Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
lights not working, no toiletry equipment provided shower head broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Close to where I was going

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Good sized room ,clean , comfortable and looked after. My wife and I have stayed in quite a few motels over the past years in our travels all offering similar standards this one would rate about the middle of my personal star rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taree

wheelchair friendly room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: the beds were comfortable
Cons: a wheelchair friendly room should be exactley that wheel chair FRIENDLY
Location: did not use them
we asked for a wheelchair friendly room but my mum was unable to get her chair into the bathroom during the knight without waking me up, because she could not get it through the door for the small step. also there were no towels in the room i had to ask for them and i could not use the freezer it was frosted up that much that you could not get anything in it. i also fould bobby pins on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Comfortable, small problem with bed covers

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Room was comfy, however both of us broke out in an itchy rash from bed cover, maybe too much washing powder used or type of washing powder used. Ask me about supplying you washing powder that won't irritate
5 out of 5
by Kathrine

Return from NZ

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in Campbelltown to see family following an overseas holiday. The Colonial is a convenient and comfortable place to stay before we head home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: leaving
Cons: amenities, staff response to problems. not being asked to pay for services not rended
no phone . no toilet paper holder .remote for TV US no help from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden

fantastic motel for the price range.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious and clean.
Cons: NIL
Very pleasurable, spacious and comfortable. Definitely recommend. Cheers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Dont stay there

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Beats me, i dont know
Cons: EVERYTHING $150 for a terrible night, terrible bed, OLD,OLD,OLD PULL IT DOWN
Location: Noisy, cars cars and cars
Room stank of cigarettes, needed a good clean, could hear people next door, traffic noise, noone after 8pm, only answer service who did not know anything, internet password always incorrect, no one available till 8AM