Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Near very nice places to eat.
Certainly not 3 star. Dirty carpet. stairs for older guests to negotiate. carrying their own luggage. Dirty shower recess and dirt around the top of tiles in sink area. Very inconvenient with part time reception..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Excellent location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better bed
Location: Good location
Very noisy. Water dripped noisily down drainpipe on to metal surface all night. Bare, basic slightly depressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice O from Warrumbungle

Understanding and compassionate staff

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you for the compassion shown to my daughter and I under very trying circumstances whilst attending POW Hospital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosemary from Belconnen ACT

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a conference which was held close by. I was able to walk. The hotel is on bus routes into the city, circular quay as well as the beach. I was surprised the room was not serviced daily as I needed to change my towels. I did find clean ones myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Angie K.

Cheap and quick stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on HotelClub
Cheap room, basic, but what you need for a quick getaway. Clean and comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location big plus

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Check in great, required a room change due to leaking tap and no problem at all. Staff tremendous, location close to hospitals was ideal and heaps of options to dine. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from Adelaide

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the balcony. Staff friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Xuefeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PAUL from nz

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
great pub next door with reasonably priced meals
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FU KI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels