Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the hospital

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice hotel and service. Walking distance from the royal northern hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet Hotel Meets Needs

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Cafe on-site is great.
Cons: The smell. Tubs in all rooms!
Location: St Leonards is close to the city but not much do to nearby. It was close to my work - which is why I picked it.
Picked Urban hotel because it was close to my work. Walked in and was a bit confused where to check in. The counter is kind of hidden to the left of the entrance of the restaurant. Check-in process was easy. Was disappointed to learn there was no tub in the standard room. The girl at the counter was OK - nothing outstanding. When I got to my room on the 3rd floor there was an overwhelming scent of mold or something else displeasing. I was not impressed. The room was clean, a decent size, and the bed was extremely COMFY! Other than that - as my title mentioned. Met my needs for a place to sleep for a few nights. The cafe at the hotel was great! Morning of check-out my partner and I grabbed a couple of coffees and a couple of delicious croissants. Very impressed! Overall - I expected more for $200 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north coast nsw

quiet hotel in good location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: comfortable and quiet,also ok price compared to hotels on the city side.
Cons: nothing really.all in order.
very happy with room,very comfortable bed,clean,friendly staff,only problem was difficulty in locking the glass sliding door onto the balcony,supposed to be a technique I have never encountered with a glass sliding door.,thought it was broken,so waited till checkout to report.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

Excellent value

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location, value, good food
Cons: No
Location: Train Station, city buses, shops, cafes, services
Experience very good & value for money. Excellent king size bed & comfy pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: SURE, the patio restaurant was great with a nice happy hour
Cons: I'd add a laundry facility, and a shuttle to closest train station
Location: On the major road but not real close to much.
Our room had a balcony with a partial city view, nice for the morning coffee. The bed was extremely comfortable.The staff and little restaurant on the ground floor was great. Only down side is that it's not very close to the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a bit far from city but very close to train st

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I enjoyed the comfortable bed and the free wi fi, the staff were friendly and helpful, it was situated close to train station for easy access to city but far enough away from noise, great place to stay, I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Northside convenience.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Wotif
One stop shop - comfy room, gym, food, close to everything with good transport links. No pretence. Simple and practical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly check-in - like the express check-out. Minimal fuss which is always good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋아요~~

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
직원들 매우~ 매우~ 친절합니다.도로 옆이라 밤에 시끄러울거같아 염려했지만 전혀! 창가에 유칼립투스나무가 신선한향을풍기니 더 좋았습니다.트레인역에서 도보로 10분 버스로 3분! 시티까지는 트레인으로 5정거장 정도 .. 시티에있는 동일 금액대의 호텔과 비교가 안될 정도로 괜찮습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Trendy and pleasant hotel, well worth the money!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, trendy nicely decorated, great cafe downstairs.Good value for money.
Cons: No business centre.
Location: Handy for the Royal North Shore hospital and park opposite the hotel. Close to St Leonards Station.
Friendly staff , clean and luxurious room, great breakfast in the cafe.