Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Nice Hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The check in was fast and the heating is good
Cons: We returned twice at night to find that the room was not cleaned. That was solved with a phone call but we had to wait for 30 minutes.
Location: The area is fine with many nearby restaurant and a supermarket and of course the famous King X with its strip clubs :P
Good Hotel with nice staff and fair breakfast. The Metro is just at the hotel gate and from their you could go anywhere. The room size is above average and the bathroom is modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Lovely hotel close to transport and restaurants.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Central to train station.
Cons: Probably a recarpet and paint of the hallways
Location: Close to transport.Good coffee shops and restaurants. The meals at the restaurant were good and priced well.
Stayed one week with included excellent buffet b"fast.Rooms comfy and staff very helpful.Lovely and central to all our needs and great area to go walking and check out restaurants and coffee shops..Good value for money and the hotel was always busy. Our room faced the roadand the quietness was best of all. and we had great sleeps on wonderful bed and choice of pillows...We will stay here next time visiting Sydney and have already recommended to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Convenient Location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff is top notch. Bar and restaurant on site.
Location: Some may not like this location but everything you could want is close by. Train station, Hop on Hop Off bus, eats, grocery store etc.
First time to Sydney so not being familiar with the area we booked the room based on other reviews and price. We stayed three days before leaving on a transpacific cruise. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We are not too fussy about our room as were on the go most of the time. The staff was first rate, going the extra mile for us when needed, and surprised us with a gift in our room. Many thanks to the staff. We opted for the breakfast inclusion and it was worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Perfect hop-on from hotel to train station.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: kings cross station shares the same wall with the hotel (well, almost).
Cons: a wee bit larger room. (at least for the top floors).
Location: location perfectly central. train station next door takes you two stops to EVERYTHING.
when we first entered, we were led on to a 3rd floor road facing room. didnt like the idea of a building under construction coming up bang in front of our room. the reception staff were kind enough to get us a better, higher room with a beautiful view of the sydney opera house and the bridge. the overall view was breath-taking. enjoyed the gym and breakfast each morning. just the right tonic to start off the day. first day used the Ubers which turned out expensive for our many city visits. then realised that the Kings Cross station is only 10 steps away from the hotel. two stops away from Town Hall where all the action is including the harbour, bridge, opera house. will surely want to come back here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Convenient but a bit old

Posted May 13, 2017
The location is good. It is on top of the kings cross train station. But the room looks a bit old as well as the room facilities. The room is much smaller than I expected. But it is very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Convenience

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Situated next to King Cross station. Very convenient. Supermarket nearby for groceries or necessity needs. 2 types of pillows provided. Room cleanliness has room for improvement. No hotel slippers provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel within the buzzing Kings Cross

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, friendly staff and nice buffet breakfast
Cons: The room furnishing needs a little upgrade
Location: 15 walks to Hyde Park 2 minutes walk to King Cross train station Many restaurants and pubs/clubs around A small Coles supermarket across the hotel
We arrived late on Friday night for a 2-night stay in a standard 2 double beds room. Our room faces the main Victoria road but it was not noisy at all. The room looks slightly dated but with all amenities that you can imagine. Both beds were comfy with soft & firm pillows available. We have buffet breakfast included in our reservation. Nice spread with many options. On-site parking is available at a cost of $27.50 per day. It will be a challenge to find a parking lot around Kings Cross or Potts Point on a Friday or Saturday night. Kings Cross train station is just across from the hotel. There is a Car Rental company (Red Spots) on site. Check-in staff are friendly. Will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Lastminute
We were promised a queen bed but got a double. was charged the wrong amount. Was disappointed as this was for my partner's 30th birthday.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Great all-around hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Great Service.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great. Especially Rachel during check-in and checkout.