Ratings based on 5,139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very handy location - just by Pitt Street shopping area, QVB and Town Hall station (for public transport). Light rail is currently under construction in George St and that will make it even more convenient when finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Great CBD location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We had a pleasant experience. The room was great. But I would not recommend getting the lounge access during check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice hotel and location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hilton hotel Sydney located has a great location. Just in the center, nice service and very friendly staff. A lot of space in the room and super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great weekend get away

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We live in Sydney however wanted a little holiday inside Sydney itself so we chose the Hilton. The friendly staff, central location and general allure of the hotel made it an excellent experience, would definitely do it again in a heart beat. P.s the buffet breakfast was amazing except for the fact there weren't any hash browns.... unless I was blind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
great location nice and clean rooms very kind hotel staff....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hilton brand falling behind the times

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Glass Brasserie breakfasts - excellent! Staff - again, excellent!
Cons: Should have free internet. Also, in-room mineral water should be complementary, not charged.
Location: Perfect location in CBD to visit all areas of the city.
As a business hotel, the Hilton Sydney is good in certain areas but sadly lacking in others. Highlights Breakfast: a superb array of high quality hot and cold choices. Breakfast at this hotel was excellent. In fact, I could see myself staying at another hotel and visiting the Hilton just for the breakfast! Staff: very helpful, well presented and professional. Lowlights Internet: charging AUD20 per night for fast internet at a 5-star business hotel is unacceptable nowadays, it should be complementary. In-room mineral water: charging for small bottles of mineral water in-room is similarly narrow-minded of Hilton. It should be complementary. Air conditioning: not user-friendly/controllable and I had to call up a service engineer to sort it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was ok the room was very small nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

good location for all round seeing the city

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: its location, openness, friendly staff
Cons: very comfortable
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, bars
found the hotel location very central, its location allows you walk to many off Sydney's site's,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loved the hotel! Great staff, lovely customer service, so many facilities and very clean! Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Executive Experience

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Had a great stay - from the warm welcome at the start to the really efficient departure. I would choose the executive floors every time for the breakfasts and evening drinks and canapés and business services. Rooms perhaps a little tired now but beds awesome, great views and friendly professional staff always.