Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay & convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Many stairs to climb to get to reception. No lifts at inn at all. Ended up in largest room (2 bedroom room). Rooms old and slightly smelly. No natural light in Rooms so quite dark. no lock on bathroom (shower and toilet) see through glass door and door has to be kept open so as to not over steam room which made things awkward for friends who weren't coupled. Overall okay experience but had I known the things I did about the place (didn't look like pictures etc) I would have chosen some place else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great city location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We were looking for a cheap room close to amenities in the city, and this was great. Wynyard station honestly 1 minute up the road, Coles one block away, circular quay a 5 minute stroll down Pitt street. The room was clean and spacious for the price, although the bathroom in our room only had frosted glass walls so I wouldn't recommend our particular room if that's not comfortable for you. There was a communal kitchen space on our floor too which was good for making breakfast the next day. Overall, a good city stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Gem of a beauty

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, privacy
Cons: No lifts, the stairs are a bit challenging
Location: close to rail station, shopping, food courts
Tucked away in the Sydney CBD on Hunter street. The room does not have the feel of a 5 star hotel but it's got everything to satisfy even the fussiest traveller. The rates are impressive and the location is excellent. Wynyard station is a stone's throw away and the Hunter food court is just nearby. Shopping is very by too. Rooms are clean with shower and coffee making facilities. There is also a common kitchen area. Place is a tad hard to find, situated along the same row as NAB, convenience store on Hunter St. Would definitely come back on my next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbs

Basic accom close to everything.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Hotel a little run down in the room but if not spending much time there you can't do much better for value in this location. Service was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location in Sydney

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Excellent for a short stay without too much baggage. No lift. Good price, clean, our room was quiet, communal breakfast facility a good idea... but then so many good eating places nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Although small the room was comfortable.
Location: No restaurants found that could be walked to. But there is quick and easy access to the train station.
The room was small clean and for the most part quiet. But I could hear person in the room next door as they moved around the room. There are no restaurants close in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City lodge

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The single beds were like sleeping on wooden planks and because we were on the top floor the blinds didn't keep the light out as the walls were sloped. We only had 2 cups for three people and not enough tea and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Excellent location at budget price

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is of an older style though the bathrooms are very modern and renovated Room 302 is fine for a single guest but way too small for a double Other rooms though looked more spacious and very comfortable Though definitely not a hostel but a hotel, the Central lounge area and kitchen were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Lastminute
No cheap parking near by No working lift Location is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good budget hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I just stayed in the hotel for one night. It was cheap and that is why the room was small. The hotel staff is nice and helpful. It is situated in an excellent location and is about 15 min walk from CBD. Close to large supermarket, food establishments and other places of interest etc.