Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The convenience and location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was nice and quite, no road traffic noise, quite neighbours, and so close to shops and beach. It suited our needs for overnight stay.
Cons: I think as noted above, a bit of money spent on updating, new decor, and gardens fixed. Taps in bathroom need identification of hot and cold.
Location: Very good location, close to shops and beach, anything you could/would want. They have a gold mine here, just update room by room.
We were greeted at reception by the Manager, he was well aware of us arriving and was very nice in welcoming us, and made nice conversation, and offered us a map of the local area which we appreciated. The room was clean, and provided us with coffee and tea facilities, and of course the little bar fridge was most welcome, we did not get this on our oversea travels. I think the owners needs to invest some money into the Motor Inn and up date the decor, then it would be lovely, the brick wall on the entrance to the Motor Inn needs attention and also the gardens, I think it just needs a lot of love and you would have a winner, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merimbula

Well located, fabulous owners.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, pleasant feel, clean.
Cons: It is an old motel.
Location: Handy to beach and eating/ drinking facilities.
The Motor Inn is situated close to the beach and a variety of coffee shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the golf club where our event was happening. Plenty of great brekkie spots nearby as well. Owners were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: This Motel has been here for many years, brings back happy memories!
Cons: Would suggest some new pillows.
Location: Easy walking distance to Cronulla Beach and restaurants and shops. Beautiful location.
Accommodation neat and clean, a bit dated but comfortable. Good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very handy location, clean n quiet...could be a bit cheaper though for what it is but overall a decent place...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel was ok not the best I stayed at the aircon didn't work the shower had no hot running water bed was okay to sleep on considering I only slept on it for four hours before I had to head to the airport for a 6am flight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiapoi, Canterbury, New Zealand

Run down but close to beach and resturants

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: its smoke free and it took me a while to think of something good
Cons: a total revamp pull it down and start a fresh
Location: Lots of resturants and bars in the aera, beach just down the road close to buses
The front desk check in was good he was friendly polite, got my key and found my room it wasn't the clean there was dirty marks on the wall and a musty smell beds was very soft but i like a hard bed. there was a cockroach on the floor on its back dying i'm not a fan of bugs so i killed it but it was still there in the middle of the room after it had been cleaned for the day so i had to pick it up and toss it out the door. The whole place is run down and needs lot of work there was rubbish piled up in the garden the pool isn't child friendly( very deep pool no real shallow part) but there is a beach down the road.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Walk to town

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Quiet room, even though close to the main road. Approx 5-7 mins walk to town & beaches. Very helpful staff. Room had everything we needed with comfortable bed. Would return if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent and very friendly
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom and kitchenette area could be greatly improved. It is in dire need of an upgrade and not value for money at this time.
Location: Great location for all activities in Cronulla. We were there for a sporting event at Gunnamatta Park and it was very close.
We stayed here a couple of years ago and it served its purpose back then. Unfortunately, I don't know if it was just the room we stayed in this time, but it was disappointing. The general cleanliness in the bathroom and kitchenette area was disappointing, whether from long term use or just poor cleaning I'm not sure. There was what looked like a rust stain on the bed cover, at least I hope that was what it was, and the carpets felt dirty underfoot. Its just starting to look old and tired and is in dire need of an upgrade or renovation through out the room. It is one of the cheaper accomodations in Cronulla, but for the price it didn't really reflect value when compared to the presentation of the room. However, saying that, it was the perfect location for what we needed to do in Cronulla. And you can not fault the staff, they were excellent, very friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Cheap and cheerful in Cronulla

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
This property is a convenient walk to the beach and shops, with good off-street parking. My friend and I had a twin room here for two nights. Our room was nothing flash, but certainly comfortable and it suited us. It had a double and a single bed, and a small kitchen area with sink and microwave. The staff were very helpful. In all, it was great value for money.