Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice lodge that has everything you need

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Furnished with all the basics. Privacy of your own room. Location. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Ventilation of the bathroom.
Location: Located near UNSW, local shopping centre, and a nice walk to Coogee beach.
The room was clean. Bed and pillows were ok. There was ample storage for your clothes and personal belongings in the room. The bathroom was sufficient. Great shower, however the ventilation in the bathroom was poor. With the fan on, the bathroom would steam up regardless of whether the shower was on full blast or just on. As a result, the bathroom would fill with moisture. To alleviate that, I had to keep the bathroom window open for a while afterwards. Privacy was never an issue. Personally I found it a bit noisy in the room; a minor contribution was the mini fridge in the room. However the noise mainly came from the busses and cars driving around the surrounding roads, which it beyond the control of the lodge; annoying, but understandable. The staff were polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Room was very small, not worth 175$/ night. Front desk staff were lovely. Within walking distance to coogee beach. Would stay again if cheaper price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

No lift no parking horrible; will never use Orbitz

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Bad experience never use Orbitz and trivago and high cross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suited our need

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Lastminute
Needed a place to sleep before the cricket. Conditions were close but we were only looking for a bed. Quick walk to a variety of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Only there for two nights. Staff helpful and friendly. Basic facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Great value for money. Beds were comfy and clean. Would stay again. Only advice would be to update carpets.
1 out of 5
by Kelly

Great location, disappointing stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Other than location, this lodge is very disappointing. The room was small and stuffy. Very aged and run down. Our room stunk like mould and we hated going back everynight- we actually kept looking for things to do so we wouldnt have to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital but otherwise no other reason

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny and uninviting room. No floor mats provided despite tiled floor & having a shower making the entire bathroom wet & hence bedroom gets wet when you leave the bathroom. Toilet paper the thinnest ive experienced and big crackline on floor tile near bed. Towels & bin not replaced or collected for entire stay of 4 nights. Sheets not changed or bed made either. Had to go to reception to request new towels. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

Worst mattress and pillows ever.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
It was like sleeping on bricks! The pillows weee so hard, I didn't get any sleep that night, only gave me a massive headache. Mattress was the same, so hard to sleep on, it was like sleeping on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snowy mountains

Neat hotel close to hospital, shops etc

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Wotif
Regularly stay here when visiting family, affordable & close to everything we need.