Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and not what we expected

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: wotif
Very overpriced for what it offered. The room was advertised with a view but it had no view. The wi-fi only works at the reception level so if you are staying at a higher level you'll have to use your own. The room was dirty and the bed was wobbly... The aircon was a plus but didn't make up for the rest of the room. Overall, it felt a bit like a private room at a backbackers, only charged more per night. The staff was friendly and helpful I think and the location of the hotel is good. Would recommended if you quickly need a room for the night and don't mind where you're staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Wotif
Room was ok, if you just need a bed to sleep in. Reception staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff were very helpful
Cons: The room needs to be thoroughly cleaned, fixed and updated. The walls need to be cleaned and stains removed from the carpet.
Location: Great location it was a shame about the facilities.
The balcony sliding door didn't close properly or lock. The fan in the room was completely covered in thick dust. The taps fell off in the shower and the shower head didn't stay up. I didn't feel comfortable with only the chain on the main door as a lock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Bed was comfortable , linen clean. Handles falling off taps in shower. Balcony railing supports rusted out .Broke off in hand, Door locks broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
fairly basic and very dated. Just a step up from a hostel. Not flash by any means...but great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the worst hotel in Sydney

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, bad hotel.
There was no shampoo or soap in the room, the TV remote was missing so I couldn't turn it on, the toilet cistern leaked so I had the sound of running water all night, the cold tap in the shower came off in my hand and when I complained (twice) the person at reception didn't seem to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Never again

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: leaving it
Cons: everything
Location: close to CBD
I booked a Deluxe Double Room (Deluxe LOL) Firstly, on arrival into the sauna like, pungent room I was confronted with an air-conditioner however no remote. On questioning the front desk I was advised that the hotel was fully booked so no remote available, sorry. Therefore my night of supposed sleep before an important meeting the next morning was disrupted by the bugs and traffic noise from the door I had to leave open all night (no fly screen). The undeterminable smell never abated even with door open. I may not have been so bored lying awake all night if the TV offered some respite, however not only would the cracked screen have annoyed but the total lack of an antenna cable meant nothing was watchable. Oh and forget about the advertised free Wi-Fi, no password is provided. I could go on about the cracked concrete balcony above me, the shower curtain rail hanging by a thread, miscellaneous stains of unknown origin everywhere you look, but just do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to city but not worth the money I spent

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Close to city and handy to other amenities but the room wasn't worth the money I paid. It was not that clean and was smelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Great location and very friendly helpful staff. However the rooms are not that flash and my room smelt a bit damp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel is a tired worn out dump
Location: Good location, but at $150 p/n not worth it. They would have to pay me to stay there again.
My advice, do not stay here. For the same cost try Hotel 57 on Feveaux St 5 min down the road off Crown St