Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting condition

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Unit did not appear clean on arrival, and on closer inspection found to be in disgusting condition: - excessive mould in the shower, on the door, the broken splash guard, and grime on the floor; - urine on toilet seat; - dirt and dead bugs on shelves in kitchen cupboards; - dirt and grime inside wardrobe; - dishwasher powder dispenser had not functioned correctly whenever the last person before us had used it, as when we first opened the dishwasher it smelt bad and the powder was unused in the unopened dispenser. Appeared to work correctly when we used it, so questioning the cleanliness of the kitchen and dishes prior to our arrival. We chose to wash everything before we used it because we didn't trust it having been cleaned. - water jug in fridge with no indication of being fresh. General upkeep was poor: - toilet roll holder falling off wall; - skirting boards swollen, damaged and scuffed; - bedroom door handle doesn't lock into frame; - tv needs fixing, as only the 'Video 2' works, 'Video 1' doesn't work and only comes through in black and white. If you want to switch between Foxtel and the DVD player you need to switch the AV cables over at the back of the Tv. On using the hotel gym, it was found to be in a disgusting condition: - Black mould covering the majority of the ceiling; - Musty and sweaty smell, as well as the strong smell of chlorine from the adjoining pool making it difficult to breathe; - A slime layer covering most surfaces. Bring PineOCleen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forster, NSW, Australia

Close to everything in Parramatta

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we needed.
Cons: Building in need of a renovation particularly the elevators. Carpet looked filthy.
Close to everything we needed. A little confusing at first to locate, but staff were great in directing us. Not an attractive location but pleasant, clean. Lobby was neat and clean. Some strange food smells were evident in the hallways. (Lots of curries for dinner I would surmise). Close to public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It was spacious and centrally located
Cons: We checked out at 4:30am, and the Front desk attendant looked as though he'd just woken up from a deep sleep. He was very nice, nonetheless.
Given the many negative reviews, I came in with low expectations. I was, however, pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean, perhaps a little dated, but considering we were only really there to sleep, we weren't interested in the facilities Fiori Apartments had to offer. Property is central to Parramatta, which made it very easy to get around. You get what you pay for, and considering this apartment was quite cheap, I was pleasantly surprised with its offerings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Beaches, Sydney

Great place for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and preference for apartment rather than standard hotel room
Cons: A few things are showing some age - e.g blinds
We had a beautiful apartment on 23rd floors with great views. Apartment was very comfortable and spacious - much better than staying the night in a hotel room. Restaurants are only a short walk away. Staff friendly & helpful. If we have to stay in Parramatta again we would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far different than the web pics...

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
While the booking process, location and local staff were very helpful, the actual room was very, very tired. The fabric lounge was threadbare with foam protruding and sever fixtures within the room were broken or unserviceable. It was a sad stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Wotif
Over night stay on business, for filled our requirements. Had safe place to park hire car very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room needed a make over. The blinds were frayed and very marked. There were bad marks on the carpet and the room needed painting.
Location: Commercial Pub -nearby -good food.
Convenient location but noisy because of construction site nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartment

Posted May 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Good sized rooms but minimal furniture. Shower and toilet needed fixing. No spare blanket so had a cold night. Balcony was unusable due to pigeon droppings. Parking was charged extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very dirty

Posted May 12, 2016 on Wotif
Shower dirty , not clean ,and facility not good enough for appartments and staff not friendly At all towel dirty cleaning material not there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at!!!!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
I wouldn't allow my dog to stay here. Unhygienic, clostrophobic, old, cheap.