Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but ridiculously small cramped room

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The location was amazing , but we were put in the smallest room according to the fire exit map plan could barely walk around the bed to the other side. no real bathroom door , no vent in bathroom and can't even open the door to let steam escape cause it triggers fire Alarm. also flies in bathroom . staff is exceptional and helpful , fridge and kettle handy but bed uncomfortable and way too small . wouldnt go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Convenient hotel, it is a budget hotel so don't expect too much. The rooms were clean and not too dated. The lack of a lift is a pain though, the hotel starts on the second floor ( reception is there to) and we were on the 4th floor. So if you can't carry your bag up stairs this is not the hotel for you, there were 6 in my group and I was the only one that could carry the bags up stairs so 4 flights up x 4 flights down x 6 30kg bags no wonder I was stuffed by the time I got to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Location, price, amenities
Cons: more crockery and cutlery in the kitchen.
Location: aquarium, martin square, very central for shops.
excellent experience, friendly staff, location great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

very central location and near Wynard station

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: central location and comfortable
Cons: a lift would help
Location: great location walking distance to circular Quay and darling Harbour
felt very comfortable and looked after. Staff helped me with my luggage up the stairs as I have a leg problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: elevator
Location: cbd
bearable for one night but no elevator and having to climb 4 flights of stairs to the room is not great ... you get what you pay for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge, något segt wifi men gratis. Har ett helt ok kök och gratis tvättstuga. Lite slitet och råttfällor här och där vilket får en att tvivla på renligheten men vi kunde inte se något särskilt äckligt. Receptionen var något dålig på engelska.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

No lift - had to carry heavy bags up 4 levels

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
Power went off due to card on wall not secured- only stuck on! Bed not vefy comforable. No lift.gr8 location though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel central to the sights of Sydney.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Was presently surprised at this little hidden gem. Well appointed room with complementry toiletries and slippers. Coffee and tea making facilities and room safe!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Central hotel but no lift and old

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Central
Cons: Hard beds, stairs and remove too much furniture as makes it cramped. Family rooms sleep 4 people and fiting 4 bags in a family room was very messy
Location: Close to train station and short walk to mall and shopping or harbour with many restaurants
Our room was a family room on the 4th floor which was exhausting with no lift and masses of stairs. The room was very small and badly designed with the bathroom door only opening one way as it would hit furniture and the door needing to be shut to have a shower as the steam would set off the fire alarms but there is no bathroom fan or windows. The bathroom mirror was squashed in a corner with a slanting roof so you could not actually stand in front of the mirror. The room looked out onto a wall which meant very little light but this was good as the room had slanting windows and the blind did not cover it. Beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable, towels clean but tiny and shower floor slippery. On the good side, there was a kettle, tea and coffee plus cupboards for hanging, luggage storage, friendly staff and this hotel is central to everything. I usually would not worry about stairs but these are steep and really became an issue after a few days and I would prefer to pay $50 extra a night and have a lift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Lastminute
We didn't expect the earth for the price and whilst things looked nice on the surface when you settled in the cracks started to appear. We had a group booking of 6 rooms. Many of the rooms had an unpleasant smell, Like a skip bin. Whilst some rooms had air conditioning others were at the mercy of being linked to the 'central system' with no control over room temp, despite requesting a change to settings the rooms were hot and stuffy. The beds were like sleeping on concrete and were very short. Other little things added to the overall underwhelming experience.