Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
When I first found this hotel, I was skeptical because it was so much less expensive than anything else and looked nice! I was not disappointed. The shared bathrooms were clean and roomy and much nicer than many private bathrooms I have had at other accommodations. Overall a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel but no private bathrooms

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast was incredible, love it, just for this I would go back there
Cons: tour to see near by areas, beach, city etc
Location: location, 20 mins walk from restaurants, shops etc. I did not go to any activities near by, noone told me about it
Nice hotel but no private bathrooms, I love breakfast buffet, rooms with air concatenation, TV, and comfortable bed there is a kid's playground, outside, staff was really friendly if this hotel had a private bathroom per room, it would be a 4 to 5 stars hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Close to where I have to work when in Sydney

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Quite, comfortable and clean
Great place to stay, great cafes and coffee shops, close to Milson Point for the train....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing experience this visit

Posted Jan 15, 2017
New a/c fitted, now programmed to not cool lower than 24 degrees, no doubt to save owner costs, doesn't really help when it contributes to lousy sleep. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place to stopover and get yourself sorted.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very reasonable price. Great location. Gorgeous building. Lovely staff. Close to transport. I had everything I needed with a cherry on top.
Cons: Make shower and toilet separate and update both. Ceilings were moldy in places. Bathroom condition was why I gave 'hotel facilities/condition' 3 not 5
Location: Nice 1km stroll to train station and shops. About a 2 minute walk to the ferry. Gorgeous, quiet location.
The perfect spot to spend a night relaxing, recharging and organising my bags and next steps on a very hurried trip. Lovely spot in hilly, tree-lined streets. Super helpful and accommodating staff. Nice garden area including a kids playground to eat, play or just relax in. Stunning big old tree right out the front. Great breakfast bar set up with all the things. Close to trains (about 1km walk to station) and ferry (2 minute walk). The only thing that wasn't a 5/5 was the bathroom/toilet facility. The bathroom/toilet is shared. It would work better to have shower and toilet separate, so that guests wanting to use the toilet don't have to wait for people in the shower and vice versa. Also the ceiling in the bathroom/toilet was moldy in places, could do with an update including an upgrade to the exhaust fan.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice location; know what you are buying!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
I was traveling on the cheap so I chose a room for a good price, relatively. The location was excellent - a short walk to Kirribilli grocery and restaurants. About a half-hour walk to the Sydney CBD (over the bridge). A short walk to the Kirribilli Wharf where you can catch a ferry to Circular Quay. A short walk to Milson's Point for a spectacular view of the city and just around the corner, Luna Park. A beautiful quiet neighborhood; mostly mid century architecture with various other styles peppered throughout, the walks were magnificent. I was located on the main floor. There was no bathroom in my room which made for noisy midnight jaunts to the shared bathroom (old floors = creaky). The noises from the adjacent rooms and the breakfasts were hard to ignore. The room cleanliness was not the best, I had a cockroach make an appearance in my room and there was another out in the hallway which made one of my midnight jaunts a little more exciting. Breakfast is not included with the rooms bought from Expedia (at least mine was not) but they appear to have a good spread. The sitting area outside seemed well-used during the breakfast hours. The room was not one that you wanted to spend a lot of time in. The bed was decent given the price I paid. There is a microwave in the dining/gathering area. The room comes with a tv, fridge, electric kettle, and desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value in a great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location is fantastic! Located in a quite street, the building itself is quite charming. Small room, but very clean and cheap. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Dirty(shared) bathrooms, with hair in toilets and shower recess. Dirty cups left on the shared balcony. Bedside lamp stopped working after 5 minutes
Location: Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Incredible view of the Opera House. Nice walks along the bay
Only stayed for one night. Good value for money, but not more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Close to ferries and brilliant views and a short trip to the cities many restaurants.