and this will do.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Difficult to locate as it's near a busy intersection and signage doesn't standout.
Nothing much to say. Big rooms, no character, clean and bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Adequate but not outstanding

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Set well back from the street and therefore little traffic noise.
Cons: Shower head in our shower was not high enough for taller adults. Although it was on a flexible hose this did not allow hands-free use.
Location: Location was good and close to city centre. However, our two days were spent in Sydney
Our room was adequate but not outstanding. The main advantage for us was a convenient 15 minute walk to the train station to get the train into Sydney, leaving our car at the motel. This saved on road tolls ang expensive city parking.