Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YIk Lun from hong kong

Rock!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good location but room rate relatively high!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from Toronto

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel in a great area of town for getting about and seeing the sights. A bit noisy at night on the front with garbage collection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay Erik! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominique from Melbourne

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
One small thing to note. No lift access to rooms could pose significant difficulty for people with disability or mobility issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay Dominique! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Overpriced and noisy

Posted May 30, 2015 on Wotif
It really annoys me when hotels don't tell you something about the room that if you knew at the time of booking you wouldn't stay - the room was right next to an alley way and all night garbage trucks and delivery vans kept us awake . Otherwise nice night in the city ruined . Photos on web site not accurate to actual room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation on this particular stay. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent emplacement

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent emplacement
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the wonderful rating and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the wonderful rating and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice atmosphere , close to the harbour

Posted May 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly clean comfortable and close to quay
Cons: Position of the TV, and instructions on how to operate remote properly. I don,t know if there was anywhere you could put tv though .
Location: The markets at the rocks and the local pubs and restaurants nearby were a winner.
The staff were very friendly,when we arrived and the room Was tidy and clean.we had a function to go to on the harbour and the hotel was close to the quay.ideal for us and cheaper than hotels that were closer to the harbour . Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the wonderful rating and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Perfect City Location with everything you need

Posted May 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location, decor, friendly helpful staff, boutiqueness, library in the front foyer, perfect sizes bar, initamcy, it was such a lovely treat for us.
Cons: All rooms to have king beds :)
Location: Loved the location - wen went off the recommendation of the staff to dine at Saki and we LOVED it! Such a fabulous evening
We loved staying at the Harbour Rocks Hotel, it was in the perfect location, close to fabulous restaurants and walking distance from the Opera House. The rooms are beautifully styled, attention to detail for almost everything. The staff were so attentive and helped us picked a restaurant, with our bags and were genuine real people. Breakfast int he morring was lovely. We really enjoyed that this hotel was smaller and you weren't lost to the masses like a bigger hotel. Can't wait to come back. Our only thing is we wished we had booked a king sized bed as the Queens are too small!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the wonderful rating and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful modern Hotel of old world charm.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was very clean, incredible character in the building, and fit out, but modern and in perfect condition.
Cons: Nothing i could find in the 2 days we were there.
Location: Very close to circular quay ferries and train, street full of dining 20m away, harbour bridge and opera house views the minute you walk out the hotel.
The staff were amazing, attentive and experienced. From the greeting when we arrived, staff were informative and helpful, welcoming you to use all the facilities and knowledgable of the area helping you get the best from your stay. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the wonderful rating and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Harbour Rocks totally Rocks

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Design, Service and Location.
Cons: Air flow in smaller rooms. Could be a bit stuffy at times.
Location: Great location - restaurants at your door step, easy walk to the ferry, quiet street.
Overall experience - faultless! Design - Amazing. Service - Awesome. Adjoining Creperie, Bar and Restaurant - Delicious. Rooms - clean and spacious. Price - reasonable. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the wonderful rating and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge from BALTIMORE

Do not come here!!!!!!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
We found this hotel by hotels.com website. By the website this hotel is considered 4 1/2 stars. It can not be more than 3 stars. Has no elevators. The customer service is totally disaster. We are waiting for a safety box in our rooms for the last three days with no success. To use the wi-fi I have to go to the lobby or the corridor. The smell in the bathroom make us to keep the door close all the times. It tries to imitated the B&B we find in the US but you can not compare. Cost us $200 dollars a day that I regret every day. We could not change because we paid in advance. There are many other options on The Rocks. Do not come here!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Hi Jorge, Thank you for your honest opinion. It was disappointing for me to see that your stay did not live up to expectations. I will share you feedback with the team. Regards, Dylan Cole General Manager