Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel close to Hillsong Church

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was WONDERFUL and the room was very clean. Very comfortable beds and very quiet hotel.
Cons: Only negative is the food. B'fast "hot" bar was not ever hot - eggs always cold. Ate dinner once - it was OK. Breakfast needs attention for the price.
Location: Walk to Hillsong Church. Everything else required a drive somewhere. Cabs easy to come by, though!
I stayed here while dropping my son at Hillsong College. Walking distance to college. Such a kind and friendly staff!!! So helpful to me, an American who was totally confused, about how to get around and where to go for all of our wants and needs! I cannot express how much they were a factor in my comfort in a new country. Darlene at the front desk, was especially kind and encouraging. Am very grateful we stayed here and felt at home quickly. Will DEFINITELY return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good Value

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location, comfort and restaurant
Cons: upgrade the decor
Good value for business stays if you don't want the hassle or expense in staying in Sydney's CBD. To be picky, the décor in my room was a little 'tired' but the facilities, room comfort and staff were very good. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Good suburban hotel in a nice woodsy setting.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good and friendly service. Loved the fireplace in the restaurant. Gave a very cozy feel.
Cons: Price of standard room is unreasonable.
Location: Castle Hill shops - Bunnings, Baby Kingdom, a few other of the big chains.
I stayed at the hotel with my 3 yr old son recently. We were in town for a medical visit. Upon arrival I was given a room that did not match the "Wotif" description. I raised this with the front desk and after two discussions, they resolved the issue and provided a complementary drink to make up for the inconvenience. The room I booked was a standard, but the description provided online matched with a "Balcony and Bath" room. I was told this was a "double upgrade". For the money, the standard room was severely overpriced. But the Balcony and Bath room that we ended up with was much more reasonable, so I'm thankful for the upgrade. We stayed on the first floor and there was a bit of noise from the garage, but once raised with the front desk, it was quickly resolved. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and staff seemed to genuinely want to help. A car is a must as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Hotel handy to several business areas

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: price and location
Cons: the restaurant
Location: Just north of Parramatta close to several business parks on the Windsor road
Hotel was ready. It was clean and well appointed. Rooms were large and comfortable. the only issue was with the restaurant. the food was average, came slowly and the service was barely satisfactory. Bottom line - OK to stay but I would not eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morten from Denmark

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Wyalong

Extremely comfortable overnight stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms and quietness of the spot despite being so centrally located. And the lovely cooked breakfast delivered to the room.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Hotel backs onto Victoria Ave retail area, also 5 minutes drive from Castle Towers (movies, shopping, restaurants) and new bowling alley next door.
Just one night stopover to attend a 21st birthday party nearby. Stayed in Room 38 on ground level which was clean, modern and comfortable. Great cooked breakfasts - arrived piping hot, bang on time and fantastic quality - three egg omelette with spinach, tomato and mushrooms with a side of toasted ciabatta was super-good. Full cooked breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, tomato,mushroom and toasted ciabatta also terrific. Surprising lack of noise on the premises considering the hotel is located along Windsor Rd backing onto the Victoria Avenue retail precinct. Didn't hear a thing and slept soundly. Queen bed was a very comfortable and all staff we came into contact with were lovely. Free parking - always nice. They also run a shuttle to surrounding business areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Bedding
Cons: Room needed airing.
Location: We were visiting a friend who lived nearby so didn't really worry about other attractions.
We stayed at The Hills Lodge for a night recently. The room was small and tidy, ableit a little musty. The view from the room included dead plants and a disgarded shovel....so not very pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the room remained darkened for a good sleep in. We missed out on the breakfast deal so we didn't indulge in the $29 breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from newcastle

Great hotel in quiet, convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful stay! Great staff with easy check-in and checkout. This hotel was exactly what we were after and left us pleasantly surprised. It's in the middle of the castle hill business district but was perfectly placed for our needs with a nearby church conference. The hotel has a decent restaurant available for coffees, lunch, breaky and dinner. Our room was delightful looking over the pool and tremendously comfortable. Just wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morten from Tarm, Denmark

Skønt familieværelse

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Skønt værelse til familie på to voksne og tre børn (10-15 år). Lækker pool og dejlig morgenmad.