Ratings based on 4,868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel and location

Posted May 3, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hilton Sydney. We found the staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful and ready to go the extra mile. The location was just perfect, right in the centre of the city or so it felt. Shops just outside the door, Myer just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good but didn't really impress.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Location is great. But the automatic minibar is a real source of irritation. If you lift something up from where it was placed, it is automatically charged to your account whether you consume it or not. I can imagine a family with an active child staying here. Another peeve is the lack of blackout curtains. You simply cannot block out the sunlight if you decide to sleep in a bit more. It is a good hotel but i really expected more from the brand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Esslingen

Städtetrip nach DU

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das wirklich sehr engagierte und professionelle Personal, das Frühstück und der Fitnessbereich!
Cons: Kostenfreies Wlan im Zimmer und vielleicht nicht ganz so teure Minibar ;-)
Location: Im Zentrum von Sydney - alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen bzw Busse und Bahnen sind in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel.
Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit professionellen Mitarbeitern. Jederzeit hilfsbereit, sehr freundlich und um einen gelungenen Aufenthalt bemüht! Tolles kontinentales Frühstück mit schönem Blick aus dem 36. Stock auf Downtown. Leider kein kostenloses Wlan, erst am Abreisetag wurde Wlan kolo angepriesen (mit der Rechnung, welche unter der Tür am morgen durchgeschoben wurde). Super Sportstudio mit allen Geräten und Angeboten! Ein, leider, wenig ansprechender SPA Bereich - hat zwar alles wie Sauna, Dampfbad, Whirlpool und Schwimmbecken, allerdings lädt die Atmosphäre nicht wirklich zum verweilen ein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We were in Sydney for the weekend and loved the Hilton's location. We were meeting family daily in Leichhardt and it was only a very short Uber/ taxi ride away. Close to restaurants, Martin Place and major shopping center/ retail stores. The room was spotless, the staff were fantastic, amenities were great. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The modern style of it and having the restaurants and bars on site.
Cons: Bubble bath in the bath area.
Location: Close to town hall and opposite QVB- great for shopping!
We stayed here as a surprise for my husbands 40th birthday, we were both impressed with the hotel in many aspects such as location, facilities, cleanliness, great views over George st and Sydney. We enjoyed a cocktail at Zeta bar and had breakfast in the marble bar too. The room was comfortable and the bed was lovely. Great place! Will return for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, still a good reliable hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Good hotel that has been well run for years. Housekeeping was a little tardy not refilling bathroom properly but overall great hotel that I would continue to stay at whilst in Sydney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late arrival divine pillows!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The shower head and friendly welcome.
Cons: The landline phone, no idea how the hell to call reception bit too techno for me,, ,and I know techno.
Location: Great location very central to everything.
Great bed and pillows, really nice staff, loved the shower!! Have to get that shower head! Divine!! Just what was needed after arriving at 10.30pm!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Find another option...

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: get rid of fees applied to use credit cards
Be warned...whenever you use your credit card at this hotel you will be charged 1.5% for any and all charges including the nightly fee for the room. To add insult to injury restaurant and room service prices very high. I booked a room for 13 nights, and about half way through my stay, the room refrigerator broke. I was offered two options: a relic from the 1980's or an oversized - banged-up refrigerator that could not fit in the cabinet. It was placed like a piece of room furniture making my room look like a trailer park. Certainly the Hilton can or should do better. There are much better options in Sydney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watanobbi, NSW

Wonderful room and fantastic view

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's central location to QVB and State Theatre.
Location: The QVB, State theatre and Westfield
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was fantastic with block out blinds.
5 out of 5
by Kin Chung from Hong Kong

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to various shopping mall, attractive places and also near to public transport. Really at good location and you can either walk or take transport to different famous places of Sydney. The hotel is comfortable and staff is also good.