Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Perfect location, very good room, clean and staff very good
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Anna F, EPC
Thanks for your awesome 5 star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

立地の良い、快適なホテル

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: 立地の良さと部屋の快適さ。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: ハーバーブリッジ、オペラハウス。
午前中にホテルに到着しましたが、スタッフの方が調べて下さり、部屋を使わせてくれてとても助かりました。部屋はバスタブ付きで、ポット、スリッパ、その他のアメニティーもほとんどそろっていて、快適に過ごすことができました。事前のメールでの問い合わせにもきちんと返事をくれました。日本のホテルのような、堅実な感じのするホテルでした。 サーキュラー・キー駅から徒歩10分程度の場所にあり、ホテルからジョージストリートを少し行った向かいにはパンケーキとステーキのおいしいレストランがあり、立地は申し分ないです。ホテルの屋上からはハーバーブリッジとオペラハウスが見え、とてもきれいでした。一階にはお土産店も併設されていて、とても便利です。サーキュラー・キー駅を出るとすぐにフェリー乗り場があるので、フェリーでマンリー・ビーチや動物園、ダーリング・ハーバーに行くことができました。またこのホテルに宿泊したいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great location for the rocks / circular quay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: it's location and that's what you are paying for.
Cons: nothing really , I did experience an evacuation due to fire alarm going off the process could have been handled far better if staff wore " high viz )
Location: in the heart of the " rocks " close to ferries , rail etc , great pubs good live music
pleasant stay in a great location lovely view from room ( 6th floor ). rooms are clean and tidy but nothing special ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
-In the Rocks area. Very close to Sydney Opera House and the Harbour Bridge. -No luxury, but very comfortable bed and clean rooms. -Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel, great staff, central location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is in a great location. We love the Old Sydney district. It's so close to everything and the view from the rooftop pool area is fantastic.
We stayed 3 nights and loved it. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. When we went for breakfast, the lady at the reception asked our daughters age. We mentioned that it was her birthday. Before we left breakfast the chef surprised her with a small cake and a birthday card. We were all pleasantly surprised by the lovely gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

good location of the hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
nice people, clean hotel, food taste good, we had an excellent weekend at the hotel. Kids had fun staying at the roof top to enjoy their swimming and the view from there.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Anna F, EPC
Hello, Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time and hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel best placed for classic views of Sydney!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, spa and pool on rooftop. Friendly and inviting!
Cons: Gym was missing! Bar area was a little small and draughty in the evening as near the door. Range of simple breakfasts needed: just cereal!
Location: Fabulous location, across road from opera house and bridge. In historical Rocks area with lots going on especially weekends, transport close boat/ bus
This hotel turned out to be one of the best positioned in Sydney for a visitor/tourist experience. Beautifully positioned in The Rocks area close to all the sights and transport links, it could not have been more prefect. Clean, comfortable, and quite well maintained, accommodating daily staff. I would certainly stay again!
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by JoanneIrvine, EPC
Thanks so much for your fantastic review of your most recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Joanne and the Holiday Inn Old Sydney Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

屋上からの景色が最高

Posted Aug 19, 2015
六日間滞在しました。 チェックインの際、フロントの方が屋上の景色が綺麗ですよと教えてくれたので、朝と晩に行ってみました。 屋上からはオペラハウスとハーバーブリッジが一望でき、水曜の夜は花火も見えました。 お部屋は普通の広さですが、綺麗に整っています。 ベッドは柔らかめです。もう少し硬いほうが日本人好みだと思います。 空調が若干調節しにくいのと、窓ガラスが汚いのはマイナスかなと思います。 あと、回収忘れだと思いますが、ゴミ箱から取り外したビニール袋がそのままバスルームに置いてあって驚くことが1日だけありました。 バスルームは広々としていて、しっかり浸かることができます。 トイレは便座が高くて日本人が座るにはちょっと大変…笑 あとトイレットペーパーも少し遠いです。 欧米サイズですね。 毛布をお願いするとすぐに持ってきてくれたし、こちらの勘違いで電気ケトルの交換をお願いした時も、すぐに対応してくれました。 スーパーマーケットが近くに無いのは少し不便でしたが、電車、フェリー、バスの3つの交通手段が選べる立地なので、総合的に見るとオススメです。 フロントの男性で、ものすごくかっこいい方がいてときめきました。笑
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Anna F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Best location in the Rocks - HOWEVER........

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Major refurbishment
Location: It's in the middle of the Rocks, walking distance to the Opera House, Circular Quay and the City
The location of this hotel is fabulous and the staff are professional and very friendly indeed. However, the hotel, the furniture and fittings are very tired. The hotel is 30 years old and it feels that way; painting and using silicone everywhere is not good enough anymore. We were allocated a room without views and paid extra to get a better view, refer the pics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Annd F, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon. We will pass your feedback on to relevant departments. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Poor maintenance

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Air con failed Window difficult to open Safe failed to lock Street sweeping machines very noisy 3 am No repair man sent( was Sunday ) Desk staff good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Anna F, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with usI am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will be investigating what went wrong and hope that next time you are in Sydney you will return to stay with us. Kind Regards,