Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great for Luna Park and the Ferry into the CBD

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Modern Interior. Price and Outdoor area
Cons: 24 hour access to Tap water for the in-room Electric Kettle rather than having to use the Bathroom facilities
Location: Ferry, Luna Park, Harbour Bridge walk over
Lodge was better than expected. Easy access, Quiet and Clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Linen and pillows were of excellent quality. Quiet location close to Kiribilli House where I was able to have breakfast with the Prime Minister most mornings. Shared Facilities were clean and sufficient. Easy access to the City via the Sydney Harbour Bridge or the Neutral Bay Ferry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

pretty nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: breakfast!!
Cons: cleaner bathroom
Location: close to ferry
nice place, great location, close to ferry. bathroom wasn't the cleanest. Breakfast was awesome. lots of stairs mum struggled to get to the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
客棧很摩登跟復古建築的外表呈現反差且也很乾淨,雖然房間雖小但空間錯錯有餘。有提供早餐但也可以選擇去附近的cafe用餐。是一個很棒的社區且客棧離渡輪碼頭很近。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice lodge in Kiribilli

Posted May 31, 2016
Stayed 5 nights for work/study. Room was comfortable. Facilities were acceptable. Bathrooms were very compact. One of the shower heads need fixing. The buffet breakfast was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location to city and cost.
Cons: Working TV. speed of internet.
Location: Close to good cafe's, Luna park . pool and Milson's point station.
Booked this hotel for it's affordability for 3 adults to share and near transport/city. Very basic room with three singles, tv had no reception, wifi extremely slow, share toilet and shower on one level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice staff, close to transportation point

Posted May 16, 2016
I have a very good experience in this lodge. Nice and helpful staff during my stay. Convenient to main transportation to the city. However a bit pricy for laundry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glenferrie Lodge great location with great access

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, & great location. Short Ferry Ride to the circular quay.
Cons: Nothing at this point.
Location: Australian Prime Minister's Residence is a stone throw away and short walk to restaurants and bars.
Comfortable surroundings with nice people and great morning buffet breakfast at a very nominal charge. Really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by Wai from Perth

Nice room in grand neighborhood but budget price!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the top unit of the building. Building was a bit old but well kept. Bedroom is great, comparable to a standard hotel room. Note there are no en suites but a share bathroom. Well 2 among 6 units are in fact not bad at all. We also locked our keys in our room early morning 5am and needed to get back in urgently to catch the flight. Staff is friendly and help us got though this dramatical situation. Appreciate that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blue mountains NSW

Great stay,great street atmosphere and location

Posted May 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Cleanroom and amentities, information of area and attractions available, friendly staff. Loved the history of the lodge
Cons: Nothing 100% happy
Location: Quiet location still great atmosphere. If you want to go to the main land its just a train or ferry ride, away
Gorgeous building in a gorgeous area of Sydney harbour . Clean and functional, friendly staff.will definately be staying here again