Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable place to stay
Location: Very close to Woolooware railway Station. Nice walk to Cronulla shops .
Great Location for us to stay. We were visiting family. Comfortable. We would stay there when we go back to visit family again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Close to Cronulla beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Clean comfortable room Reception staff very friendly Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel that was reasonably priced

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Needed to stay in Cronulla but didn't want a lavish hotel as we would be out all day. Room was fine, quite large for the price but older in style and fittings. Upstairs rooms had a narrow staircase, balcony was joined and public. Pipes from next door woke us up, hotel phone wasn't connected, had to use my mobile. We got what we wanted, which was basic accommodation close to town centre.
3 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Pleasant place, friendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good bed, quiet place.
Cons: The town of Cronulla should do something about drunks in the public parks.
Location: Right off Kingsway, 10 minute walk to the beach, salt water pools
This is not a fancy chain motel, but it has all the essentials.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location for our needs.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Wotif
The room was basic with dreadful plumbing - the taps in the shower were down near the floor so difficult to reach. The vehicle access was very narrow, particularly for owners of 4 WD cars. The one bright spot was the pool which was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff; rooms needing rejuvenation

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Condition of rooms.
Location: Cronulla Beach and shops near enough.
First the good news, staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. There was no problem leaving our bags with them for several hours between check-out and leaving for the airport. The motor inn is a reasonable 6 or 8 minute walk for most people in most weather conditions from Cronulla Beach and shops. (Unfortunately, it was warm and very humid for us and made it less pleasant walking.) However, the room itself was pretty rundown. The carpet, the bathroom tiling, and just general appearance need attention. The room wasn't a "welcoming" environment to make you glad to be there. Trains into the city are available from either Wooloware or Cronulla stations and take about 50 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingscliff

great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Price, proximity
Cons: Breakfast
Great price, clean rooms, close to Cronulla comfy bed
5 out of 5
by leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by WENDY from Blue Mountains

Cronulla Motor Inn

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely stay there again. Even though the Motel was on the main road, our Family Room was very comfortable and quiet. Convenient location which was a short walk to beaches and shopping precinct.