Ratings based on 2,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Very close to Sydney harbor, nice dinning restaurant, transportation and other attraction.
It's so convinent to everything we would like to do. Everything just steps away: Sydney bridge climb, ferry to Zoo, harbor, fine dinning. Staff are very friendly. Helped us to find good restaurant, getting taxi and shuttle etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful old building.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff very welcoming and helpful. Perfect location for exploring The Rocks. Awesome pool and rooftop view!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast & location were great.
Cons: Glazing in rooms to reduce traffic noise & firmer mattresses.
Location: Located in the heart of The Rocks. Very close to Circular Quays ferry terminal & train station. Opera House & Harbour Bridge close by.
Lovely hotel, great location for sight seeing. Breakfast was outstanding. Hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful - we had an issue with delayed luggage from our flight (5 days) and staff went above and beyond to help us sort this out. Roof top pool area smaller than expected but enough for a quick dip or laze around in the spa and great roof top views over the city. Only negatives were a very soft bed and traffic noise (fronted on to main road) from the very early hours in the morning - this hotel needs to improve it's glazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable bedding, quietness and pleasant decor.
Cons: Rooftop spa - more jets working and hotter - just felt luke warm
Location: Overseas Cruise Terminal and Circular Quay one road over, The Rocks for Food and Activities, streets at night felt safe.
Great location - one road over to Overseas Cruise Terminal - easy walk with suitcases, Desk Service Staff especially "Catherina" were so helpfull. Hardly any street noise at night, had a great sleep, very comfy bed and pillows, Roof top fantastic view - spa just needs more jet sprays working. Highly recommend this place and would come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A very good hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is a short walk to the restaurants and shops on Circular Quay and The Rocks. It is a 5 minute walk to the train terminal.
The hotel is on George Street looking out on Circular Quay. The rooms surround a huge soaring atrium that enhances the open, spacious feeling. The staff are friendly, know the area well and are extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The location is perfect. The staff were lovely and the breakfast is great. The construction noise during the day was annoying, but necessary, as the rooms are very dated. The walls are so thin that I could hear the people talking and coughing next door. You cant open the windows, which is a real shame in a place with beautiful weather. The housekeepers closet was right outside my room and they were in and out of it all day and the door slammed shut. EVERY TIME, which is tough when you want to take an afternoon nap after being a tourist all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great location, room very comfortable and clean and staff friendly and efficient. We had a wonderful 3 day stay in Sydney - would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Bed seemed smaller than a queen which it was meant to be. Couldn't control the air temp so got a bit warm at times.
Overall very satisfied for an overnight stay in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central location to enjoy Sydney Icons.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the friendly and helpful staff, comfortable clean rooms, buffet breakfast, fireside option for the evening meal, free children's menu
Cons: Blankets in rooms ready for guests.
Location: Museum of Contemporary Art, Circular Quay, Opera House, Harbour Bridge, ferry to Taronga Park Zoo,Fort Denison Maritime Museum ,Art Gallery NSW.
Activity packed holiday, close to Sydney attractions. Night time well rested in warm room, and morning excellent breakfast choices , we had maximum time and energy to enjoy the sights even with a six year old grandchild.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wallabi point nsw

We were in Sydney for our wedding anniversary .

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location , clean and they offered a great breakfast.
Location: Close to markets and restaurants.
We were in Sydney to take our daughter to the airport after spending ten days at home at wWallabi point. We needed to stay as it was a late flight. We chosen this hotel as we were tired after our big day and we wanted to be close to eateries and the markets . This choice was great as it was recommended by our daughter when she did the bridged climb last year.