Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable friendly hotel in a superb location.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, lovely bed. Warm welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: If I had to pick anything, there could be more places to put stuff in the bathroom !
Location: The rocks, the bridge, the opera house and circular quay, the botanical garden, and the Sydney CBD with business and shopping are all close by.
A small individual hotel right in the heart of The Rocks, minutes walk from views of the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. Very comfortable, great staff, a refreshing change from large chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold coast

Gorgeous boutique hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Position, atmosphere and a great little bar for happy hour.
Location: Central Rocks position- weekend markets, great bars and restaurants, walk to Harbour Bridge, Opera House,central city and close to Circular Quay.
Checked in for long weekend, gorgeous historical building, lovely staff, great ambience and brilliant position- I could see the Opera House from my bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Tidy good size room in a hotel in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gosford, nsw

Great stay - overly priced

Posted Jan 26, 2016
First of all - we had a great stay here. The hotel location is excellent, and the conversion from an old warehouse gave the hotel a great vibe. The pictures on the company's website need tagging, some of these - such as the kitchen sink, a bath, and the rooftop area, are only available to the "penthouse" apartment. I was confused as to what my significant coin bought me - It won't be clear what you will get either. The bathroom was average/cheap. Not 4 star at all. The bathroom door was attached to a closing mechanism with a cheap hook to hold it back that you had to bend down to use. See photo. Very annoying. Coffee making facilities were located on the floor in a cupboard. Very little milk. The television was mounted on a pole with a massive amount of wires hanging down (see photo). Very odd. From the lounge area looking back to the bed, all we saw was the back of a TV. It wouldn't rotate and looked ugly, I very nearly hit my head on it multiple times. There are photos of a lovely courtyard, which was accessible from the lower floor. It overlooks nurses walk - so had a brilliant aspect. Unfortunately we weren't allowed to take a bottle of our own bubbly down there, apparently they are not licenced for it. They will however sell you alcohol at their bar... No problem at all... I did have a great stay, but it just wasn't worth the cost. There were too many little details they haven't got right - and for the price point - they should.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Best Hotel for Cruising

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance to many iconic sights in Sydney and a quick walk to the Circular Quay area where you can fine various forms of transportation.
Location: Walking across the bridge, walking to the opera house and the botanical gardens are both easy to do from the hotel and must see attractions.
The hotel is located less than five minutes walk from the cruise terminal and it is super easy to walk around the Rocks area with all its shops and eateries. We enjoyed the excellent front desk service and our bell man gave us excellent advice on what to see and where to go, which made our stay in Sydney that much better. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Hey Mike, Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. It would seem that you made good use of the great location our little boutique hotel sits in. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prédio charmoso mas péssima relação custo benefici

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Sem camareira após 16h, banheiros muito simples e sem conforto, quarto poderia ser mais limpo , muitos ruídos internos sem qq isolamento sonoro e recepção não muito ágil e disponível.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I appreciate your open and honest feedback. We will look to use this to better improve our services in the areas that you have outlined. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paul

Great

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Lastminute
Loved it . Was our 19 th wedding anniversary. I would recommend it .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! It was wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back for your 20th! Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A waste for the price.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Lastminute
There are many other hotels which are price-comparable in Sydney which reach a much higher standard than this one. The bathroom had a rusty, decaying door frame and there was hair on the wall not cleaned off from the last patron. Hail came through the fireplace and dislodged dirt and debris. When told about this the staff really couldn't care. There was what looked like cigarette burns in the mantel-piece and oily marks over the walls. As a local resident of Sydney I would say this Hotel fails to give value for money. Consider staying elsewhere for the same price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Dear LB123, It was disappointing for me to see that your experience failed to live up to your expectations. I appreciate the time you have taken to highlight where you feel improvements could be made. I'm sorry that your overall comfort was detracted by your outlined shortfalls. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Great location at a price

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size, TV, A/C, price
The location of the hotel is great, but that is where it ends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Hi Ian, I'm sorry that your experience did not live up to expectations. It was disappointing for us to learn of this. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay

Stylish hotel in the middle of The Rocks

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Nice people, good location and beautifully decorated.
Location: It is in The Rocks so all the tourist attractions are nearby. Very touristy though with the huge cruise liners every day.
Very comfortable and stylish decorated hotel. Beautiful lobby. Our room was fine although no.111 is. Wry close to the lobby so a bit noisy. You need the air on because you can not open the window and it was slightly stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! It was wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us Cornelia. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager