Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Avneet

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel 5-10 mins from the airport perfect for an early flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

My Room

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Lastminute
After being given a small room and moved to a king room that was wrapped around the lift well all was goid all but noisy lift noises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Decent hotel near airport

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Easy checkin and checkout, good room and facilities.
Cons: Free shuttle to and from airport would be nice.
Decent hotel near the airport. Rooms comfy, safe in room is nice as is having a restaurant on site. Food was decent...not great but satisfying. Shuttle to airport is $6AU per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Perfect location for our needs (airport proximity)

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great staff, good location. Enabled late checkout without fuss, and airport shuttle was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Dear Jo-Ann, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback. I will share your feedback with the team as I'm sure this will serve as encouragement for them as we are always looking at ways to improve on the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Sydney. Warm Regards, Eugéne Human
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had early morning flight-so to avoid traffic delays typical of peak hour Sydney I decided to stay near the airport instead of battling the traffic on a Monday morning.The hotel is very nice. I had a very tasty meal in the restaurant,but found I could have had a livelier time in the Biggles Bar which had snacks and sporting events on the TV. The airport shuttle was on time ( cost $6 I think),so it worked for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close and convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, good bed, good food
Cons: The chicke3n dinner we had - the salad, wine and vegetables were great - the chicken was not
Location: Needed somewhere close to airport for next morning flight
Check in lady was marvelous - suggested upgrade and membership to save us some money. Very responsive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel close to the airport and train station.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and very convenient location.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast was not good. We tried the latte from the machine and it was tepid. Then tried the jug of percolated and it was very gritty.
Location: Short distance on the hotel shuttle (not the city one)from the airports​ and station. Five minute walk to Mascot Station.
Short shuttle service from the airport. Short walk to Mascot Station and 15 minutes into the city centre and the famous Sydney attractions. Breakfast was fine and they will provide gluten free toast if required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, everything else cost extra

Posted Mar 4, 2017
No complaint in room. Good value and very comfortable bed. But everything else add on. Internet $25 night, breakfast at $25 very mediocre for that price, pay extra for 5 minute shuttle to airport, pay extra for water in room (many hotels provide at least one bottle free), etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient for the flight but ad misleading. I thought the shuttle was included but it was $6 each way per person. Wifi is only good for 6 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mostly good

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Mostly good, however there's no free WiFi, the blanket on the bed made me very itchy, so had trouble sleeping.