Ratings based on 6,628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location!
Location: Perfect for all water activities and restaurants
Location was perfect for restaurants and also water activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

More tea.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good location but tricky to find entrance if arriving via water.
Not enough tea and milk in the room, only 4 tea and 4 milk, not told breakfast finishes at 10 am during the week, it was included in our booking so when checking in I believe we should have been notified. The book in the room says 11am. Impossible to find reception ph. number. Did not like being asked to pay another $50 for harbour view on arrival, had been under the impression I already had a room with water view. Poor lighting. Room was lovely and comfy, clean and quiet. I did like it there, just needed a little more star care and information considering the price payed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We loved that it was so close to Darling Harbour and the Lyric Theatre.
Cons: We found the entrance confusing. It didn't seem clearly visible when we were looking for where to enter.
Location: Loved that we could walk to Darling Harbour and the great view from our window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosford

City experience

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great position for what we wanted and at a reasonable cost. Bed was comfy, nice and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything! The location, the friendly staff, the breakfast, the super-comfy beds!
Cons: Size of room!
Location: Location brilliant, right next to Darling Harbour (lots of steps).. Powerhouse Museum within walking distance, Aquarium, ferry offices on door step..
Absolutely brilliant staff, genuinely friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast buffet. Hotel foyer beautiful. Location on doorstop of Darling Harbour - fantastic. (Don't stay near Circular Quay, it's dirty and crowded, only good for day trips!) Only thing could be better was that the room was on the small size... but because the beds were so comfortable and the room so clean, in the end it didn't detract from our stay. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Beautiful hotel and room, great view, helpful staf

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room was clean Staff were helpful Hotel location and views were excellent
Cons: Nothing- everything met or exceeded my expectations
Location: Location was perfect, with Darling Harbour within a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location. Easy walking distance to lots of major attractions and shops. Town Hall train station which is a major station is a 10 min walk away.
The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable with a good selection of pillows and very soft bedding. The lighting in the bathroom maybe could have been a bit brighter as it wasn’t really sufficient to put make-up on so I ended up using the mirror in the bedroom instead. We also thought that they should have some free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Several other hotels we looked at offered this but we picked Four Points over them as it was closest to where we wanted to be. We enjoyed our stay there and would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Location: Very close to Darling Harbour and restaurants
Good room very quiet, staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel very central to shopping and restaurants. Parking also very close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Relaxing stay in an amazing location - great food

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location was close to the city but not super noisy. The room had lovely furnishings and was very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern too.
Cons: I would have loved a bath, but understand that in Sydney this isn't always possible.
Location: I was attending a conference in the building so it was very convenient for work, but it would also be great for a shopping trip to Sydney...
I was so happy with my stay - it was only one night. When I checked in the lovely lady upgraded my city view suite to a harbour view suite...that has never happened to me before!!! I was tired from work so ordered room service and the food was really nice, and the bed was very comfortable. I am definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Excellent location so close to Darling Harbour and close to CBD.
The room was presented very well and it was very clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. It was my daughter's 10th birthday during our stay so we were upgraded to a Harbour view room and staff organised a birthday cake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Four Points and would highly recommend it.