Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great location, close to train.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No mini bar?
Location: Excellent location - train outside making everything easy.
Awesome place to stay - highly recommended. Fantastic staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 新潟県

昼は綺麗な入江を散策、夜は綺麗な夜景を楽しめる

Posted Aug 25, 2015
とても親切にしていただきました。道に迷ったときは、外に出て待っていてくださいました。ホテルの方にすすめられて、ホテルの周囲は散策すると、とても緑や入江がきれいで最高でした。夜のブリッジやオペラハウスの夜景もきれいでした。ただ、フェリーが平日は夜七時以降はサーキュラーキーからの便が一時間に一本、土日はさらに減便されるので、注意が必要です。交通は不便でも、お洒落な内装、親切な職員、綺麗な景色、ホテル料金は宿泊する価値があります。私のプランは朝食なしでしたが、一回7ドルで朝食券が買えます。周辺にはお店もありませんし、シドニーの物価を考えればお得ですので、ぜひ利用してください。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Comfortable hotel close to train and walks to CBD

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanly presented with a gentle quietness that is appreciated.
Cons: Not all rooms have views of the city or harbour - but then that would be asking for everything
Location: Location is superb for train and bus travel and is so easy to access and use. Victoria street and the architecture and smaller dining places.
We like this hotel for the train station being out the door, walking Victoria street and into Sydney. We like the train to Town Hall and buses from there to various parts of greater Sydney. As pensioners now, we find the public transport rates excellent for day travel, so we no longer drive into Sydney and stay. The walks along Victoria street, down the stairs to Woolloomooloo Wharf and into Sydney are treats for us. Staying at this hotel has been a particular favorite for over 10 years now and we return to enjoy the changes to Potts Point and surrounds as well as to partake of the offerings that Sydney has, without the bustle of the actual city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Eugéne , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in completing the on line review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We are delighted to see that you find the location of the hotel suitable for all your needs in Sydney over the last couple of years. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon again. Regards,  Eugéne Human Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Accessible, closely near to tourist destinations

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Sydney is a vibrant place! 2 days was not enough for us to experience all its offerings..we will definitely go back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Gladys&Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great you had a positive stay with us and we will be seeing you again! Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from abruzzo

Ottima ospitalità, posizione e camera!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Pienamente soddisfatta
Location: Posizione a circa un km dal pieno centro, tale da rendere raggiungibile a piedi l'Opera ma con prezzo contenuto . Posizione molto tranquilla.
Il personale squisito nel fornire informazioni sull' hotel, sulle escursioni, sulla città. Molto ospitali e disponibili nel fornire ogni supporto. Eccellente posizione, ottima colazione, bellissima la camera. Arrivare a Sydney, senza supporto, da sola con due figlie, trovare una tale ospitalità è stato godere in pieno relax la vacanza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Antonella, Thanks for giving us a 5 star review! We appreciate such great feedback and happy that we could WOW you for your trip to Sydney! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I stayed 9 nights. Very friendly staff, great breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Was given a room upgrade a few days in and was very pleased overall. Location had plenty of restaurants, cafes and stores right outside the hotel. And access to the rail system was super easy and close
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you so much for leaving us such an excellent review! We're really pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us and we look forward to having you back again for your next visit. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie NSW

3 day getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great hotel, superb location. Close to nightlife, Coles supermarket, eateries, bottle shop & train station. All within a stones throw.... U can do as little or as much as you like. Loved the twin room with 2 double beds... Huge bathroom- huge room. Great Shower pressure & temperature. Love staying here- with my husband or teenage kids. Value for $ with parking also @$28.50 per day- always meets my expectations. I will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Kate, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we will see you again! Look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Close to metro system

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Very nice stopover to visit family nearby,will stop again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Nice hotel close to trains

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Location: Kings cross was very smokey and unpleasant at night so wouldn't recommend the suburb but plenty to do if you catch a train to anywhere in Sydney
I really liked the hotel, a comfy chair or lounge chair wld have been nice, hairdryer needed in bathroom breakfast was plentiful but the hot food wasn't fresh and tasteless, Staff lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

What a great view!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The room was a good price for a major city, breakfast was well cooked and there was a good selection to choose from. wifi is free if you join HI.
Cons: Some one had forgotten to clean out the fridge .
Location: The hotel is in Potts Point at Kings Cross Station. Sydney CBD is a walk down the hill or a quick bus or train ride. Easy trip to beaches and harbour.
We decided to go to the football at the SCG and needed comfortable accommodation. On arrival we were told we had a room upgrade . On entering the room we opened the curtains to see Sydney Tower and all the office buildings with their lights on. The room was large with Two Queen sized beds. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were lovely. The hotel has underground parking which was easy to access.