Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Excellent hotel with great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: very convenient location next to train station, delicious buffet breakfast, comfortable beds, lots of restaurants and stores in the area Cons: dodgy internet in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
room had a bit of a smell but otherwise it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good hotel with easy public transport a step away.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff are one of the best thing about this hotel as well as the location to city and attractions.
Cons: Put in anti-fog mirrors in the bathroom as well as fans.
Location: This is right on Kings Cross station, buses are also across the street .can acess everyting by these.
The staff on arrival welcomed me warmly and upgraded my room ,so my daughter and I would not need to share.During my stay all the staff I spoke with went out of there way to be helpfull and accomadating.The room was reasonable in size and the beds comfortable with different pillow options.We had room service breakfast which was a pleasant way to start the day,good selection on the menu.now the negatives; the bathroom did not have a fan which caused very foggy room as had to open the door into bedroom area to vent.also for some inexplainable reason every now and then I could smell cigerette smell in my room( coming thru air vent maybe from outside smokers,not sure).overall Would recommend and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Convenient Sydney Hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was the best! Especially Nicole!
Cons: Some updates could be done to the interior of the hallways and the rooms.
Location: Close to the Kings Cross rail station which gives you access to the entire city. Plenty of markets and restaurants.
We needed a reasonably priced hotel in the Sydney area and this hotel was great. The staff was great and helped us whenever needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg Vic

right next to king cross railway line

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: It's location and easy to get to most places
Not a five star hotel but was just what we wanted.The room was clean and roomy with a good view of the city from the window. We took the breakfast deal and this was really good with some thing what ever the taste. The staff got our boarding pass'es for us so all in all a good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good Hotel next to Train Station & City

Posted May 27, 2016
Right in the city, close to airport, directly beside train station! Walking distance to Resturants and shops!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD

Fun place to stay in Sydney

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Decor is a bit daggy but nothing to detract from the stay.
We stayed here for 3 nights on a friends recommendation and it's now my new favourite. While the hotel is a little dated decor wise the room was comfortable and really quiet, the staff were fantastic and the location is excellent right beside the train station. We ate our way along the nearby laneways and sampled all the unique shops that I never seemed to get to when I lived 2 suburbs away. I have been staying at Bondi Junction in the past but not anymore. + I found a great new hairdresser also on Victoria Rd so it just doesn't get any better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, NSW

Great location & spacious room

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Great location - safe & secure. Very lovely receptionist. Late check out & breakfast excellent addition. Choice of firm & soft pillows. Foxtel & great views of harbour bridge & city. Could have done with a 2nd lounge chair in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

acceptable hotel near Sydney center

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
- clean rooms - friendly service - free WiFi - windows cannot be opened (seems to be usual for these kind of larger hotels) - hotel condition ok but a bit old-fashioned, would need refurbishment - good breakfast - good starting point for sightseeing, 30 min walking distance to center - subway station next to the hotel
4 out of 5
by Trudy from Erina

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
All in all a pleasant stay, though the rooms are getting a little dated. The female receptionist was also very pleasant but with a heavy accent somewhat difficult to understand.