Ratings based on 5,137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location and good service.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Perfect for shopping as you are in the centre of Sydney. Ii is also very easy to get around on public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location, great views of Sydney

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, food options, comfort
Cons: the Marble Bar staff could be more friendly to all customers
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of Sydney - access to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay is a short walk
Hilton Sydney offers the discerning traveller five star luxury within walking distance of many of Sydney's main attractions. Whether it is a stroll through the beautiful Victoria building across the road from the hotel for some shopping and a yummy macaroon from Zumbos or a visit to the Sydney Tower it meets the needs of any tourist visiting Sydney. The artwork at the Marble Bar alone is worth a visit and staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff were amazing

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. Great location and staff were so helpful
5 out of 5
by Maryse

Fabulous location

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fabulous position!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
A great couple of nights in the city to enjoy the Christmas festivities with my daughter...with a bit of shopping and sight seeing along the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Got free upgrade and membership! So lucky! Everything was perfect! Close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel shocking internet speed

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
We checked in for our anniversary and after a nice dinner in town we went back to the hotel only to find the wifi was inoperable. The speed was ridiculously slow similar to dial up speed and after an hour of fumbling around and having people come to our room we were told that we would need to speak to their ISP! We were transferred and kept on hold for an eternity before having to give up and untimateky had the room changed which had a slightly better connection. Very disruptive and stressful. You would think they would get the basics right
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnighter in town - great location, friendly & helpful staff & good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Central to everything in a great spot in Sydney rooms are decent the only down fall I had was the pool was way overloaded with chlorine to the point it burnt my eyes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great until you get the invoice

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everything was fantastic and we had already planned to make the Hilton our once a month weekend stay for 2017. Very careful and did not touch anything in the mini bar as it's weight registered you touch it you buy it. Was charged for a $14 bottle of wine, disputed this charge and yet it won't be recredited. Arrived at the hotel after 4 headed straight to the Carols in the Domain and arrived home after midnight. Had a shower and went to bed woke up early to go to work and check out. No wine was touched or consumed - I don't drink. In the grand scheme of things $14 is nothing but it's the principle. Can now say the Four Seasons will be the hotel for 2017.