Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close vicinity to shopping centre and train

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: No comment
Cons: Blinds, dishwashers, kitchen facilities, sharp knife, more cutlery.
Terrible room when we first checked in. Carpet was stained and dirty, air-con not working in second bedroom and door lock was loose and not secure. Then we were moved to another room which was much nicer with wooden floor board. However, unable to turn on air-con in both rooms and living room together as the power keeps shutting down. Unacceptable as its high 30s in temperature throughout our stay. Blinds were dirty and does not allow you to sleep in. With a 1 year old, the main reason we booked this is to cook for her. The kitchen facilities were terrible, theres no sharp knife to cut fruits, vegetables or meat. Worst of all, the dishwashers is not secure properly, and water leaks everywhere once turned on! The washing is top loaded but unable to open the top fully as the dryer sits on top of macine, which makes it hard to reach for the washing at the bottom. Overall, not a great stay, will not go back again and definitely not recommend to anyone! We stayed 8 nights. Not once did we see anyone coming to clean room or change linen. Any cleaning are extra charge, very disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parramatta

Below average Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Was allowed early check in which was very nice of the hotel
Cons: install Air freshness in every level of the hotel as the smell was very terrible
List of things that went wrong: 1) Very bad smell in the hotel. 2) Pillows are paper thin and very uncomforable 3) The blinds are very cheap and dirty made out of some sort of paper, with gaps in between each blind so not very private as people from opposite apartments can see you 4)Hotel staff will take a bond from your credit card using the Eft machine which is fair enough however they will also physically type the card details on there own system which can be easily passed on to the dark web and sold off. I dont know what kind of security measures they have in place and I was not comfortable with my information being stored on some excel spreadsheet....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from country NSW, Australia

Dirty and not maintained

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This hotel has a great location, close to shops & eateries, that's where it ends. The bed was very uncomfortable, sunk in the middle. Room was dirty & Dusty. Remotes batteries were dead & remotes broken. Shelves falling down if you put weight on them. Power points taped to the wall, instead of fixed. Marks everywhere on the walls with paint stripping away. Silicone missing from all areas of the bathroom causing mould. Modern looking but terrible unkeep and poor cleanliness and maintenance. Not recommended at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location excellent value for money

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Whilst the rooms could do with a coat of paint they are clean, tidy, have comfortable beds and have all you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close walk from public transportation

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Enjoyed the space of the apartment And a hotel that actually had foxtel and music stations that work Enjoyed the spa for some relaxation time Rooms had enough in to stay more than a night if planned including basic cooking utensils pans ect Only down fall was the blinds which let the sun in the room as soon as it rose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Absolutely filthy, broken shower screen in bathroom (we were staying with a child), blinds in room absolutely pointless so be prepared to be up at sunrise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sign of The Times

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Good location close to the center of Parra' and access to street parking (free on Sundays/metered WK days) and paid apartment parking ($15).
Little more to reprt than very lean service. Rooms haven't been touched in over a decade...a little soulless but somehow not less than one expects these days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice studio apartment, convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The location was very close to the parramatta train station and shopping centre.
We had a meeting in the city early in the morning. Instead of choosing a hotel in the city we stayed here. They are two blocks from the train station so we could easily get anywhere in Sydney on the train. Also two blocks from the parramatta shopping centre meant we could get whatever we needed easily. The room was nice and clean. Kitchen amenities were small but adequate for two. The room could have used a coat of paint but was otherwise nice and clean and great for our two day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient to shops and transport.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Parking was available at $15 per day.
Cons: Needs a clean up and some refurbishment.
Location: Close to Westfield Parramatta and the Parramatta Station. These were features we required.
The bathroom had a very bad odour and we realised it was coming from the drain next to the shower. We sprayed it with Lavender and had to keep a bathmat covering it as the smell was so strong. The roller blinds on the windows were in a very poor condition - stained and very dirty. There was a problem with cigarette butts on the balcony, apparently the construction workers on the site next door were flicking them on to the balcony. Hotel Staff provided an adequate service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Room was clean and tidy