Ratings based on 3,349 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location at Circular Quay. Big room with fantastic view over the harbour, Opera House etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very good location in walking distance from ship terminal and circle que Staff was excellent very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Softest bed

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The view and bed
Location: Can't be beat. Centre of The Rocks right next to transport and easy walking distance to everything the Sydney cba has to offer.
great hotel! You can't beat the location, view and the bed was the softest I have ever slept on. Very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Right from arriving at our hotel we were made to feel welcome. Staff were really friendly and room was clean and tidy with amazing view of the harbour. Great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma La

Great Hotel in Rocks Area

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance to everything you may want to visit in Sydney. Circular Quay also has a direct train to the airport.
Cons: Our trip to Sydney could not have been more perfect, we chose the right place to stay for our visit.
Location: We arrived by train to Circular Quay and the Four Seasons Hotel was a just a short walk to check in. What a perfect location and hotel to stay at.
This Four Seasons Hotel is located in the heart of the Rocks Area. Located within a short walking distance from Circular Quay Station, Harbor Bridge, Sydney Opera House, Royal Botanic Gardens, and many restaurants and bars. Our host at check in was very friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. Our room was located on the 23rd floor, very modern, clean, spacious and quiet even with the road work being done down on the streets below. I would definitely rate this hotel a must as a central location to visit Sydney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great brand but extremely tired hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The rooms are ridiculously small for a Four Seasons Hotel and the overall facilities and amenities are not commensurate with the brand at all. The dining experience is very poor as is the bar that is impossible to get into even as a hotel guest. I cut my stay short by 3 days and moved to another well known brand at half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel and conveniently placed

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Would recommend hotel as conveniently placed and easy access to the ferries at circular quay and train station. In fact all transport Will be great when mono rail finished as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Fast service. Clean.
Location: Literally 5 minutes from the Opera House, food, bars, and shopping. Major transportation including the train and ferries also across the street.
The hotel itself was better than expected. We knew that it would be better than average since it is the Four Seasons, but the staff were always eager to help. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 9:00 am. We had been on 2 different airplanes totaling 18 hours of flying (economy on both flights) with a seven hour layover between flights. We were tired, but check-in was not for another six hours. The hotel staff knew we had been on a long journey and had our room ready for us at 10 am. They do not have ice machines (I am accustomed to Holiday Inn Express), so I had to call room service two times a day for ice (a free service). I never had to wait more than five minutes, even during what I would consider peak hours such as breakfast time. The front desk exchanged my currency without charging the exorbitant rate the airport charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Superb!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We visited Sydney for the very first time the first week of February. We were smart enough to listen to several Vancouver friends who had recommended the Four Seasons. This beautiful property is situated about 15 minutes from the Sydney Opera House and the incredibly lively Circular Quay. It's also steps away from The Rocks area, chockfull of fine and funky bars, shops and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. Our stay at the Four Seasons was pretty much flawless from start to finish, remarkable since we were there for a full week. Our 24th floor room was large, beautifully appointed, with a killer view of both the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Bridge and of the bustling Harbour. The concierge service was especially notable and made excellent recommendations for dining. It also seemed wherever they sent us, we wound up with the best seat in the restaurant! Overall, the Four Seasons somehow managed to feel like a small, intimate hotel despite its size and opulence. There are certainly less expensive places to stay in Sydney, but we're betting none finer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room and walking distance to the opera house, botanicals gardens etc...