Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiapoi, Canterbury, New Zealand

Run down but close to beach and resturants

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: its smoke free and it took me a while to think of something good
Cons: a total revamp pull it down and start a fresh
Location: Lots of resturants and bars in the aera, beach just down the road close to buses
The front desk check in was good he was friendly polite, got my key and found my room it wasn't the clean there was dirty marks on the wall and a musty smell beds was very soft but i like a hard bed. there was a cockroach on the floor on its back dying i'm not a fan of bugs so i killed it but it was still there in the middle of the room after it had been cleaned for the day so i had to pick it up and toss it out the door. The whole place is run down and needs lot of work there was rubbish piled up in the garden the pool isn't child friendly( very deep pool no real shallow part) but there is a beach down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent and very friendly
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom and kitchenette area could be greatly improved. It is in dire need of an upgrade and not value for money at this time.
Location: Great location for all activities in Cronulla. We were there for a sporting event at Gunnamatta Park and it was very close.
We stayed here a couple of years ago and it served its purpose back then. Unfortunately, I don't know if it was just the room we stayed in this time, but it was disappointing. The general cleanliness in the bathroom and kitchenette area was disappointing, whether from long term use or just poor cleaning I'm not sure. There was what looked like a rust stain on the bed cover, at least I hope that was what it was, and the carpets felt dirty underfoot. Its just starting to look old and tired and is in dire need of an upgrade or renovation through out the room. It is one of the cheaper accomodations in Cronulla, but for the price it didn't really reflect value when compared to the presentation of the room. However, saying that, it was the perfect location for what we needed to do in Cronulla. And you can not fault the staff, they were excellent, very friendly and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Asked for a family room with 2 single beds but instead got a trundle. The room was far from clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, friendly hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, I chose the area as I had come back to Australia to visit old friends and needed a base. It was within reach of everywhere I needed to go and if I didn't need to go anywhere, the locality was nice to chill out in. Lovely shopping area, Miranda, only two train stops away. Beaches good too although being October it was a bit cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good value basic room close to Cronulla

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Peninsula walk, surfing, swimming,cafes. 5-10 min walk - Cronulla shopping centre 10-15 min walk - Cronulla Stn 5-10 min walk - Woolooware Stn
Not as flash as the motels at the beaches. However if you want a basic room at a comparably reasonable rate, this is the one. It's an older style motel, and could probably do with an update, but it's clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Pros: (1) Reasonable rate for the location (2) Shops, beaches, walks are all within 10-15 minutes walk (3) Clean & comfy (4) Close to public transport. (5) Had a decent desk and lighting (6) All non-smoking. Cons: (1) Single room is quite small. (2) My room held the hot water service for 5 units, so you'll hear it whoosh as the showers start up in the early hours. Otherwise everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, NSW

very comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms and amenities were very clean and comfortable. The staff are welcoming and offer advice on what to do during your stay.
Cons: There wasn't anything that i didn't like about the motel
Location: Cronulla has some wonderful beaches, ocean pools and restaurants. The Esplanade walk along the headland is a must
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Well situated and close to airport and the nice beach. The breakfast has to be bought nearly on the street or taken on Nulla Nulla bar delicious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good beds, clean and comfortable unit. Bathroom could do with an upgrade though it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Walking distance to Cronulla centre

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We will stay again.