Ratings based on 2,490 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Wonderful hotel very close to Circular Quay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: How close it was to Circular Quay.
Location: Pancakes on the rocks and Ribs and Burgers are great restaurants. The view from the rooftop pool was fabulous.
This hotel is in the best spot of The Rocks in Sydney. Less than a 2 minute walk to Circular Quay which has train, bus and ferry transport. Wonderful restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location,so accessible to central Sydney.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall very pleased with this hotel. Enjoyed an evening meal in the hotel. Roof access and pool a bonus! Only negative was the (6 approx.) internal steps from the lift landing to our room.My elderly mother was with me and struggled with the steps.When booking I was not aware the hotel would have internal steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Sydney short stay with my kids

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was perfectly positioned for our trip, so close to the sights and sounds of Circular Quay and smack bang in The Rocks precinct. The four of us were comfortable in our room and had everything we needed at a reasonable price. My boys had never been to Sydney and loved our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canberra

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had a fabulous time. Staff were delightful. Breakfast was best we've had anywhere. Location perfect. Felt very welcome with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Good location. Small bathroom. Noisy fan in air con, had turn off to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Best hotel to stay in Sydney

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location location location!! You are staying At The Rocks in the middle of everything. This hotel has an awesome terrace with spectacular views Short Walking distance to opera house, sydneys bridge circular quay and shops and restaurants! This is one of the fanciest Holiday Inns I've ever stayed in. Staff was so kind and very friendly. I loved my room with a harbor view. The room was standard size good for a family of 4. They have a small fridge that kept our wine and water nice and cold. There was an electric pot. They provided coffee, tea bags, hot chocalate abd cookies. I also appreciated the ice water in the lobby to drink after a long walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We had two nights, a super quiet room. Great sleep on comfy beds. Location was perfect, we walked to circular quay in under 3 mins, walked under the sydney bridge in 2 mins. Also walked to sydney tower eye which took about 15 mins with lots to see along the way. From curcular quay you can jump on a ferry to manly, so this location is perfect. Many restaurants close to the holiday inn, with 2 kids we were very comfortable and will definitely stat again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very friendly, courteous and professional staff. Great breakfasts and good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW CC

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We would have preferred a room away from the front of the hotel. We did find that the hotel was well placed in The Rocks for our purpose. Room was very comfortable except that the room heating was on when we arrived and we found it oppressive as we were unable to open the windows due to double glazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

close to the attractions and transport

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful, restaurant and food great, overall a pleasant experience
Cons: More on-site parking
Location: The location suited us for The Opera House , Cinemas, and Botanic Gardens as well as numerous Ferry trips.
We have stayed there on a previous occasion ,enjoyed the experience again and will probably stay there again.