Ratings based on 2,119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to ICC.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great stay for convention at ICC. Plenty of food options and as it was continually raining close enough not to get too wet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The Hotel is right in the heart of China town. Dining is convenient. 10 mins walk to George street, Pitt street and the darling Harbour. Loads of Asian restaurants. The hotel service is excellent. I was greeted warmly by Hasan, the hotel front desk officer. And Sara at the concierge made me feel so at home. Just want to give thanks to their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Location was very good to theatre

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and close to venue fo rconcert
Location: Easy walk to darling harbour and concert venue
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean room and close to facilities in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland UK

Nice Hotel near harbour facilities

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good location, next to Chinatown City Centre and Darling Harbour, which is a great place for catching boats, Aquqrium, Maritime Museum and bars and Cafes, loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and how friendly everyone was with our son.
Cons: Let people know what there view is of, also maybe allow kids to take a piece of fruit from breakfast service for day.
Location: Really short walk to darling harbour, china town and paddys markets.
I was happy with our overall stay but had booked a room with a view and all we could see was a laneway, I really thought it would be a city or harbour view. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Good position, great kids eat free.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good position, great kids eat free, room tidy but door frame going into bathroom was very dirty from spills not cleaned up. Food was nice, shame there is no pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ho

Family room size is too small & expensive

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room size is just like a twin beds room, I have 3 adults & 1 kid living in the room is far too crowdy. The price to pay for 1 family room is good enough to pay for 2 separate rooms maybe slightly more, but I just not recommend family room against everything. A reminder, I was surprise the sampoo & body wash left as we used all of them without refill, 4 people come on....absolutely unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nelson Bay

Nice hotel close to the Capitol Theatre

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was nice however we did have a problem with the space needed to feed three children with other patrons not tolerant with the wait.
Location: Location is close to Paddy's Markets, Darling Harbour, China Town and of course the Capitol Theatre.
I was in Sydney to go to a show (Aladdin)with my two daughters and three granddaughters. The hotel was in a perfect position in location to the theatre with the staff being very helpful in every aspect of our stay. We had two rooms prebooked and while we did have a hiccup with the rooms allocated we were happy with the resulting upgrade. We enjoyed a meal at the hotel restaurant with free drinks for the children and a free welcome drink for the adults. The meals were tasty and catered well for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Should not be rated above 3 star!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
On arriving at the hotel we were given a room that smelled of dampness. The sheets/pillows felt damp. There was a lot of dust on the cooling/heater ceiling vent. The room and bathroom was very dated. The only window to let in natural light was small, dirty and looked into a dark laneway with graffiti to add to the view. After speaking with Expedia. We were given another room a floor below that didn't smell or was damp. Still dated but with a view onto a construction site this time. The staff were not very helpful with directions or the easiest way to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex uk

Nice hotel, well situated

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: We had a nice room and the breakfast was excellent.
Location: Perfect location. Chinese garden and darling harbour very close. Easy to get to the Sydney harbour bridge and opera house
We booked this hotel at the last minute over the busy new year period. We were delighted with everything about the hotel and its location was perfect. We were able to walk darling harbour, China town and the Chinese garden and were very close to the main station and 2 metro stations.