Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly but the rules of hotel not clear since we booked a low rate so no service will be provided and hotel has no lift
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

In city and close to train station

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Booked for 6 adults but in group got 2 kids, 1 & 4 years old. I thought don't to declare for these kids because they don't need extra facilities such as bed & towel. Given choice either to cancel booking or pay extra for kids. No choice but to pay additional AUD 200+ for 3 days stay since the time of arrival near midnight. After paying, still got the same room with same facilities i.e kids make no difference
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent place in a great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Near Town Hall - Cathedral, Chinatown
The place is decent enough for a few nights stay, but it does need a lot of work. When I arrived I was told that someone else took our room and that we had to wait till 8pm to check in. The staff was nice and she explained that someone was sick. After that when we did get to our room, the main lights weren't working so lamps were in the room and the ensuite. Room cleanliness was acceptable but it could be better. The location is great, close to Kings Cross station and there is a direct bus to Town hall. Overall, it's a good place for those looking for a cheap place for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotels does not have AC so if you are booking be prepared. AC is a standard in hotels around the world unless otherwise explicitly advertised as such and they make sure you understand that. This hotel had so many people coming down and complaining and the mgr only said "No one forced you to stay". Many of use could not get hotels else where as it was booked up for that time frame. Poor management choice and poor condition. I found 100 things that could have made it better after being there only 5 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

horrible wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good location lots to do in walking distance
too hot no air conditioning an over glorified backpacker hostel not worth the money you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go there again with my car.Parking disaster!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a budget place for sleep. Should not expect as a hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nambucca Heads

U get what u pay for

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
It's what I wanted so it suited me to do what I wanted Staff were great. Very helpful & obliging. Regards John Kelly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Fantastic position. Easy walking to cafes, restaurants, shopping, gardens.
Location: Location was great. Close to Kings Cross station.
A great place to stay while visiting Sydney. Very quiet. Easy to get around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Aged smelly

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Smelly old sad hotel, mouldy, buggy, cheap, noisy, mozzies, but was the only roo m at this price with an ensuite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels