Ratings based on 2,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from netherlands

Idealy situated

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very nice hotel with excellent staff (thanks again Stephanie) only a few steps from circular quay and the Opera House. Bathroom was a bit tired and could do with an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were exceptional. The place was extremely well located. The rooms are pleasant.
Location: Excellently located near interesting sites and the various transport option to get around Sydney.
This place is a place I will stay at again the next time I go to Sydney. For the price.....you couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

Fantastic location with great views of the Harbour

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We stayed 1 night after returning from a cruise to regather ourselves and couldn't be more happier. The views from the roof top pool are amazing. The staff are fantastic and only happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong victoria

excellent hotel in ideal position

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: location, staff, the bar
Cons: everything was of a high standard
The service was excellent for our stay. the location of the hotel was within walking distance to circular quay and many places for a meal. where else can you have a swim and look at the habour bridge. Would recommend the hotel for family's or couples and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice little hotel with a view of the opera house

Posted Jan 25, 2016
A good hotel, very helpful staff, clean and well kept. It was very close to a major hub for trains, buses and ferries, and a 10 minute walk to the opera house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parkridge bouvard WA

Very central to all activities low traffic volumes

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Covered most tourist hot spots within walking distance from the hotel which has fantastic character and history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Friendly Hotel close to Sydney's heart

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the central location . A quick walk and we were at Circular quay with access to ferries and rail-no taxis required.
Cons: Water in fridge on arrival please-even a jug of cold water. A second chair for room service meals?
Location: Galleries, movies, opera and the performing arts in general, ferries to the zoo and the beach and --you name it!!
On phoning the Hotel on our arrival in Sydney at 10:30 am we fully expected a long wait to access our room: mid afternoon and so were inquiring about luggage storage. The voice on the other end of the phone was warm, friendly and very helpful reassuring us that it was no problem to store our luggage. On arrival at reception the staff member checked our room number and gave us the welcome knowledge that our room was ready. His manner was light, bright and very welcoming. He invited conversation and so I told him our stay was a birthday treat . My husband and i were visiting the opera for the first time: it was my 65th birthday on our day of arrival, although my husband said I was turning 35.Imagine my delight on returning to my room later that day to find a small box of handmade chocolates and a card outlining the history of the hotel and wishing me in handwriting a happy 35th birthday! From the beginning to the end of our stay the staff were warm, friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Highlands

Great location in the heart of The Rocks.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Its location in the heart of The Rocks is fantastic, with an easy walk to restaurants, Circular Quay and shops.
Cons: Asked for Sydney Morning Herald but was delivered the Telegraph :-( Someone needs to proof-read the paperwork (especially at the restaurant).
Location: The Rocks markets, Circular Quay with ferries and cruises, lots of great shopping and restaurants.
Check in was very easy, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Glad I did not upgrade to a harbour-view room, as a cruise liner came in overnight and blocked any view! Room comfortable and clean, although tea/coffee facilities modest. No mini-bar (which is fine, we don't use it, but don't expect to have a midnight snack). Breakfast was included in the price and was brilliant and included everything you could possibly want. Have used this hotel before and will continue to use in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Great location in the heart of Old Sydney

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The rooftop pool was great, with a view of the harbor and operahouse and bridge
Cons: good the way it is
Location: located right in the middle of Old Sydney, we were able to walk everywhere and saved hundreds on cab fare staying at a cheaper hotel farther away
Minutes from the the Opera house and ferries at Circular Quay. Also, easy access to trains and the cruise ship terminal if need be. Nightlife in the area was also great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Anna F, Hotel Management
Hi Darrin, Thank you for your marvellous review. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of Sydney- particularly our excellent location and the nightlife around the Hotel. We hope you'll be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

happy

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Great location in the Rocks. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Anna F, Hotel Management
Hi M, Thanks for your fabulous review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.