Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellard Western Australia

good for overnighter

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: We liked the old world charm of the hotel and the close proximity to the city and the sights.
Cons: I think air conditioning should be installed.
Location: The hotel is central to everything.An ideal location.
we arrived on the hottest April day it was 34 deg and there is no aircon in the rooms.Apart from that the room was clean although a little musty smelling and because we were so hot we left the window open and there was a lot of noise.Over all though we were close to Circular Quay where our cruise sailed from the next day.The 24hr kitchen was a plus and it was well stocked with cereals, bread and spreads and fruit and it was included in the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: General décor is looking in need of a revamp.
Good location, good staff but décor a little dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

location was great close to shops

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Again the Staff were lovely pleasant and made you feel welcome and again close to shop just in walking distance and train station in walking distance
All the staff were lovely made you feel welcome and very helpful will go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in a nice neigbor hood.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shared facilities. Access to hotel staff 24/7
Location: Excellent location near all places of interest at walking distance
Nice experience, because of location and vicinity to all places of interest in Sydney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lennox Head NSW

Basic hotel right in the heart of Sydney

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The hotel is basic but clean ,very close to the train and right in the heart of Sydney. Good for a short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, New Zealand

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice and close to the city, no air conditioning in the summer isn't the best but was convenient and clean.
5 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

위치 빼고는 비추천

Posted Jan 2, 2016
위치는 서큘러키와 록스가 정말 가까운 곳에 있어 좋으나, 전반적인 시설은 지방 모텔 수준입니다 객실은 매우 오래된 느낌이고 그리 청결하지도 않습니다 새해 전날이라 다른호텔에 비해 훨씬 저렴한 가격에 도심에 위치한 이 호텔을 예약한건 행운이었지만 그 외의 평소 때라면 절대 예약하지 않았을것입니다 다만 저렴한 가격에 소소한 조식까지 포함된 것은 좋았습니다.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gayle T.

Great Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff aim to please and go out of their way to help which is a real plus. The room was very nice. Shared bath isn't my favorite but for the price, it was alright. The location is directly across from the train station so that was a real plus. If you go straight across, I had to deal with stairs but I understand that around the corner, you do not have to deal with stairs. Fortunately, people in Sydney are so nice and a man and a woman helped me with all my luggage. I loved Sydney and I totally enjoyed this place as well.