Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Ontario - Canada

Hotel Only For The Very Fit

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The people were nice.
Cons: Storage space for clothes, etc.
Location: The location was convenient and only a 10 minute walk to the main ferries, etc.
We stayed one night before a cruise and three nights after the cruise. This hotel is accessed from a door facing the street and you climb two sets of 15 stairs to get to the office. Our first room required climbing another 21 steps. There was no help for luggage. A second plastic key required a rediculous $30 deposit. The rooms were small with hardly any room for luggage - we lived out of our suitcases. Very very crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Small room. Lots of stairs and no lift. If you are on a budget its an ok place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

You think it's a good deal!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
After scouring various sites to get a hotel for a one night stop over this seemed like a good deal as it included shuttle service, so booked a family room due to the location and marginal savings on cost. Emailed as requested 24hrs before to arrange airport shuttle to be told - get organised yourself!! Another $66 each way to the airport, so could have factored in a slightly higher cost hotel that inc transport. Very poor. 4 flights of stairs with 8 pieces of luggage and fractious kids went down like the Titanic and the room was small, seedy and lacked appeal. If I hadn't got hubby upstairs with all the baggage he would have left and booked elsewhere. It's ok for a single backpacker but really $209 a night for a hovel not clever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

good location, no aircon, small rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's ok for the price, but the lack of working aircon made it so difficult to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armidale NSW

Very bad

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the railway station
Cons: almost everything in terms of hotel facilities and approach of the staff
Location: close to the city
Staff member not professional, dirty room including walls, small window/basically no daylight, insufficient space in the room provided, no elevators
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to the sights

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel is walking distance to most things to see in the city. Staff were nice and helpful. Room was not great. I think we had a room in the back and had no view at all. As others have said the bathroom has frosted glass walls, so it was not very private. Water pressure in the shower was not good either. If you are going to be out and about all day and just need a place to sleep this place is good for the price. If you plan on spending considerable time in the room, you may want to look at other places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very poor value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Overpriced, very small noisy hotel, room was not serviced properly on a daily basis ie bed never made although the maid attended the room, cups and glasses not cleaned or changed, bathroom not cleaned, no air-conditioning control.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location average hotel and service

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel is right in the centre of Sydney CBD, great location. Hotel facilities are average, room super basic and service was ok, staff could be more welcoming and friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boorowa

Too short ,in at 11pm out to go home at 9

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Close to eateries and water holes
Very convenient for our visit. short walk to Opera House, Close to trains and busses
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I WOULD NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN. 3 FLIGHTS OF VERY STEEP STAIRS, AND NO LIFT. NO STAFF TO HELP WITH LUGGAGE.