Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location , unique little hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Fantastic location, unique little hotel not ur high street same same. Wish there was a pool that would have been stunning,.ovely clean not great views from lower floors, close to transport and short walk to bridge and opera house. No market mid week but wld have been in the hub of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Heritage hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Perfect location in the Rocks.
This hotel is a lovely heritage listed building so no lift which is fine as only a cpl of flights. Hotel staff were wonderful. Room was a bit dark for my liking, walls are dark grey and if u have the blinds up in the room, anyone walking down the corridor could see straight in. Breakfast was really good and location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by laurenj, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you so much for your review on Expedia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our location & staff. We hope we can welcome you back soon! Regards Lauren Job General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, comfortable room and great staff. Meals good an overll plesant stay.
Cons: The lighting in the room was insufficent - it was a bit dark. It also overlooked the Terrace, and on Friday and Saturday night there was alot of noise. The window didnt open and the aircon didn' cool it down, soroom was very hot the first night.
Location: Brilliant location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Fabulous location, facility end staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location in the heart of the Rocks right by great neighborhood restaurants, shops and Circular Quay, a short walk to the Opera House.
Cons: The only foreign station on TV was Fox News -- terrible.
Location: Great location -- Museum of contemporary Art, Harbor Bridge and climb, ferries and boats to see the whole Harbour, Sydney Opera House
The hotel is a renovated old art gallery and has lovely decor, a fine restaurant, outdoor garden and pleasant rooms. Best of all was the wonderful, exceedingly helpful staff. Also happy hour was a great treat -- inexpensive drinks and fun socializing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by laurenj, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Wow! Thank you so much for your review and 5 star rating. It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our location and staff. We hope we can welcome you back soon! Regards Lauren Job General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect excep for room size

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Smack in middle of The Rocks, most exciting place in Sydney
Unbeatable location, excellent staff, etc., but tiny room undermined the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by laurenj, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your positive feedback about our location and staff. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Regards Lauren Job General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willunga

Very charming and great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Excellent greeting from cheerful staff and a delightful room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by laurenj, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We truly appreciate positive feedback about our cheerful staff and delightful rooms. We hope we can welcome you back to Harbour Rocks Hotel soon! Regards Lauren Job General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Sydney's Rocks area.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Most friendly, efficient staff. Small cost comfortable and beautifully restored and equipped rooms with a pleasing interior decor and ambiance. Our only suggestion: room 205 needs an extra shelf for toiletries, new softer pillows, and we'd have liked to be able to open the window. We will return, and will confidently recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice boutique hotel in the rocks

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Cons: shower trislider screen needs renewed
very pleasant short stay excellent and good value for money breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Wow - thank you so much for the amazing review! We will be sure to take a look at that shower. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Dylan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable friendly hotel in a superb location.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, lovely bed. Warm welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: If I had to pick anything, there could be more places to put stuff in the bathroom !
Location: The rocks, the bridge, the opera house and circular quay, the botanical garden, and the Sydney CBD with business and shopping are all close by.
A small individual hotel right in the heart of The Rocks, minutes walk from views of the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. Very comfortable, great staff, a refreshing change from large chain hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
What an amazing review for us Jason. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold coast

Gorgeous boutique hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Position, atmosphere and a great little bar for happy hour.
Location: Central Rocks position- weekend markets, great bars and restaurants, walk to Harbour Bridge, Opera House,central city and close to Circular Quay.
Checked in for long weekend, gorgeous historical building, lovely staff, great ambience and brilliant position- I could see the Opera House from my bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
We loved your review Kylie. Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Dylan Cole