Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland

The staff make this place

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff are fantastic. Great location.
Cons: Bathroom needs attention.
Location: Great. Can;t fault location.
Fantastic trendy hotel in the heart of the action Sydney. Upstairs from a popular trendy nightspot and with great restaurants seconds from the hotel. The only thing that let is down was the state of the bathroom, a bit run down and not particularly clean either, but a very nice and comfortable room. Take earplugs as it is loud in the evening and rubbish trucks in the early hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Beautiful

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the city, room service was great, food excellent and not over priced.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the city, close to shops and trains
large rooms, quiet and the staff were very lovely, friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Establishment Hotel and were very pleased with all aspects of it. The staff went above and beyond to help us and made our stay even more amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Sydney

Posted May 24, 2017
One of the best hotels in Sydney, great location, very close to some of the best restaurants like EST and Mr Wong, very elegant facilities, and in the heart of a very vibrant area . More on the expensive side, but definitely worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. As a hotel guest we can guarantee you a table at any Merivale restaurant, but be sure to let us know early so we can get your preferred time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Always excellent

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Merivale has so many different dining and bar options either adjacent or nearby. It's hard to go anywhere outside of the group.
Beautiful reception, easy check in, great staff, great ammenities, close to everything. My favourite Sydney hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew, It's easy to spend the weekend here without leaving the building. We look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Paradise

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Wow! The Establishment is hidden away from the hustle of the city, I loved its peace and ambiance. We didn't see a single guest during our stay, it was like we had the hotel to ourselves, bliss! Nothing we asked for was to much trouble, the most amazing hotel staff I have ever dealt with. When in Sydney I won't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by martin

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great Staff!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel with amazing staff. Room was as it looked in the pictures, very clean and comfortable. Excellent experience staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: the way the hotel is booked and occupancy is managed better
Booked the Establishment hotel to be informed an hour later that the hotel had been overbooked and therefore our booking was unable to be secured and we had to find somewhere else at the last minute yet the card used for the booking was still charged.
5 out of 5
by ANNETTE

A gem in Sydney

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great and welcoming staff - 10/10 stay as usual