Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think they need to assess their wifi

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This sucks when you have multiple devices or multiple people trying to use wi-fi. I connected two devices to update briefly, phone and iPad, then disconnected. Did not allow me to reconnect any other devices at any stage even when they were off. Really disappointing for something so simple that should be able to forget your device and allow another to reconnect. Staff passed the buck, as they "don't look after this"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Comfort Inn! The staff were very friendly and helped us when we got lost or needed more directions. Definitely worth it for the great price and cleanliness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Easy to access and fair price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good rooms with onsite parking. Clean and comfortable. Traffic noise can be heard though so not good for light sleepers, bring earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga

IGood value for money

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We needed it for a medical appointment nearby and for that it was ideal.
The position suited our needs and the motel was comfortable. It
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, clean and friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: the staff was very friendly
Friendly people, the motel is basic. restaurant very tasty and friendly service. Clean, looks better on the inside than it does on the outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review telling of our friendly staff, tasty food and clean rooms. We are very lucky to have a great team. We hope to welcome you again soon at Comfort Inn North Shore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was a nice enough place, clean, good service, good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

North Sydney Gem

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, room and food
Location: Easy access to CBD and to Motorway system
An excellent, quiet almost invisible property in North Sydney with easy access to city and suburbs. The staff were friendly and the food in the restaurant fresh and good value. It was an unexpectedly very enjoyable brief stay and I'll do it again (soon).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Room looks old and bed had springs coming out side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Basic, as expected for the price but neat, clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Handy hotel close to excellent public transport

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: 20 minute walk to train. 10 minute walk to buses
Free parking, quiet, helpful staff. Just off the Pacific Highway which allows a quick getaway for those heading north.