Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel but no private bathrooms

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast was incredible, love it, just for this I would go back there
Cons: tour to see near by areas, beach, city etc
Location: location, 20 mins walk from restaurants, shops etc. I did not go to any activities near by, noone told me about it
Nice hotel but no private bathrooms, I love breakfast buffet, rooms with air concatenation, TV, and comfortable bed there is a kid's playground, outside, staff was really friendly if this hotel had a private bathroom per room, it would be a 4 to 5 stars hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Close to where I have to work when in Sydney

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Quite, comfortable and clean
Great place to stay, great cafes and coffee shops, close to Milson Point for the train....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing experience this visit

Posted Jan 15, 2017
New a/c fitted, now programmed to not cool lower than 24 degrees, no doubt to save owner costs, doesn't really help when it contributes to lousy sleep. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice location; know what you are buying!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
I was traveling on the cheap so I chose a room for a good price, relatively. The location was excellent - a short walk to Kirribilli grocery and restaurants. About a half-hour walk to the Sydney CBD (over the bridge). A short walk to the Kirribilli Wharf where you can catch a ferry to Circular Quay. A short walk to Milson's Point for a spectacular view of the city and just around the corner, Luna Park. A beautiful quiet neighborhood; mostly mid century architecture with various other styles peppered throughout, the walks were magnificent. I was located on the main floor. There was no bathroom in my room which made for noisy midnight jaunts to the shared bathroom (old floors = creaky). The noises from the adjacent rooms and the breakfasts were hard to ignore. The room cleanliness was not the best, I had a cockroach make an appearance in my room and there was another out in the hallway which made one of my midnight jaunts a little more exciting. Breakfast is not included with the rooms bought from Expedia (at least mine was not) but they appear to have a good spread. The sitting area outside seemed well-used during the breakfast hours. The room was not one that you wanted to spend a lot of time in. The bed was decent given the price I paid. There is a microwave in the dining/gathering area. The room comes with a tv, fridge, electric kettle, and desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, AUS

Not worth four stars

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A lodge with a four star rating should have nicer facilities, than a communal bathroom. The room was too small, cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient lodging close to North Sydney

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Room clean and tidy. Shared bathroom outside and down path. Very helpful staff - Justin, with after hours checkin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest but nice and charming little hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay. This hotel is rather basic but very pleasant. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Clean and private rooms. breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Perfect place to discover Sydney from!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Garden, calm area, clean rooms...
Cons: Lots of stairs to climb with luggage...
Location: Located at Kirribilli in what must be one of the nicest and calmest areas of town! Ferry to the center is just 3 minutes away.
Amazing cool place. Located in a calm suburb of Sydney. Ferry and harbour bridge at walking distance. Place is calm, comfortable and clean. Room was perfect. AC, TV, coffee making fac. and clean. Showers and bathroom is shared but very clean and closeby... Nice garden and for only 10$ a nice breakfast. Very nice two night stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very short walk to the ferry, nice walk to under the Harbour Bridge and close to great selection of small restaurants and cafes.
Cons: Had a room with a shared bathroom and while not what I like it was bearable. A bathmat is needed as some guests leave the floors wet after use.
The location of the lodge in the suburbs of Kirribilli was far better than being located in the city and only a short ride across on the ferry to get to Circular Quay. Llovely views from the small balcony outside the room, which was a lovely surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylors Lakes

Great location with so many magnificent views

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Ideal location that is so easy to get around with great houses easy access to the harbour and good facilites such as train , buses .