Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed hotel in great area

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Kirribilli is a great area to stay and jump on and off the ferry. The restaurants are nice and relaxed and the yacht club great for breakfast. Hotel is simple and clean but be aware of steps to get in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Sehr nette Bleibe mit guter Fährverbindung

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war sehr abwechslungsreich und ausgesprochen lecker.
Cons: Uns persönlich hätte es gefallen, wenn das Frühstück auch werktags etwas länger andauern würde.
Location: Zum nächsten Bahnhof läuft man zu Fuß ca 15 Minuten, zur Fähre ca. 5 Minuten. Man kann außerdem prima über die Harbour Bridge "nachhause" laufen.
Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden, nur leider lief mit unserer Buchung etwas falsch, denn obwohl wir nachweislich ein Zimmer für zwei Erwachsene und ein Kind gebucht haben, standen uns bei der Ankunft nur zwei Betten zur Verfügung. Das sehr freundliche und stets hilfsbereite Personal bot uns zwar sofort ein Extrabeistellbett an, was jedoch in dem nur kleinen Zimmer für enormen Platzmangel sorgte und zudem einen Aufschlag des Preises erforderte, der unserer Ansicht nach nicht gerechtfertigt war. Davon abgesehen haben wir uns stets gut beraten und versorgt gefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

regularly stay at glenferrie

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: comfort, relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast
Cons: very fit for purpose
Location: visit relative living in nursing home
very good place for visitors to Sydney on a budget. good family type atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zu wenig Badezimmer.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Zu wenig Badezimmer (nur eins pro Etage bei 5 Zimmern pro Etage).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great price, great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
This hotel is located in a very posh neighborhood directly across the harbor from the Sydney Opera house. It only takes about 5 minutes to walk from the hotel to the local ferry and another 10 minutes to get to all the main attractions across the harbor in Sydney. I loved the neighborhood that this hotel was located in. Also, we're from the US and not used to sharing bathrooms at hotels, but it was no big deal. We had two private bathrooms to share for 4 hotel rooms. I never even saw any of the other guests on our floor. One tip, if you book transport from the airport to the hotel, make sure that they go to what is considered north Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to the ferry

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: location
Only there for 2 nights, single room, kinda small but hey it's a single. Close to ferry to get into town, facilities good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In one word orsome

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Orsome friendly staff beautiful breakfast homely environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area away from the city and still so closed

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The area is safe and a good mix, the hotel has a nice atmosphare . Easy to walk to the trainstation or better you cross over the beautiful and faszinating Harbour Bridge to the realy nice rock area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Windsor

nice hotel close to restaurants and shops

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff at reception, great breaky close to restaurants.
Cons: cheaper prices if we dont have a bath room or toilet and fix fly screens so we can open a window.
Location: walked to restaurant for dinner not sure what else was around. Very close to harbour bridge and good views
The only problem in our room there was no bathroom or toilet we had to share one outside our room with other guests. Every time i needed the bathroom there was someone in there. Room very small and stuffy. Couldn't open the window as the screen didn't fit and mosquitos were getting in. Staff very nice and great breakfast very cheap. I'm not saying the place is bad but bathroom and toilets an issue for the price we paid expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich

Great staff nice place Springtime a great place..

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, really has come on.. No on suite though ... Its a beautiful old house. I had a balcony room in the next building .. Was lovely to wake up to a Sydney Spring with the Lorikeets taking a bath in the tree opposite my balcony