Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely apartments

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wifi was a bit patchy.
Location: The ferry to Luna park, Circular quay, Darling harbour etc is literally on the doorstep!
I was in Sydney on business, and wanted a change from a hotel. The Harbourside apartments were lovely and comfortable in a fantastic and well placed location. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Best thing was the view

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Free muffins in the morning. Location and view of the harbour.
As the room I was staying in was on the 9th floor and there was no air conditioning it was quite hot. The ceiling fan in the bedroom did not seem to be capable at operating at the fastest speed setting. It was significantly slower than the fans in the lounge which were of the same brand. On the first day I barely had any hot water. I had a luke warm shower. On the second day there was no hot water at all. One of the hand towels I was provided with had obvious, large yellow stains on them. Maybe sweat or urine? I'm not sure that I want to know. The kitchen had a sign saying "you'll have to pay for the fire brigade to come out if you set off the smoke alarm". There was no exhaust fan or rangehood above the stove so not sure how you are supposed to get rid off the smoke generated from normal cooking activities. Some of the walls around the windows were damaged with wholes in the walls and the rope mountings for the blinds being detached from the walls leaving further wholes in the walls exposed. The morning staff was nice but the evening staff continued to complain about me booking via expedia when I asked about WiFi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Great location, but no air-conditioning

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Great location. Room clean.
Cons: Up-date mattress, install air-conditioning
Location: Great location, ferry and bus outside, walking distance to cafes.
No air-conditioning was the major disappointment. The mattress was too soft and uncomfortable, especially for someone with a bad back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

You want waterfront? THIS is waterfront!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Right on the harbour, McMahons Point ferry stop right out the front. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. Only one of my Foxtel stations worked and there was no air conditioning. Kitchen facilities in the room were good and I was able to cook both nights I stayed. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Clean and quiet in the middle of Sydney

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Wotif
We got an upgrade to Harbour View room - very clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay here again. Has everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollonong

Top view and top location.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the view and location
Cons: The apartments could really do with air-conditioning. Got quite uncomfortable at night. Turn the pool temperature down or off on hot days.
Location: The location is ideal. Walk to the ferry for easy access to city, Manly etc, walk to Luna Park and cafes and restaurants.
I stayed here for two nights. The view is amazing and the location is perfect for easy access to most things. The ferry is at the door step and the hotel is in such a lovely spot where you can explore. The rooms are a good size, I think the only issue was the lack of air conditioning. We had 2 hot nights and the ceiling fan wasn't really adequate. The pool was lovely, although it was heated, and on the 37 degrees plus day we were there, the water wasn't very refreshing. Despite this I think this is a great location for anyone really. There are Bar-B-Que facilities near the pool and the rooms are well equipped with a stove and oven, decent sized fridge, microwave and sink. Walk to cafes and restaurants (although uphill), free parking at location (massive bonus). I will definitely return sometime but perhaps in a cooler month.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and quality

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect position with amazing views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for transport to Quay and CBD.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pool water could be cooler in late Nov.
Location: As stated in previous review comments.
Excellent overnight stay to ballet at Opera House. Convenient to ferry transport. Great for morning return walk to Milsons Pt followed by swim in pool. Complimentary newspaper and fresh muffin well received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Fantastic apartment with wonderful views of Sydney Harbour. Quick boat ride to city