Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

IDEAL LOCATION IN THE HEART OF THE HILLS DISTRICT

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST, POOL, PLENTY OF LIGHT IN THE BATHROOM, MOCK-TUDOR STYLE WITH CHARACTER - NOT 'ANOTHER CONCRETE BOX' CHAIN HOTEL
Cons: DELIVER THE PAPERS UNDER THE DOOR!!!!!! WE (2 ROOMS) DID NOT APPRECIATE A KNOCK AT THE DOOR AT 6.05am FROM THE BOY DELIVERING PAPERS - NOT HAPPY!
Location: TEN MINUTES FROM CASTLE PLAZA SHOPPING CENTRE AND RESTAURANTS - CLOSE TO MANY BUSINESSES INCLUDING WOOLWORTHS H.Q.
OVERALL, A GOOD EXPERIENCE - PLEASANT STAFF, GOOD SIZE ROOM, NICE AND QUIET AND AN EXCELLENT BUFFET BREAKFAST.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast

Nice quiet hotel with pleasant ambience.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The peacefulness of the hotel despite it being well occupied and many diners in the restaurant. I did not notice the busy road it is located next to.
I was staying alone so only booked a standard room. The room was still spacious and had everything I needed. Particularly loved the comfy bed and pillows! Ordered room service and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the portions. Parking was not a problem and very close to my room. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Free Parking

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
A weekend escape with my partner, the room is neat and spacious. Kind staff. Free parking available which gives plenty options to explore the neighbourhood area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, easy to get to. Loved our stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The whole thing was perfect.
Staff were wonderful, facility's beautiful. Very romantic, peaceful place to stay. Absolutely loved every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

fantastic service, friendly staff,

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Greeting warmly even though we were early checking in
Cons: nothing
Highly recommend, staff went out of their way to please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Hills Lodge

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The setting, restaurant and Day Spa.
Cons: The control of the air-conditioning in the rooms.
Gorgeous looking property in a secluded spot in Castle Hill. The staff were very friendly (especially Oliver, the Manager in the restaurant and Lyn, at the Day Spa), accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed and a beautiful, large ensuite. The only downside to the room we were in was that even though our air-conditioning unit was turned off, air was still coming through centrally so the temperature in the room could not be controlled by us. The Day Spa was terrific, in a great setting behind the pool and there are a whole host of treatments on offer. This is a place you could come to for the whole weekend and not really want or need to leave (particularly in the summer when the pool is in use). We would definitely recommend to others and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Wotif
Staff were very nice and pleasant , facilities are really clean , room nice layout and bed extra comfy , overall awesome stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Decor and cleanliness
The staff were very friendly and the too was very comfortable. The bed and pillows were REALLY comfortable and very welcome after driving from brisbane all day. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent for Olympic Park events

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Wotif
Great stay for NRL grand final - special events bus leaves from just around the corner. Super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reuben from Port Macquarie

Best option for the area

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Staff and accomodation were both fantastic!