Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Efficient checkin
Cons: Beds, torn towels
Location: Good location
Uncomfortable plastic covered beds Flustered staff.. suite with ocean view was view of pool cabana and smallest balcony of the whole hotel..not what we thought we had paid for. Wont stay here again or recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Fantastic hotel -particularly if you book a room with a sea view - spectacular!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We chose this hotel because it was our 19th anniversary and the reviews stated we would be treated special. First off, they tried to put us in a handicap room, then they said they didn't know it was our anniversary although I told the gentleman at check-in. Overall we didn't feel or get any special treatment. A nice employee asked how things were going and when I told her a bottle of champagne was sent to our room. Nice location but not a pleasant atmosphere for us and I'm a rewards member.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View is great but hotel needs an upgrade

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Lastminute
The hotel needs an upgrade very badly. The bathroom was the smallest I've seen in any hotel. The view was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great views and close to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great room and service, close to shops and brilliant location.
5 out of 5
by Vania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great views and good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Views and Breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms are sub standard
Location: Great location in the centre of Coogee Beach. The beachwalk which goes all the way to Bondi is fabulous
We booked what we thought was a decent room for 2 adults and 1 teenager and asked for an early check in. The check in was ok but they didn't arrange for the extra bed which ended up being a roll on. We didn't get a third towel either which took some doing to arrange. The room was what I would call 2star quality, very poor considering the $230 per night price tag. When family arrived and we saw their room we paid the extra $70 for the upgrade and then the rooms were much better. I would expect much better standard for the price and the bathrooms of course were nothing like the ones on the web page. We had a good time but that the rooms left a bad taste. One the plus side the breakfasts were great, huge selection buffet. I would highly recommend paying the extra for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Pittsburgh

Bathrooms need an overhaul. Room cleaning late

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay - parking too expensive for long stay, even with discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Great ocean spot but 70's shouzzed up

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Welcoming staff room clean but not exciting - had Ocean View Suite - good size but uninspiring. Great to hear the sound of tge waves at night but bed uncomfortable. Room service fast - late night. Cesear Salad a mush of fine chopped lettuce and little else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Life doesn't get much better

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Life doesn't get much better than an Oceanview Room at The Crowne Plaza, Coogee Beach! If you're an early riser, the sunrise over the water is breathtaking! Check in was easy, the staff were friendly, big room with comfy bed.... Two nights of pure bliss - thanks for having us!