Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

Worst mattress and pillows ever.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
It was like sleeping on bricks! The pillows weee so hard, I didn't get any sleep that night, only gave me a massive headache. Mattress was the same, so hard to sleep on, it was like sleeping on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snowy mountains

Neat hotel close to hospital, shops etc

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Wotif
Regularly stay here when visiting family, affordable & close to everything we need.
4 out of 5
by hans

wellcoming!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I felt welcome, and will stay there again. very central to my needs and have and will recommend high cross park lodge.
4 out of 5
by Paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Wotif
Would not recommend to anyone i paid for a night an didnt end up staying i travelled home it was small an in a family room u are on top of one another its that small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Customer Service

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Wotif
We found the staff quite rude and not accommodating. The room was ok, but very small. The location is good, very close to cafes and university.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location - near cafes, shops and cinema.

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and close to the Spot at Randwick. Lovely old building.
Cons: The carpet really needs replacing
Location: Short walk to Randwick shopping centre. Just around the corner from the Spot cafes, restaurants, bars and cinema. Close to Coogee beach.
Lovely old building. Room was great value for money, everything was good except the carpet was old, stained and smelt. If the carpet was replaced, I'd give the room a 10 out of 10. (As it was I had to purchase Glen 20 and air freshener to mask the smell - lucky the shops are close by)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casino

Close to city and beaches.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Its close proximity to the city or the beach.
Cons: Table and chairs need to be removed. The toilet/shower needs to be remodelled so you can move in it and reach the toilet roll holder..No car parking.
Location: Lots of shopping and cafes in close proximity. 10 mins by bus to the centre of the city and the bus leaves from the corner very close to the hotel.
A good place to stay between beaches and city. The rooms are very small and don't get made up each day of your stay. The rooms although small, have more furniture in them than what is required for a room this small. There are some cutlery items available but no clock in the room, which i found to be most frustrating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy location with terrible parking

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to restaurants, shops, but so are other, nicer hotels
Cons: Parking, proper curtains
Situated on a very busy intersection, 2 doors down from a pub. Couldn't get to sleep due to the noise then woken early as there were no curtains, only sheer drapes so the sun was streaming in. Parking situation is ridiculous - 3 spaces for the entire building which are never available and the surrounding streets are predominately 1hr or 3 hr parking zones. I was attending a work seminar nearby and had to keep coming back every couple of hours to move my car. Finally found a free unlimited car space 36hrs after arrival (8hrs before I left!) Rooms are too small for the amount of furniture, cleanliness was ok but nothing special. I wouldn't bother booking here again, have stayed in much nicer places very close by for a similar price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very bad experience

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I booked it to stay with my family. I wouldn't recommend to everyone or at least to a family. I don't want to blah blah. So in simple, this is the lesson I learnt from my first booking through a travel website (Expedia). 1. If you want to book a particular hotel, then check the review of the hotel in all other websites. I still wonder how this hotel got 3.5 rating. It seems there are lot of fake reviews. 2. Call the reception and ask about all the details about the no of rooms and facilities. Don't think silly to ask for even minute details like room cleaning and garbage collection etc. To be specific about this hotel, 1. Stinky, probably due to old carpets 2. No room cleaning service 3. Poor design of bath rooms. Water drainage is poor. The only advantage about this hotel is that it is near to almost all the shopping centers like (Coles, Woolsworth) and all the restaurants. The only unpleasant thing in our tour to Sydney is staying with this hotel.