Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Subway tram

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location to Subway tram
Cons: Management reply
Location: Lots of restaurants.
Good staff. The hotel was comfortable and their buffet breakfast is very good. The underground tram is right next door to the hotel. We developed rashes to the their bedsheets. The manager was wonderful. He had the bed sheets replaced with dry cleaned sheets. I later noticed red dots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It's location and proximity to the subway.
Cons: Rooms were very basic.
Close to the subway and right in the main area of Kings Cross. This property has large basic rooms and is incredibly well located. If your looking for somewhere to use as a base in Sydney then this is a good option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station , convenience store.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great hotel with everything you need and fantastic for families. Clean and quiet. Staff were extremely helpful with any needs. With the location being right next to Kings Cross train station catching transport was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Excellent buffet breakfast and great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Buffet breakfast, staff, location, and restaurant food.
Cons: Install a swimming pool?
Location: Next door to KingsCross station. Lots of restaurants. Cole's supermarket is nearby.
Excellent staff, very helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Their buffet breakfast is excellent. They even have congee, humbows, deli meats and cheese for breakfast. The croissants were soft and crunchy, tasted heavenly. There's a cook on site that will cook your eggs to anyway you like. The underground tram is right next door to the hotel. We had an allergic reaction to the detergent used on their bedsheets. The manager, Matthew was excellent. He had the bed sheets replaced with dry cleaned sheets. He also personally called to see if we were happy. The only negative that I can think of is no swimming pool. Otherwise, the hotel is excellent. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hunter valley

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location -ease of check in!
Wonderful staff particularly front desk staff Ease to park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

立地の良さと清潔な部屋

Posted Aug 13, 2016
シドニーの中心からは離れてますが、キングクロス駅の上だから、アクセスは抜群です。 キングクロスは夜の治安が良くないとのことですが、深夜に出歩いたり、裏通りに入ったりしなかったので、安全に過ごせました。 キングスクロスは、シドニーの歌舞伎町とかに例えられますが、どちらかというと地方の県庁所在地の繁華街レベル。そんなにうるさくありませんでした。 ホテルの南側は、ビルズも徒歩圏だし、お洒落なカフェやレストランがいっぱいありますよ!また、ホテルの目の前に、コールズというスーパーもあって便利。酒屋も入ってます。 部屋(クイーンズベット)は、とにかく広くて快適でした。オーストラリアのホテルは、清掃が行き届いていないこともあるみたいでしたが、毎日のルームメイキングは清潔で快適でした。ただ、ひとつ嫌だったのは、冷蔵庫内がチーズみたいな匂いだったこと。鼻につきました。 アメニティは、歯磨きがないので注意です。あと、部屋スリッパも。ミニバーには、湯沸し器や、コーヒーや紅茶のティーパックがありました。ドライヤーや、セーフティーボックスはあります。誰かが書いてますが、ミネラルウォーターのサービスはありませんので、買っていった方が良いですよ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to subway

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very convenient to travel as it's next to the subway. Plenty of eateries and a supermarket As a member my room was upgraded to a deluxe room. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Probably slight glitch with PC when I asked for a receipt for my stay. If u want a place away from city center and easily accessible, this is it tho it's a little pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Convenient and comfortable. Would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Kingscross周辺では1番清潔で快適なホテルでした。 Billsの1号店までも歩いて10分ほど。20〜30分歩けば中心部にも出れます。(バス、電車乗っていませんが駅近くです。周りにcolesというスーパー、pie face、日系レストラン、バー他色々と飲食店はあり困らないと思います。 ホテルスタッフも皆フレンドリーでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Excellent hotel with great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: very convenient location next to train station, delicious buffet breakfast, comfortable beds, lots of restaurants and stores in the area Cons: dodgy internet in room