Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casino

Close to city and beaches.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Its close proximity to the city or the beach.
Cons: Table and chairs need to be removed. The toilet/shower needs to be remodelled so you can move in it and reach the toilet roll holder..No car parking.
Location: Lots of shopping and cafes in close proximity. 10 mins by bus to the centre of the city and the bus leaves from the corner very close to the hotel.
A good place to stay between beaches and city. The rooms are very small and don't get made up each day of your stay. The rooms although small, have more furniture in them than what is required for a room this small. There are some cutlery items available but no clock in the room, which i found to be most frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very bad experience

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I booked it to stay with my family. I wouldn't recommend to everyone or at least to a family. I don't want to blah blah. So in simple, this is the lesson I learnt from my first booking through a travel website (Expedia). 1. If you want to book a particular hotel, then check the review of the hotel in all other websites. I still wonder how this hotel got 3.5 rating. It seems there are lot of fake reviews. 2. Call the reception and ask about all the details about the no of rooms and facilities. Don't think silly to ask for even minute details like room cleaning and garbage collection etc. To be specific about this hotel, 1. Stinky, probably due to old carpets 2. No room cleaning service 3. Poor design of bath rooms. Water drainage is poor. The only advantage about this hotel is that it is near to almost all the shopping centers like (Coles, Woolsworth) and all the restaurants. The only unpleasant thing in our tour to Sydney is staying with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Value in Sydney

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet, charm, bathrooms, balcony, location,
Cons: buzzer for front desk service
Location: beach, shopping, restraints
Was pleasantly surprised at this nice little in, Lots of character a little old but the bathrooms were nice and clean and modern. Lots of charm, great lady at reception, very helpful. Just hoped on bus at airport and took us 40 minutes to arrive 1 block from inn. little bit of a hike to beach but lots of shopping and restraints along the way. would definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location, charm, atmosphere, quiet, modern bathrooms, outdoor courtyard and balcony, air-conditioning, front desk service
Cons: Wifi was free but limited
Location: Beach, shopping, food, transportation access easy
This is sure a nice quaint inn. simple to get to from airport just catch bus and drops you off a block away. rooms were better then expected and great value for the price. Very quiet and cosy.Lots of old charm but with modern bathroom facilities. very close to everything. We used it for 1 night between international transfer at airport. We walked down to the beach, lots of shopping and places to eat. will recommend and stay there again if in Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from perth

cheap and the price reflects this

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: Some of the cleaning could be improved
had a double room which was small and the grand family room was supposed to be non smoking but smelt strongly of smoke . A microwave in the room would have helped
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Excellent location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better bed
Location: Good location
Very noisy. Water dripped noisily down drainpipe on to metal surface all night. Bare, basic slightly depressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location big plus

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Check in great, required a room change due to leaking tap and no problem at all. Staff tremendous, location close to hospitals was ideal and heaps of options to dine. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Average hotel close to most facilities

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights the bed was average but underneath the bed smelt disgusting and made the whole room stink. The room was way to tiny for 2 people for 4 nights. The shower would have to be the best thing about the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Basic lodge accommodation

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I was on a budget so chose to stay here as it was affordable. I didn't see a staff member during my stay. I had a small double room and it was small...I had to move a chair to get to the bathroom. The shower was great though and I found the bed to be comfortable. A basic lodge but from what others told me about accommodation in the area it was better than some others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

very close to pub and shops

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: some renovations and some TLC
Location: shops and public transport
on arrival had to park illegally to get luggage out as no parking on street and no parking at rear with only 3 SPOTS! staff? Was given code for internet but code had expired a week previous. Was advertised for foxtel could not find, Glass shower door was not there just a temporary curtain, water pooled up on tiles in front of toilet.Road traffic was very very noisy!