Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think they need to assess their wifi

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This sucks when you have multiple devices or multiple people trying to use wi-fi. I connected two devices to update briefly, phone and iPad, then disconnected. Did not allow me to reconnect any other devices at any stage even when they were off. Really disappointing for something so simple that should be able to forget your device and allow another to reconnect. Staff passed the buck, as they "don't look after this"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

Easy to get to and central accommodation

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its central location
Comfort Inn North Shore is well located as it is central to Sydney, Nth Sydney and NW of Sydney. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were modern and clean and as promised/ advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Comfort Inn! The staff were very friendly and helped us when we got lost or needed more directions. Definitely worth it for the great price and cleanliness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Easy to access and fair price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good rooms with onsite parking. Clean and comfortable. Traffic noise can be heard though so not good for light sleepers, bring earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Would have given 5 out of five if air conditioning worked right and exhaust fan in bathroom didn't sound like truck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean at the right price

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
This is an older establishment but nicely refurbished. There are some rooms at the back of the block, away from the highway noise. Check in staff was helpful and courteous. Room was very clean. Good beds. 5 mins stroll into Lane Cove Central, which has every cuisine available.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diana

Clean motel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfort Inn was very clean, and staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are used to an American-style Comfort Inn hotel (e.g., continental breakfast provided), be aware that this is more of a motel style. Location is a 20 minute bus ride from downtown Sydney, but this isn't much of a problem as buses ran quite frequently. There are signs that say you have to pay for wifi, but when we asked staff about it they gave us extra passcodes for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga

IGood value for money

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We needed it for a medical appointment nearby and for that it was ideal.
The position suited our needs and the motel was comfortable. It
4 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
very enjoyable and a lovely comfortable bed. room was clean and tidy