Ratings based on 2,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A very good hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is a short walk to the restaurants and shops on Circular Quay and The Rocks. It is a 5 minute walk to the train terminal.
The hotel is on George Street looking out on Circular Quay. The rooms surround a huge soaring atrium that enhances the open, spacious feeling. The staff are friendly, know the area well and are extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The location is perfect. The staff were lovely and the breakfast is great. The construction noise during the day was annoying, but necessary, as the rooms are very dated. The walls are so thin that I could hear the people talking and coughing next door. You cant open the windows, which is a real shame in a place with beautiful weather. The housekeepers closet was right outside my room and they were in and out of it all day and the door slammed shut. EVERY TIME, which is tough when you want to take an afternoon nap after being a tourist all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great location, room very comfortable and clean and staff friendly and efficient. We had a wonderful 3 day stay in Sydney - would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Bed seemed smaller than a queen which it was meant to be. Couldn't control the air temp so got a bit warm at times.
Overall very satisfied for an overnight stay in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central location to enjoy Sydney Icons.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the friendly and helpful staff, comfortable clean rooms, buffet breakfast, fireside option for the evening meal, free children's menu
Cons: Blankets in rooms ready for guests.
Location: Museum of Contemporary Art, Circular Quay, Opera House, Harbour Bridge, ferry to Taronga Park Zoo,Fort Denison Maritime Museum ,Art Gallery NSW.
Activity packed holiday, close to Sydney attractions. Night time well rested in warm room, and morning excellent breakfast choices , we had maximum time and energy to enjoy the sights even with a six year old grandchild.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wallabi point nsw

We were in Sydney for our wedding anniversary .

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location , clean and they offered a great breakfast.
Location: Close to markets and restaurants.
We were in Sydney to take our daughter to the airport after spending ten days at home at wWallabi point. We needed to stay as it was a late flight. We chosen this hotel as we were tired after our big day and we wanted to be close to eateries and the markets . This choice was great as it was recommended by our daughter when she did the bridged climb last year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Sydney city!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed at Holiday Inn for 3 nights. Staff were very helpful, polite. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room had 2 double beds, which we wanted. Many of the other hotels we looked at only offered singles if you wanted 2 beds/ room or had hefty surcharge. We would stay there again if we returned to Sydney !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to all the attractions we wanted to see

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Lovely quiet, clean and neat hotel. The roof top balcony's view is great. Didn't try the pool or spa but will next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by ThomasZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Thomas Zinn General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to circular quay which was good for us

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Small hotel with low level rooms don't like heights lovely atrium feel
Cons: Bathroom clean but a little dated
Location: Lots to do in rocks close to ferry terminal which is fabulous for exploring the great harbour of sydney
Room a little small but clean and comfortable breakfast was lovely and you could not get a better location for exploring sydney
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by ThomasZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Thomas Zinn General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiama NSW Australia

Great Hotel !!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, plain room but comfy bed and pillows.
Cons: Little luxuries for the rooms, the rooms are quite plain a little jazzing up/modernising, stocked bar fridge.
Location: Was a perfect location for any Sydney activities. Close to the Quay and in the Rocks
Clean, Good room-comfy bed, Great facilities-rooftop pool, lounge bar, Great Breakfast finally LOCATION, LOCATION LOCATION.!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by ThomasZ, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, thank you for your recent stay and feedback. Happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our location. Hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Thomas Zinn General Manager