Ratings based on 6,946 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location next to darling Barbour

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Only complaint would be the physical size of the room. It was a bit tight, but other than that it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great service Great hotel and wonderfyl rooftop bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel easy access to CBD/Darling Harbour

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Apart from the hotel itself, it was an easy walk to the QVB, Pitt St Mall, Darling Harbour and the Star Casino
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had to ask for an early check in and late check out and the staff was accommodating and assisted us with no issues or hesitation. We stayed in the City View Room which was very nice and comfortable, The main area was beautifully refurbished and whilst the look was contemporary it still had the old lime stone façade which was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel @ Darling Harbour

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Rooftop bar, room
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Restaurants, Darling Harbour aquarium, Madame Tussauds, Barangaroo only a short walk
Such a great hotel, close to restaurants, shops , Level 12 Zephar Rooftop bar with wonderful views, blankets and heaters for the colder evenings and a well stocked bar. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms well appointed and clean . Overall a great experience would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location, reception advised my friend would receive something for her birthday stay but got nothing. Room sizes are a little small. Bar relaxing and breakfast really good selection. Room service messed up an order and took so long we had to accept it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok except for stupid linens

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel was ok but the linens are crazy. No sheet - just one of those stupid duvet covers. As you couldn't turn the heat down (no cool in winter, only heat) you either had NO cover & froze, or roasted under the duvet. Outdated and energy wasting idea (in summer you'd have to put the AC on 19' to be comfortable.) For this reason only I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrith

Nice hotel close to Darling Harbour

Posted May 28, 2017
Reception staff very efficient and friendly. Room was clean. Booked a twin room and a little disappointed that it was 2 single beds not 2 doubles but it was comfortable and clean. Walk thru to Darling Harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and relaxing stay at the Hyatt Regency

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything, Professional & Friendly staff, Location and classy.
Cons: Honestly nothing.
Location: Central to everything in Sydney.
I live in Sydney but I decided to book the WE at the Hyatt Regency to celebrate my Birthday and it was absolutely fabulous. I was given an upgrade room to a higher floor which the view was world class. Friendly staff the room was crisp, trendy and clean 10 out of 10 stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rouse Hill

Excellent location perfect views.

Posted May 28, 2017
We booked this hotel last minute for a friends birthday, we have stayed here before and loved the spacious rooms and the location.. we were treated by looking straight out at the lights on the maritime museum from our bed it was the best way to end an awesome nightx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel. Walking distance from Darling Harbour. Lacks a pool.