Ratings based on 1,728 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Late night check in with friendly staff & good security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall I enjoyed my stay. Location was great. Train station right outside. Pitt st mall is only less than 10min walk and many great restaurants nearby. I was slightly disappointed about my check in experience. I arrived at the hotel at 7am and while I did not expect to check in early, I waited in the lobby for a few hours and watch many people check in early while my room was ready only at 3.10pm after asking a few times. Mattress was fine and comfortable, however pillows may need to be changed. Our bathroom fan was not working on arrival but was fixed the next day. Facilities were good - gym was fantastic. We used the pool twice. First time the water temperature felt too cold to swim in and we were told it was 26 degrees. Might of felt colder due to the weather. Second time pool felt warmer and we had a great swim. Sauna was great. We asked for late check out which we received. I would stay again but also look at competiting hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Tatenda, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings Sarah, Thank you for sharing your review of Fraser Suites Sydney, it sounds as though you visited the city embracing the sights and sounds of Sydney, and enjoying every moment of it. Your experience is what I wish for everyone visiting our city. Thank you for being our guest, and please visit again soon. Kind Regards, Tate Manduku
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent facilities in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, size of suite, amenities, and staff were all lovely.
Location: This is right in the middle of the city, with many things only a short walking distance away.
We had an excellent time here. We loved the pool (with the windows to the shops on the bottom of the pool). The sauna and hot tub were very relaxing. Breakfast was very nice. The staff were very polite and the room was very modern. We received a fantastic welcome as well. The only thing was the pillows were a bit uncomfortable -- next time, we will ask reception for a new set in case we don't like them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Tatenda, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings D, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at theSuites. Our very spacious room and modern facilities and location are very convenient. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the surrounding restaurants while staying with us. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Suites in the near future and to have the opportunity to serve you. On your next visit please ask us about our Pillow Menu. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome facilities. Very well stocked gym.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
great gym with good rowers and equipment spa/sauna/pool great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Tatenda, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Suites. We thank you for being our guest and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future.Regards, Tate Manduku
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice service apartment close to Chinatown

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the gym, spacious single room.
Cons: Taking room complaints seriously
Location: Nice location just a street away from Darling Harbour and Chinatown. Loads of good restaurants near by.
I checked in and found the room carpet to be soggy. This was throughout the whole room and not isolated to one spot. I reported this to the front desk and was told they would send housekeeping to check on this. The only thing they did was to place one floor towel on the soggiest area. It took four days for most of the room to dry out except for that spot. The towel remained in place for 5 days. No attempt was made to consult me on the situation after the first day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Tatenda, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I regret that we provided you with poor experience—it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and encourage you to contact me directly with more details so we can investigate a little further and ensure it's rectified for our future guests. It will help us improve our operations and services. We very much appreciate your loyalty and hope that you will remain a valued customer. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Fabulous stay, great location!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Business trip brought me here for a fabulous 3 night stay in the executive one bedroom. Bottle of bubbles & personalised card on arrival was lovely touch. Room was spacious & clean. From check-in to check-out, no issues, was easy and stress free. Great location, from airport, tourist sites, shopping, movies & excellent selection of food (all walking distance). Will definitely book here again for business or family stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Tatenda, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Philip, Thank you so much for your very kind top marks review of the Suites. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service we work so hard to deliver. Thank you for being our guest, and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future.Regards, Tate Manduku
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
From check in to check out everything was great. The wifi was 30Mb fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Tatenda, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very kind top marks review of the Suites. We thank you for being our guest, and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future.Regards, Tate Manduku
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Excellent staff & room good. Only negative would be noise if dripping plumbing somewhere in the building evevident during the quietness of the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Tatenda, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and am glad that you had a pleasant stay. Your comments are well received and wish we knew the room you stayed in so that we could repair this issue. We hope you stay with us again. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, sweet views.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Only complaint is that there is no change table for a baby in the hotel lobby washroom. Other than that, the views were pleasant, the room was amazing and the staff was excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Tatenda, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very kind review of your stay here at the Suites. Had known that you required a change table then we would have directed you to the Leisure Center. I am sorry the team didn't get to do so. Please visit us again soon. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Sydney CBD

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We had a 2 room suite. Excellent for families with laundry in suite. Connecting door allows easy access, but privacy for the 2 rooms. Very spacious with kitchen with dining table and living area. Very comfortable. Close to Chinatown and easy access to shopping in CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Tatenda, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very kind review of your stay here at the Suites. It is very good to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your glowing review and I am delighted that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable and to your liking. It is pleasing to know we not only met your expectations but exceeded them too. Thank you for being our guest, and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future.