Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location to city and cost.
Cons: Working TV. speed of internet.
Location: Close to good cafe's, Luna park . pool and Milson's point station.
Booked this hotel for it's affordability for 3 adults to share and near transport/city. Very basic room with three singles, tv had no reception, wifi extremely slow, share toilet and shower on one level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice staff, close to transportation point

Posted May 16, 2016
I have a very good experience in this lodge. Nice and helpful staff during my stay. Convenient to main transportation to the city. However a bit pricy for laundry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great value accomodation

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location and value.
Cons: Hash Browns!
Location: Excellent choice
Shame that they did not have a double bed available on the level I wanted so I sufficed with a single bed at the Double bed rate. No Hash Browns!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy for the ferry to the city

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: clean. nice helpful staff. great breakfast.
Location: pleasant location, a short walk to bridge, luna park, ferry to circular quay.
a great place to stay, on a peaceful side of sydney, but only a short ferry ride into the city. always a great experience when staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and very close to city.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Good competitive price and very close and easy to get into Sydney cbd. Hotel staff were great in the sense we could leave our bags before we checked in and after check out so we could do further exploring - also very good at ordering taxis and answering any questions. Only down side was bed was a bit to small and also no tap in the room for water etc - also would of been nice to have recieved soap rather than the in shared shower dispensable one but hey for what you pay it is worth it. I would recommend- over all clean, tidy, friendly staff, close to city and affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Really enjoyed the view of the bridge from my room

Posted Mar 22, 2016
First time i have ever had a decent view from my room in Sydney without paying an absolute fortune for it! Comfy beds and clean facilities. The only downfall was the pressure in the showers, was like being dripped on by a leaky fawcett, but, the fantastic breaky buffet view totally wiped that away!! Will be staying here again next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelly Beach, New, South, Wales

Nice area

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Nice and clean and staff were great, close to transport 5mins to Ferries great location away in quite beautiful Kirribilli 15mins away from train station had a great sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect base for exploring

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Been coming here on and off for 5 years, the location is perfect, close to ferry wharf, perfect little base for exploring Sydney but at the same time you feel like you're away from it all. Will come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, quiet, spacious apartment hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Free access to gym and pool!
Close to downtown, very walkable to harbour, grocery stores, shopping areas, the Domain is right around the corner.
4 out of 5
by Lise from Montreal

Loved it!

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and just a ferry or one train fine away from downtown.