Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel but no private bathrooms

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast was incredible, love it, just for this I would go back there
Cons: tour to see near by areas, beach, city etc
Location: location, 20 mins walk from restaurants, shops etc. I did not go to any activities near by, noone told me about it
Nice hotel but no private bathrooms, I love breakfast buffet, rooms with air concatenation, TV, and comfortable bed there is a kid's playground, outside, staff was really friendly if this hotel had a private bathroom per room, it would be a 4 to 5 stars hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Close to where I have to work when in Sydney

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Quite, comfortable and clean
Great place to stay, great cafes and coffee shops, close to Milson Point for the train....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing experience this visit

Posted Jan 15, 2017
New a/c fitted, now programmed to not cool lower than 24 degrees, no doubt to save owner costs, doesn't really help when it contributes to lousy sleep. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice location; know what you are buying!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
I was traveling on the cheap so I chose a room for a good price, relatively. The location was excellent - a short walk to Kirribilli grocery and restaurants. About a half-hour walk to the Sydney CBD (over the bridge). A short walk to the Kirribilli Wharf where you can catch a ferry to Circular Quay. A short walk to Milson's Point for a spectacular view of the city and just around the corner, Luna Park. A beautiful quiet neighborhood; mostly mid century architecture with various other styles peppered throughout, the walks were magnificent. I was located on the main floor. There was no bathroom in my room which made for noisy midnight jaunts to the shared bathroom (old floors = creaky). The noises from the adjacent rooms and the breakfasts were hard to ignore. The room cleanliness was not the best, I had a cockroach make an appearance in my room and there was another out in the hallway which made one of my midnight jaunts a little more exciting. Breakfast is not included with the rooms bought from Expedia (at least mine was not) but they appear to have a good spread. The sitting area outside seemed well-used during the breakfast hours. The room was not one that you wanted to spend a lot of time in. The bed was decent given the price I paid. There is a microwave in the dining/gathering area. The room comes with a tv, fridge, electric kettle, and desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, AUS

Not worth four stars

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A lodge with a four star rating should have nicer facilities, than a communal bathroom. The room was too small, cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient lodging close to North Sydney

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Room clean and tidy. Shared bathroom outside and down path. Very helpful staff - Justin, with after hours checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU/MY

value for money, nice area, convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Was a good hotel value hotel, in a nice neighbourhood at a convenient location. Room was adequate, with good bedding and facilities. Shared toilets/bathroom was clean. Hotel has old character outwardly but upgraded and modern internally. Enjoyed sitting in the garden in the late afternoon to relax. Breakfast was decent, but same options everyday. Gets a tad boring if one stays long. Kirribilli is a nice quiet neighbourhood, lots of lovely little parks with great views of the habour. Its location just opposite Circular Quay makes it very convenient to get into the city. There are also a number of options of public transport to use, the ferry, bus and train are all nearby. The commercial area of Kirribilli has a decent number of restaurants and a lovely pub. Definitely my go to place to stay in Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Wifi did not work anywhere but in the breakfast area. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
There were 3 beds instead of 4...one of the beds was a trundle bed very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great for Luna Park and the Ferry into the CBD

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Modern Interior. Price and Outdoor area
Cons: 24 hour access to Tap water for the in-room Electric Kettle rather than having to use the Bathroom facilities
Location: Ferry, Luna Park, Harbour Bridge walk over
Lodge was better than expected. Easy access, Quiet and Clean