Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, clean and friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: the staff was very friendly
Friendly people, the motel is basic. restaurant very tasty and friendly service. Clean, looks better on the inside than it does on the outside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Handy hotel close to excellent public transport

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: 20 minute walk to train. 10 minute walk to buses
Free parking, quiet, helpful staff. Just off the Pacific Highway which allows a quick getaway for those heading north.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"You can't judge a book by its cover"

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The outside is very "old style motel" but don't let that put you off. The rooms are modern, comfortable and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any looking for comfortable accomodation at a reasonable price.
Cons: The second floor access is via a stairway - not ideal for less-abled bodies carrying heavy luggage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Fair comfortable reasonable location raining limited view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good motel, easy access to central Sydney

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Stayed with family at this fairly standard motel set up just to the north of Sydney. Friendly helpful staff and good clean rooms though bathrooms a little cramped. Other important plus points are free parking, and only five minutes walk to frequent non-stop express buses at Lane Cove Interchange to central Sydney in 9 mins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient++

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Wotif
I was surprised I had not found this Inn before. It is comfortable and in a convenient spot. Only problem, minor, involves turning into the right street when comming from Sydney on the motorway. Had a picturesque drive, only short, through local streets. Only thing I would like to see improved - more water pressure from water saving shower head.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very reasonable price, staff friendly and helpful, comfortable room. Free WiFi for 1 hr/ day.
Cons: No room service on weekends for breakfast which is when you probably want to sleep in. No lifts to help with luggage but staff to help if necessary.
Location: Easy access to Pacific Hwy, especially to head north,service station nearby.
Basic motel with Comfortable room and bed. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Perfect soft poached eggs for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
Just off the Pacific Highway, the traffic arrangements made it a little tricky to approach from the West, but once there, an easy walk to Lane Cove shops or an extended walk to Chatswood Westfield.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality budget accommodation in Lane Cove

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
This is an older style motel refurbished within constraints of the building itself. Everything was quality and very comfortable and value for money for Sydney ... I'd stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Extremely basic facilities

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel was fine for a short stay, but definitely nothing fancy. Most of the drinks in our fridge had expired in 2015, there was rubbish on the floor from previous guests, the lamp and sheets were torn and towels were stained.