Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything you need Paramatta

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Very helpful staff, one lift was broken but you didn't have to wait long, room was exactly what i needed and more. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Extremely poor check in rude staff bad directions upon arrival terrible parking very dirty stained blinds ripped chairs on balcony bad plumbing cold linen flat pillows 2 chairs to dining table. Pots with no lids poorly equipped kitchen. Seriously incorrectly rated barely a 2. Misleading and seriously requires an inspection by Expedia. So disappointed for our group of 5 and a further 10 who joined us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Little
Cons: Much
Location: Position not great - but Parramatta itself has a lot to offer if one gets better positioned hotel.
Major problem with door locks and it looks like many before have had the same problem and desperately tried to bash, pull, whatever to get into their rooms. As a result the locks and door knobs look like they could come loose at any stage. This means one feels insecure inside. I certainly wasn't prepared to leave any of my business papers or valuables inside when I went out for dinner, which made it most inconvenient. Staff advised they could do nothing as no maintenance people available in evenings. Staff were pleasant but had no authority and were tightly controlled such that they couldn't really offer good customer service. I would day this hotel has very mean and short-sighted owners and will continue to go backwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Country NSW

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to station, and event location.
Cons: Blinds and a little more furnishing. Room sleeps four, but lounge only room for two.
Location: Close to Parramatta CBD
Two bedrooms, two bathrooms good. Limited comfort in lounges, seats (somewhat Spartan!). Blinds on windows dated and dirty. 3 cm gap under main bedroom door. Some power points not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Typical of parramatta

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Bed was very uncomfortable, no tv in bedroom, dirty walls and blinds, floorboards were fun to slide around on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

OK but needs a tidy up

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Its location was pretty good.
Cons: A lot, see above comments.
Location: Was difficult to get around really as Parramatta's roads don't cope with the volume of traffic, just not enough infrastructure.
looks ok but scratch the surface and it needs work. I pulled the couch out to plug in my phone as no power points near the couch, a good 6 months dirt and other items were behind the couch. Its a tiled floor and a 2 seater couch so no excuse for not cleaning it. Phone didn't work so when there was no hot water one morning I was unable to contact reception to let them know, didn't want to leave my small children in the apartment themselves to sort it out. Needs a paint job and a tidy up. Went to use the washing machine only to find it was broken and couldn't even be switched on. Alot of sunlight in the room early as there are only white blinds and no curtains. Wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT

Change of room needed

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, view, size of the second room I was in, kitchenette contained everything I needed, big bath, parking was available (for fee of $15 per day).
Cons: This place needs refurbishing.... and attention to detail!!!
Location: Extremely close to railway station, Westfield shopping centre, Westmead Hospitals and eating places in Parramatta.
I was staying two nights but had to request a change of room after the first. My first room was a dingy room with no view at all and no sun - open the blinds and everyone from other apartments could see straight in!!. Very small 'living' area for an apartment. Fire alarm terminal beeped all night every 5 minutes and the two air conditioners didn't work. A very noisy party was going on near the room in another apartment until 3am!!! Also, towel rack fell down when I put my towel up!! I requested to change rooms the next day and was moved to a room with a view of Parramatta which was much better, quieter and bigger living area plus the air conditioner worked this time BUT the quality of this new room wasn't the best either - door key fitting broken, dirty and old blinds, rusty fittings throughout the place, bathroom door and cupboards wearing out severely from dampness, even my doona had a big stain mark on it, plus bird poo all over the outside part of the air conditioning unit... yuck.... The pool was OK but don't look too closely at the walls (falling apart!!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazelbrook

Enjoyable

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Spa, Pool and easy walking to everything
Location: Westfield Parramatta and Train Station only 5 to 10 min walk,
My partner stayed at Fiori Apartments for my birthday and to dine out in Parramatta. Close to everything and at a walkable distance. shopping, restaurants. Traffic little noisy even though we were on the 25th floor, but soon quieten down around 11pm. Good pool and spa area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Moresby

Ok but not great value

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The apartments are located close to restaurants and transport but the apartment we stayed in was very tired - could do with a lick of paint and some extra furniture to make it more comfortable. Bathrooms and kitchen not as clean as they could be. Charged for an extra person when the existing bedding was sufficient. Ok for just one night's stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was fine but I was kept awake by the nois

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
The lift backed onto my room and creaked badly keeping me awake. Eventually at 2.00am the night staff closed the lift for me so I could sleep till 6.00am! Shame because the appartment was nice.