Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

AWESOME PLACE

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere is excellent; Quiet
Cons: not much
Location: Near Hillsong and close to highways.
Very Nick venue, convenient, and clean. Atmosphere is excellent; Quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield SA

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Amazing stay, the restaurant was perfect in every way, day staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very near to Hillsong Church. Quiet and clean. Short driving distance to shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Clean Hotel, Great Location. Rooms are very comfortable and Room Service Excellent!! Staff attentive to our needs..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, Illinois

Great hotel with gracious staff

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Excellent experience! The staff at the front desk was charming and helpful. The dining room staff was absolutely on point. The rooms were well appointed and spotless. The entire experience was a warm and gracious feeling in a hotel half a world away from home. Just a lovely hotel at a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

IDEAL LOCATION IN THE HEART OF THE HILLS DISTRICT

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST, POOL, PLENTY OF LIGHT IN THE BATHROOM, MOCK-TUDOR STYLE WITH CHARACTER - NOT 'ANOTHER CONCRETE BOX' CHAIN HOTEL
Cons: DELIVER THE PAPERS UNDER THE DOOR!!!!!! WE (2 ROOMS) DID NOT APPRECIATE A KNOCK AT THE DOOR AT 6.05am FROM THE BOY DELIVERING PAPERS - NOT HAPPY!
Location: TEN MINUTES FROM CASTLE PLAZA SHOPPING CENTRE AND RESTAURANTS - CLOSE TO MANY BUSINESSES INCLUDING WOOLWORTHS H.Q.
OVERALL, A GOOD EXPERIENCE - PLEASANT STAFF, GOOD SIZE ROOM, NICE AND QUIET AND AN EXCELLENT BUFFET BREAKFAST.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel close to Hillsong Church

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was WONDERFUL and the room was very clean. Very comfortable beds and very quiet hotel.
Cons: Only negative is the food. B'fast "hot" bar was not ever hot - eggs always cold. Ate dinner once - it was OK. Breakfast needs attention for the price.
Location: Walk to Hillsong Church. Everything else required a drive somewhere. Cabs easy to come by, though!
I stayed here while dropping my son at Hillsong College. Walking distance to college. Such a kind and friendly staff!!! So helpful to me, an American who was totally confused, about how to get around and where to go for all of our wants and needs! I cannot express how much they were a factor in my comfort in a new country. Darlene at the front desk, was especially kind and encouraging. Am very grateful we stayed here and felt at home quickly. Will DEFINITELY return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Wyalong

Extremely comfortable overnight stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms and quietness of the spot despite being so centrally located. And the lovely cooked breakfast delivered to the room.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Hotel backs onto Victoria Ave retail area, also 5 minutes drive from Castle Towers (movies, shopping, restaurants) and new bowling alley next door.
Just one night stopover to attend a 21st birthday party nearby. Stayed in Room 38 on ground level which was clean, modern and comfortable. Great cooked breakfasts - arrived piping hot, bang on time and fantastic quality - three egg omelette with spinach, tomato and mushrooms with a side of toasted ciabatta was super-good. Full cooked breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, tomato,mushroom and toasted ciabatta also terrific. Surprising lack of noise on the premises considering the hotel is located along Windsor Rd backing onto the Victoria Avenue retail precinct. Didn't hear a thing and slept soundly. Queen bed was a very comfortable and all staff we came into contact with were lovely. Free parking - always nice. They also run a shuttle to surrounding business areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It was a beautiful hotel and well worth the price.. Friendly staff.. Was a pleasant surprise..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Nims - happy you found us a pleasant surprise. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Wonderful customer service

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We stayed for 13 nights at the Hills Lodge. The staff was very courteous and always helpful. We were able to borrow an electric converter since we forgot our own. The dinning facilities and pool are top quality! I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Frank & Ruth - appreciate the great comments. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next Sydney visit. kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager