Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

had a great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: the location and how well equipped the room was for our stay
Cons: the decoration was a little dated
Location: central Sydney harbour , the bridge walk was fab
the staff were very friendly , the room was well equipped with everything you could need , we had a great stay and I would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hobart

Excellent location. Bathroom dirty.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Wotif
Well located and spacious. Bathroom dirty and cupboard doors need rehanging. Smell of other people's cooking came through ventilation system. Cooker extremely noisy.
3 out of 5
by Lucinda from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilites
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Horrible; Value: Affordable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Grubby; dirty carpets through out, broken window in bedroom, duct tape on wiring and aircon unit. sofa was dirty and threadbare. very disapointing
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: I wanted to be close to wynyard station and I certainly was! Location was perfect for me
Cons: This is not a 5 star hotel. But it doesn't claim to be. Go in expecting very little and you won't be disappointed.
Location: Perfect, Middle of it all CBD
Facilities: Shabby, Bare minimum; Value: Great deal, Bargain; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean; I booked a queen room, but somehow ended up with enough beds to sleep 8 people. A bit lonely with just me, but hilarious anyway
4 out of 5
by Georgie from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: No air-con in bedroom & missing/loose tiles
Location: central
Facilities: Fair, Old, new carpet old bed; Value: Reasonable, you get what you paid for; Service: Basic, Polite, only contactable via phon; Cleanliness: Spick and span; never saw any staff for the week i was there, they left door unlocked with key on bench and same when i checked out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima localização!!!
4 out of 5
by Christy from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Security
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: old air cond system; Value: Affordable; Service: No person!; Cleanliness: Clean;
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Australia - WA - Fremantle

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and spacious apartment
Cons: Bit depressing.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Tired, Fair, Old, Needs a refurb badly; Value: Reasonable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Tidy; Needs a refurb. But perfect for those just wanting a bed. Bit dusty. Would suggest carpets, lcurtains and linen all needs updating or steam cleaning.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Near Wynyard Station
Cons: Frig defrosted; TV pixilated;
Manager helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and space....needs upkeep desperately

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Space and location
Cons: Paint, new carpets, basic maintenance!
Location is impeccable and the apartment was espacious and well designed. However the whole property is in desperate need of basic upkeep. A few dollars in each apartment would go a long way. We spent over a week and enjoyed the city thoroughly. Less tha 30 min Walking distance to most major attractions, and if you are tired you can get a train or bus within 100 meters from hotel. The Rocks, bridge, Opera House and Royal Botanical Garden, Australia Museum, Sydney Museum, and wonderful shopping and eating places are a short walk away, and similar distance in the oposite direction is Darling Harbor. The Circular Quay ferry takes you pretty much everywhere else, and a short train ride and you are at the beach!