Ratings based on 5,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Oaks, nsw

Great location, great view comfy bedpan pillows

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Perfect for our 1 night in town. Room size generous enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Unexpected stopover in Sydney

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Comfortable stay that did not break the bank. Beware there's a lot construction going on. We were put in a room right at the end and one minute past seven am they start, so if you're looking to take advantage of the 11am check out time after a big night then you won't be sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from オーストラリア

港沿いの素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: お部屋の設備、スタッフの対応
Location: 徒歩圏でダーリングハーバーやフィッシュマーケット、オペラハウスやハーバーブリッジのあるロックスも、中心部を走っている無料バスに乗って行けるし、City周辺にある観光地には徒歩もしくはバスでどこでも行けます。
母と2人で宿泊しました。Cityviewのお部屋を選んだのですが、下層階だったのもあり見える景色は迎えのホテルとしかも工事中。。。とちょっと残念でした。 母が操作を誤り映画をみる(有料)ボタンを押してしまうというハプニングが…キャンセルしたいとお願いしたところ、私達が映画を観ていないという事を機械でちゃんと確認し、キャンセルしてくれました。この時の対応もすごく良く、1泊それも短い時間でしたが、快適な時間を過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Kogarah, Sydney

Loved hotel room & Can walk to Darling Harbour

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Our room location, buffet breakfast, the old building attached to the new building, roof bar and mirror in our room just Love full Body mirrors.
Cons: Rooms aren't sound proof needs improving and it needs a pool and spa area... Maybe a pool bar ???
Location: We booked Sydney Show Boat Cruze and it was in walking distance away very good for the feet if you where heels.Casino&Darling Harbour walking distance
Hotel was one of the best I've stayed in, in Sydney and I was only there for 1 night. I live here in Sydney and my partner and I need time out from the kids so we book in 1 night hotels for some R&R time. Buffet breakfast was not what I expected... it was beyound incredible, great selection, these banana smoothes were to die for, hands down Hit me in the right spot, could randomly come here just to have breakfast... especially if you have a mad hangover hahaha 10/10. The roof bar was amazing...drinks, seats and even sunset was ok but the view was amazing another 10/10. But my highlight was the view from my room another 10/10. It may of been the shortest stay ever but we packed in what we needed to do and see. Definitely will come here again and definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Had to ask for towels because there only was 2 shower towels but the reservation was for 3 Had to ask for the third Past of bed to be made and when staff came wanted to leave bedsheets with us threatening to charge another 75.00 if they were to make the bed, after I informed them we were aa party of there on the reservation and we were not trying to sneak another guest in they proceeded to make the bed. On check out we were charged for 3 breakfasts and I had to inform them my daughter was not there, they apologized and. Corrected the bill, funny when they charged for breakfast they looked at the total on reservation but when making up the room they never bothered but attempted to imply we were attempting to sneak in another guest in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walked everywhere.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: All good
Location: Walked everywhere, very handy to everything.
Went for a girls' shopping weekend. Had a great time. All staff from concierge to front desk to cleaners and even staff encountered in lift etc were all so engaging/cheerful/helpful. It does make your day. Rooms were small but we were not there during the day (out shopping), and out for dinner at night so really only there to sleep soundly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Nice hotel and great location but...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We went for a king size bed but as we unpacked everything we noticed that the bed was just 2x single beds put together. Called reception and they got us a new room... All good but if there was already a king size somewhere. Why not just give that to us first? Overall though it's a good place to stay, buffet breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff very efficient at check out and in. Bed very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anywhere but here

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Construction, beautiful construction and debris
Deceitful lying staff, wait 15 minutes for phone call. Just read google reviews, nothing good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney get away

Posted Jul 19, 2015
A great place to stay. So handy to both Darling Harbour and the city.