Ratings based on 6,757 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Newly renovated hotel close to Darling Harbour

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: The sofa in the room was a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Close to cockle bay wharf and Darling Harbour. We found it an easy walk to Walsh Bay to see a Sydney Theatre Company play. Cab rank directly outside.
We had a lovely king room with a view of Darling Harbour Zander a balcony. The room was clean, spacious and tastefully furnished. There is a back exit from the hotel which puts you right on Cockle Bay wharf. Very close to the aquarium, iMax etc and the Dragon boat races over Chinese New Year where great to watch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Close to the city.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice. Room is clean. Bed is comfy. Close to Darling Harbour. Staff are polite and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Hotel right on Darling Harbour.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to many attractions, with-in easy walking distance to Chinatown, Sydney tower, The Rocks, Circular Quay and quite a few other places.
Location: Loved just roaming around Darling Harbour, great restaurants and lots of pleasant sights.
Book in was easy and staff pleasant. Room very nice with lovely harbour views (we paid quite a bit extra per night for this view). No soap left in bathroom to wash our hands so had to ring the front desk to get some delivered. Next day we had to ring for milk as there was none left in our room. A couple of days later we had to request complimentary bottled water as none was left in our room. On our last night we met with friends in the foyer to say our farewells and I asked a staff member to wipe up a spillage on the table in front of me (it was there when I sat down) and got grunted at. As we had not been to Sydney for many years, and this was a special trip, we had decided to "splash out" on our accommodation, so it was disappointing that some services were not up to a standard that you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Special mention though to Xavier on the concierge desk who was very helpful and extremely pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
King Bed rooms do not have a King bed, they push to singles together, which makes for a terrible bed. Yet they still charge you for the 'convenience' of the king bed. Staff were oblivious and simply didn't care, just got blank stares when I asked for an actual King. When you stay at a hotel is mainly just for somewhere to sleep so this outranks any positives of the amenities of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great experience at the Hyatt Regency. Lovely, helpful staff and very nice rooftop bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice hotel and centrally located in the city

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice staff expect for housekeeping supervisor Joe who was very rude by not reply and walked off when we talked to him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Great location and beautiful views

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Upgraded to the harbour view rooms and what an amazing view we had. Lovely size rooms with comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On darling harbour close to Sydney centre

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Overall good but staff all had a different answer when asked about parking but upon leaving they helped us out with paying due to the conflicting information we received
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location on Darling Harbour

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Overall a good location and clean hotel but not recommended if you want to feel welcomed and like a friendly service. Room was not as requested, not enough towels , poor internet connection, lacked that personal touch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great position in central position

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The position to Darling harbour.
Cons: The restaurant and the rooms.
Location: Excellent location near Darling harbour restaurants and ferries and hop on hop off buses. Casino
Very impressive entrance and no wait booking in. Room was disappointing. No place to place suitcases except on the floor. Bathroom very ordinary with nothing special or feminine about it. Basically the decore in the room was also masculine and not what I would have expected for the price as window looked out over the street only. ( No views) The bar has dining tables only so not comfortable as I would have expected lounge chairs and coffee tables. The restaurant! The dinner menu was very basic. A steak was ordered as medium and came rare. Just a sorry from the chef and no discount. The chicken schnitzel was like leather and looked like it came out of a frozen supermarket packet. The coleslaw was a disgusting mess with too much dressing so it was swimming. The choice of wines was good. The waiter was pleasant but he has no control over the food or the wine.