Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy facilities.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When we arrived, we just thought it's a typical motel. But when we were inside, it was nice and cosy with a reading corner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Motel good location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff were friendly and courteous. I stayed 6 nights and the bed sheets were never changed the sheets were very worn out. The Wi Fi in my room was only available occasionally. I could not even listen to radio on my Android. I would stay again if the sheets were changed regularly and the WI FI service was improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Mgt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We change all our linens every 3 days. However, we can't change yours because there were a 'Do Not Disturb' sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sawtell

value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Surprisingly quiet when right on Parramatta rd.
very convenient close to the city. car space available and good value when there were 3 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great Motel if you are driving to Sydney

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, inner courtyard area, position, secure parking onsite, rain shower, comfortable beds.
Cons: Not much, it's not much to look at on the outside and I guess it's a bit old, but bathrooms look like they have been refurbished
Location: Close to 3 modes of public transport, on the main road but we didn't hear the traffic. Short drive or even walk to restaurant area.
Secure, free off street parking on Parramatta road, so easy if you need your car in Sydney, a short drive to restaurants around Norton and Marion streets. Public transport so close, a bus outside, 2 mins to light rail and a lovely 10 min walk to rail station. Clean comfortable motel, set around an inner covered courtyard area where light breakfast is available and a lounge area, if you wish to sit outside your room for a time. The staff are very helpful and wifi was free too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from croydon england

Convenient motel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pleasantly surprised ....motel rooms roomy quiet and very clean .All amenties excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narooma

Comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable room, close to most inner west venues and restaurants and public transport.
Cons: Curtains in window facing courtyard either blocked out all light or if opened lost privacy. Main source of light
Location: Close to most inner west venues and restaurants and public transport. Easy trip into CBD
Comfortable room, close to most inner west venues and restaurants and public transport. Despite being on main road was not very noisy. Shared facilities in covered court yard gave it a homey feel Also had free parking and wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rye Park

Nice hotel, in busy street but noise was muffled

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: Bathroom, needs work, as the water from the shower poured all over the floor!
Location: Location is quite good for what we wanted and 'Little Italy' is nearby which was good
Nice quiet motel, the staff were efficient and friendly
4 out of 5
by thomas

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Considering close proximity to the city its great value for money here. Rooms are modern and clean and cost at least half what city hotels cost. Small issue with damp smell in bathroom but would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paul cleary

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Wotif
I only stayed for 2 nights, but it's clean comfortable and the staff where just fantastic. Thank you all very much for a relaxing couple of days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in the area

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Will certainly stay there again.