Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train and city

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Thicker walls, i could hear people walking around in the next room like they were in my room.
Location: City, train, shops, restaurants.
You get what you pay for, i just needed a place to sleep so it was good for me, nothing flash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

right in the heart of sydney

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: there was extra coffee and tea at hand
Cons: a lift for one . modernize the funishings
Location: turn left 50 yards to George st , everything there you need
there is No lift , The furnishings are tired but the room is fine , shower / toilet is very clean . bed comfortable and clean , I had a good stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location cleanliness
Cons: get lifts
Very welcoming staff. Only problem was there were no lifts , so is a little hard to carry cases up 4 flights, but the staff did this for us. The central location to the city centre was great. Only needed the room for sleeping. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Extremely convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: location and price
Location: a minute's walk to the train station, a pub over the road, ten minute walk north to circular quay, south to Pitt St Mall and west to Darling Harbour
Had a small issue with a shower screen that needed replacing, but aside from that it was perfectly fine, and at the price with its location could not really complain at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, location

Posted May 29, 2015 on Wotif
Excellent location, decent room and good service. Fair price. Be mindfull of old people as the access is by stairs only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good cheap option, near the harbour. It is a basic hotel, clean, only problem with the sheets on the bed, they were the wrong size so ended up bunched up in the middle. You get what you pay for and this is a great price for this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel and service, very good location, nothing fancy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to station
Good clean hotel but lots of stairs. Friendly staff. No smoking room but a free for all balcony outside my room where people smoked therefore had to keep the window closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

you beauty

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel a little hard to find, but what joy awaited me. Receptionist couldn't been more helpful, room a little small. The cleaner left behind a condom (unused). So, whomever was there dicreetly has been sprung. The self contained kitchen, just collorsal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels