Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms and dodgy showers

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room was small and squeezy. The hot water took a while to get going and the shower head was loose and almost knocked me out as it kept falling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is located within walking distance from the central train station and close to restaurants and parks. I usually travel light and am pretty mobile, so taking the train and walking to the hotel suited me well. As other have pointed out, the rooms are fairly small and if you have a lot of luggage, it could be an issue. Room was clean, staff was efficient and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear Qian, I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! With your remarks in relation to room size, we do have other room types that provide more spaces for our guest. Look out for our King or Superior King rooms when you book with us next time and I am sure that you won't be disappointed by the size of the room. Thank you for your review and look forward to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Jacky and the team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful, the pictures don't match room quality.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Good location.
Hotel staff told me there was only one room left and put me in something that would compare to a hostel. I came back down and told them I was leaving and they eventually put me in a proper room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel but I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Being a heritage listed building, there are certain development limits that we need to adhere to. However, we do have other room types that provide more spaces for our guest. Look out for our King or Superior King rooms when you book with us next time and I am sure that you won't be disappointed by the size of the room. Thank you again and look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Jacky and the team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Tidy boutique hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, The friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Easy walk to Darling Harbour and 25 minute walk to opera house. Plenty of eating places nearby. Easy to flag down passing Taxi at 5am to airport.
Arrived 2 hours before check in time. Staff secured my luggage and did check in paperwork allowing me to maximise my time in Sydney. Friendly efficient staff thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our team. I must agree with you that our location is perfect for visitors to explore Sydney and we are just stone throw to most of the attractions! I will also share your comment with the team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Kind Regards Jacky and the Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap small good

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Photos are misleading. Rooms are small and foyer small but good result for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and please allow me to apologise on behalf of the hotel for your experience. We take all guest feedback seriously and will brief the team in regards to your remarks in order to improve our product and services. Thank you again for your feedback and it is our hope that we could welcome you back at our hotel again. Kind Regards Jacky and the Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
central location to transport markets darling harbour
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review and look forward to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Jacky and the team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アクセスのいいシンプルなホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: ロケーション(複数の駅からのアクセスの良さ) 清潔さ
アクセスのいいシンプルなホテルです。 部屋はシンプルなもので、広くないですが、清潔ですごしやすかったです。 きれい目なビジネスホテルといった感じです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear Kazz, It is great to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will see you soon at our hotel again! Kind Regards, Jacky and the team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Well placed Hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Very handy location.
Cons: Better kettles?
Location: as above
Conveniently located near Central Station , Paddy's Market , Power House Museum etc......Pleasant staff and reasonable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear Margret, Thank you for you review! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I must agree with you that our location is perfect for visitors to explore Sydney and we are just stone throw to most of the attractions! Thanks again and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Kind Regards Jacky and the Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

駅から近くて便利

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: 場所が良かったです。あと、部屋も清潔でした。
Cons: 廊下を歩く音がちょっとうるさい。
Location: カフェやパブが多く、駅に行くにも、ショッピングセンターに行くにも便利。
駅から近く、またカフェやパブもまわりに多くあり、とても便利なロケーションにあると思います。部屋の大きさは普通で、バスタブはなくシャワーのみでしたが、とても清潔な部屋でした。また、wi-fiも無料なので助かりました。部屋の廊下の音が響くのが若干気になりましたが、出張や個人旅行などで、手頃な価格帯で泊まるにはちょうど良いホテルだと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear kei0717, It is great to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will see you soon at our hotel again! Kind Regards, Jacky and the team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Door swipe failed, alarm clocks in rooms 20 minutes slow, staff couldn't help hail a can
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. With your remarks in relation to the maintenance issues, I have spoken to our maintenance manager for action to follow up. This is certainly not the quality of service we provides here at Central Station Hotel, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you for your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Jacky and the Team