Ratings based on 3,512 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food and street access.
Location: Loved the street market on Sunday. Opera house, ferries, train all within walking distance
Great view of Sydney Opera House and bridge. Food was outrageously priced and not that good. Room was quite comfortable for an entire week stay. Staff not that friendly. Best feature was location. Close to all sites and shopping/restaurants in walking distance. Construction outside inconvenient and sometimes noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Perfect location, the full harbour view is worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Not up to the global 4 Seasons standards. A bit tired condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tired Intercontinental- at best

Posted Jun 16, 2017
A tired Intercontinental- at best, under construction, bed was 10 years old, not comfortable. Décor 1980's at best. Not what you would expect from a 5 star Four Seasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Simon Barnett, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. It is disappointing to learn that you were not satisfied with your experience at our hotel. Your valuable feedback regarding our beds and the décor of the hotel is appreciated, and will be taken onboard by our team. I hope that despite the fact that you were not satisfied with our hotel, you did enjoy your time in Sydney overall. With kind regards, Simon Barnett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and room, hotel interior.
Cons: Possibly make the city view rooms a little cheaper at the moment considering what the view offers- rubble, 6 people standing around, heavy machinery.
Location: Located at Circular Quay, close to shops, restaurants, clubs and famous Sydney landmarks.
Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms. Staff were polite and professional. Our room was nicely decorated. We had the city view, next time I would book the harbour view, city roads are a bit of a mess with the tram lines going in. Definitely book a room with the lounge access (which was excellent) where you can have breakfast . Normally breakfast is served in the restaurant but was closed due to renovations. Great location, skip and a jump to the wharf at Circular Quay with shops, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for everything!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Steps away from the Quay, the Rocks,the Sydney Harbor Bridge, buses and trains
Cons: My experience was perfect....no improvement comes to mind!
Location: Excellent location for everything you want to do. Steps away from buses and ferries. Recommend Showboat Dinner Cruise at Darling Harbor!
The hotel was immaculate! Staff are friendly, professional and accommodating. Just steps away from the Quay and Opera House. Everything is very convenient from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: 2 minutes walk to Circular Quay 10 minutes walk to Darling Harbour Ferry and train easy to get to different locations
Nice hotel everything in walking distance a bit noisy at night due to road works outside front door but overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking distance to the bay

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bedroom to tight in space
Location: The Cut restaurant, Sake, Sydney Cafe, Te Quay, Opera House tour a must, opera bar near the main concert rooms in front of the bay
The best of of the hotel its the staff, very kind and efficient, and thge location near tehe best places to eat, drinnk and see arround the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 29, 2017
Good room and amazing view Everything about my stay was pleasant and i would stay here again The staff were really nice too and they even let me have late checkout Good location ......................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd, Australia

Luxury overlooking Sydney Harbour

Posted May 28, 2017
Incredibly comfortable stay during Sydney's Vivid spectacular. Fabulous view from room. Best weekend.