Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffith

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Nice rooms. A little cramped that is to be expected at a pub though. Great distance to major attractions and great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AU

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel, while basic and small, was perfect for what we wanted and paid for. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, aircon a godsend in the summer heat. Only downsides were the awkward shower pressure and the light outside our window that would shine right in at night - but that was hardly something to quibble about. Staff were very helpful and the location was great - right near the powerhouse and the attractions of Chinatown. I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a very affordable place to stay for a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Nice hotel, close to city centre

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Very pleasant hotel with friendly staff and atmosphere, close to sydney eye if you like walking, and not far from opera house and harbour bridge. I would go back there to stay next time i plan a return triip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, convenient, good value
Location: good central location
Good value for money ..room was small and basic but clean and for what we paid , good value. No kettle in room, so out to use outside one which was fine, and good to have some breakfast included. Staff friendly and helpful. No lift so if you have trouble with stairs not ideal, but overall would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Car park Entrance to the back side rooms, the smell is not pleasant and at night is common to see rats running around.
Location: Very convenient location
Clean room and bathroom Comfy bed very convenient location would be great car park availability
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Basic Hotel- Good for short stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Near to the CBD.  
Cons: Definitely Bathroom & might be upgrade the room too.
Location: Walking distance to Opera House, Chinese Garden of Friendship,Broadway Shopping Centre, Westfield Sydney & Powerhouse Museum - Ultimo
Well our experience with the Hotel was okay, No Complaints but with bathroom it was not so great as the roof's paint peeled off, light shade in bathroom was broken ,Shower was leaking & main thing flush tank's water was running all the time, that was the pain & biggest concern. First of all it's wastage of water & the Running water noise makes me uncomfortable to sleep. Food in the Restaurant was good. All over good, need to pay more attention to the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great basic accomodation

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We stayed two nights and were there to see Cold Chisel at the Credit Union Arena so it was a great location just a few minutes walk to the venue. Also very close to Darling Harbour, China Town and lots of other attractions. Rooms are basic but clean and had air conditioning. Surprised at how quiet the room was, didn't hear nay road noise or pub noise. Staff were friendly and the pub downstairs was fun! Great value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

Good location

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The owner & staff friendly & helpful.
Cons: Breakfast needs a dedicated room that is monitored so there is breakfast for all
Location: You are within the CBD
The location of the hotel is good, darling harbour or central station within a 15mins walk, there is a bus stop the 501 but because Sydney are doing a new cross city route (not finished) all other buses do not travel to Harris Street hence walk. The breakfast needs to be addressed! Items left out for guest to use but there was two large family's that took almost everything with them on there days out leaving nothing for other guests. The hotel is basic but this is reflected in the price but you will pay double this amount for this location, besides the breakfast you can't go wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soltau

Ähnlich eines Pub mit Übernachtungsmöglichkeit

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Das Restaurant
Location: Es befindet sich in der Nähe von Darling Habor und da gibt es alles Unterhaltung Restaurant Cafes und vieles mehr
Dieses Hotel kann man wirklich nur für 1-2 Übernachtungen empfehlen ausser einer Kneipe im Haus und ein Restaurant was allerdings Super ist bietet es nichts die Zimmer wirken Abgewöhnt und stark Renovierrungsbedürftig Und das Frühstück war ein Witz auf dem Flur stand ein Wasserkocher eine Schale mit Marmelade und eine mit Erdnussbutter und man kann es nicht im Zimmer essen da keine Abstellmöglichkeit!! Mein Fazit :Superlage aber wirklich nur bedingt geeignet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Good quality overall for the price. Service exceeding the price.