Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

위치 빼고는 비추천

Posted Jan 2, 2016
위치는 서큘러키와 록스가 정말 가까운 곳에 있어 좋으나, 전반적인 시설은 지방 모텔 수준입니다 객실은 매우 오래된 느낌이고 그리 청결하지도 않습니다 새해 전날이라 다른호텔에 비해 훨씬 저렴한 가격에 도심에 위치한 이 호텔을 예약한건 행운이었지만 그 외의 평소 때라면 절대 예약하지 않았을것입니다 다만 저렴한 가격에 소소한 조식까지 포함된 것은 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Nice budget hotel in SYD CBD

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Location and Price
Great staff . 24 hour check in and out. walking distance to many of SYD attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Great position

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen with free breakfast, central position, views from little balconies, vintage but clean and neat, great value
Cons: Could probably do with some renovation but we loved the original condition.
Location: Central Sydney!
Great position just off Pitt St. It was quiet on the Monday night we stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Average, convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were friendly and there was a workman renovating the lower floor who helped us out immensely.
Cons: The lift, booking / check-in process, room cooling....
Location: It's very convenient (3-4 convenient stores across the road). Daiso. Short check into the heart of Syndey.
Web booking double booked the room, so we lost the room and needed to split rooms. They are unaware of payment already made via wotif (initially asked for repayment). Of the two rooms we were given, one wasn't made up when we checked-in late afternoon (we discovered this when we entered the room and needed to inform the staff). The elevator is manual and difficult to operate with luggage and small children. On two occasions, it brought me to the floor, only to start instantly in the opposite direction, meaning that I had to ride it the whole way again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Light bulb in desk lamp needs to be replaces
Self serve breakfast was generous. Room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but loud

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Cant expect too much at price and my only complaint being the load music. Unfortunately the windows are only single pane and hence didn't stop noise..?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Central in the CBD

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Being central in the city
Cons: Its an old place and suits typical clients
Location: Very good centrally located to all the touristy stuff and transport
If you area pack packer its a good spot to stay. If you're travelling for business its not such a hot option. Must read the adverts more carefully in the future as the price suggested it was something more than a shred ammenities with a room location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and excellent Pub

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Located in the center of the city, walked everywhere and usually just a few blocks to get to all the great sites. Charlie and Marie were great. Clean, comfortable and took me back to the early days of Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wamberal

Nice clean room that was central to what I needed

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to what I needed - transport, venue for cousin's wedding etc. Venue easy to access and facilities were clean, reasonable rates.
Check in went well, my room was nice and my stay was good considering it was for a very short time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vic F

fabulous budget stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Ebookers
Stayed at the Grand for a week. It offers excellent value for money in a great central location minutes walk away from the harbour bridge, opera house etc. Room was clean and safe. Linen and towels changed daily and good breakfast room. Its a budget hotel so be realistic but if you are looking for value in central Sydney then you won't go far wrong.