Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place to stay, quiet and safe neighbourhood.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Transportation is good, 10 minutes blisk walk to train station. 5 minutes to ferries piers. Best is breathtaking walk to and from Sydney Harbour Bridge. Good view of Sydney Opera House from opposite... Walking distance to Luna Park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Cold water. Unmade room.

Posted May 12, 2017
Wont be back. No hot water on 2nd winters morning at 6am. From 2nd day room had been 'serviced' (empty dustbin) but bed not made-up and no fresh towels. Only happened on first day. Used coffee mug left until checkout in bedroom (3 days). Only way to solve thia was to wash your own cups etc in the shared bathroom basin. Maybe the 'service' did not include anything more than emptying the dustbin. Far better options available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The small rooms were well thought out and functional
Cons: Additional focus on keeping the shared bathrooms cleaner.
Location: restaurants, the Luna Amusement park, restaurants, pubs and train access.
Loved the location of Glenferrie Lodge, located close to the harbour with easy walking access to restaurants and the train. The hotel was charming, clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area and position

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The reception staff are very helpful and I was told that my breakfasts would be included which was a nice surprise.
Cons: The extractor fan noise issues in bathroom.
Location: Close to Kirribilli House, Luna Park, Sydney Harbour bridge, ferry, shops and cafes etc at Milsons Point.
This hotel is in a great position close to the ferry and about a 10 minute walk to the train station at Milsons Point. Kirribili is a lovely area of Sydney and only 5 minutes by ferry to the CBD. On checking in I was asked if I wanted breakfast which I did and was happy when this was included unexpectedly. Breakfast is a buffet style and is a good selection of food. My room was next-door to a bathroom and the extractor fan was extremely noisey and hooked into the light switch. People were constantly leaving the light on and therefore the extractor fan on and this woke me up quite a few times during the night and if you wanted peace you had to get up out of bed and go switch it off. I also even heard someone snoring so the walls are not soundproof! The rooms are share bathroom so this is an issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Encountered bedbugs, left hotel...

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Looks good with comfortable beds but encountered bedbug this and received bites left did not return. Also had a shared bathroom where another guest had peed all over the bathroom walls and Floors housekeeping less than accommodating to clean it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Pet-Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Hot cooked breakfast was really nice & had plenty of variety!
Cons: Laundry on site was convenient but I think it was over-priced at $4 wash & $4 dry, so $8 total per load.
Location: Nice, tree lined street; restaurants nearby; next to bridge which leads straight into the city. Street parking is limited though.
This is like a super nice, fancy hostel! It reminds me of a hostel due its setup with shared bathrooms. The bathroom stalls are a bit cramped. Other than that though, the rooms are comfortable & private with well made beds, A/C, TV, and complimentary tea/coffee. It's also really great that this hotel accepts pets!
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Lovely Character

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't read far enough to realise no ensuite bathroom. Not an inconvenience. The internet wifi could do with some upgrading, was spotty at times and quite slow
2 out of 5
by Jaimi

Great location but ask questions

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I know some didn't like shared bathroom which didn't bothered me at all. I was 2 doors down from the bathroom so I hear but it was fine. But my issue was no AC. The room had AC but apparently it's brand new and I was told it doesn't work. If I knew, I would not have booked this hotel. In the hot weather plus high humidity with no AC just make you angry. The location is awesome and the price is great too but not sure if I would use it again if they don't take care of AC issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
When I first found this hotel, I was skeptical because it was so much less expensive than anything else and looked nice! I was not disappointed. The shared bathrooms were clean and roomy and much nicer than many private bathrooms I have had at other accommodations. Overall a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
It was good and clean. Would definitely recommend others.