Ratings based on 2,464 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

close to the attractions and transport

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful, restaurant and food great, overall a pleasant experience
Cons: More on-site parking
Location: The location suited us for The Opera House , Cinemas, and Botanic Gardens as well as numerous Ferry trips.
We have stayed there on a previous occasion ,enjoyed the experience again and will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location,Opera House/Harbour Bride views

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Excellent location,Opera House/Harbour Bride views from Rooftop pool.The only negative experience was the buffet breakfast food was tepid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Location!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Fabulous location, close to everything especially throughout Vivid - made walking around with kids much easier knowing our hotel was just a stones through away! Hotel was lovely and staff were fantastic, will definitely be staying here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Best aspect was excellent location between harbour bridge and opera house. Nice views from rooftop. Rooms a bit pokey with little space for an infant. Baby cockroach in the bathroom so think an upgrade to the old ventilation system in the bathrooms is in order. But overall a decent hotel and the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Nice rooftop view of Opera House
This hotel was within walking distance of the Opera House and other Sydney attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 24, 2017
We had an awesome stay in Sydney recently The hotel is ideally located a short stroll to circular quay making it easily accessible for our stay Staff are friendly, helpful and willing to answer any question my 5 year old would ask, restaurant staff equally as friendly as reception staff Amenities are ok I'll remember to pack my own hair dryer next time, room was a little poky but overall we had a great time :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locations

Posted May 14, 2017
Great staff, awesome view from rooftop, room was comfy. Location was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of the Rocks

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Very early check in offered at no extra cost. Baggage storage offered. Very friendly staff.
Cons: We had two really good deals for dinner and drinks offered at the hotel but it was in with the room swipe cards. should have been notified at check in
Great location. Close to really nice coffee shops, lunch and clothing. Walking distance to Opera house and bridge. Circular quay train station is 2 min walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, Good food!

Posted May 12, 2017
I stayed at this hotel with my family for 5 nights in the first week of May. For us, the best thing about the hotel was its location. Situated in the heart of the lovely historic area The Rocks, the hotel is surrounded by quaint old buildings, and is a short walk to the beautiful Circular Quay area. On weekends, the area will be enlivened by the Rocks market - set up literally a stone's throw from the hotel. Rooms wise, the condition was sufficiently decent to provide a comfortable stay. I would say it's fairly basic for the price (we paid close to $300 a night) but the rooms were clean and pleasant. The only downside was that the housekeeping was a little inconsistent - for eg, there was a day we found teabags in our bathroom. Also, the way the items were replaced was somewhat inconsistent - there was a day we had 2 bottles of moisturiser instead of 1 bottle of moisturiser and 1 bottle of body soap - but this was promptly rectified by the staff with a call to the front desk. All the staff, from the counter staff to the housekeeping ladies, were generally pleasant, friendly and helpful. Another plus point - the hotel restaurant! We chose to have dinner there on one of the nights and the food was an absolute delight. Each of us had one of the main courses - the beef, the salmon, the kangaroo and the beef linguine - and enjoyed the food very much. It was value for money by Sydney standards - ranging from $25 to $32 for decent portions. Overall, a pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with perfect location.

Posted May 10, 2017
The perfect place to stay to enjoy beutiful Sydney