Ratings based on 6,901 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located - easy access to rest of the cit

Posted May 22, 2017
Centrally located - easy access to rest of the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice enough but a little disappointed

Posted May 22, 2017
I booked the Hyatt Regency for my partners 30th Birthday based on reputation of the Hyatt. The foyer and staff were all good, I was just a little disappointed with the room. Shower is extremely narrow and I found the furniture a little run down. Maybe I got an old room? Not sure. Not what I was expecting and would probably stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted May 22, 2017
Perfectly located for easy access to town and Darling Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and excellent facilities made for a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great rate for the location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Booked last minute. Great location. Great rate. Excellent room overlooking Darling Harbour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not worth the price

Posted May 18, 2017
Didnot meet any expectations of a 5 star hotel. Disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location and staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Just stayed 2 nights thurs / friday 7 May 2017. Read the reviews and I feel they are generally accurate. I had an 8th floor harbour side view. Firstly check in and out was the fastest I have ever experienced anywhere in the world and it was professional which was great. Staff were very good. The hotel itself is in a great location, right on Darling harbour with CBD town to the front on the hotel (Queen Victoira Building is just 2 blocks walk away). The room was good for cleanliness and quality of bed and linen / pillows etc (as a comparison I often stay at 5 star hotels). The room was ok size and the bathroom was clean but a tick smaller with just a smaller shower cubicle. The wardrobe is not built in and looks as if its been placed in the room at a later stage which is probably what happened given the comments about Hyatt buying the hotel from Sheraton and refurbishing. Visited the rooftop bar early on both nights and I could see it was popular but I didn't have any issue with getting served / waiting for service. It has a good buzz and good views of the harbour. I didn't visit any other of the hotel restaurants or gym facilities etc. In summary it is a well located, good 4 star hotel with professional service and good quality rooms. I did not experience any of the problems mentioned in other reviews concerning staff / making up of room / noise / service at the roof top bar. Very happy with my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Good locatioh

Posted May 7, 2017
Booked this hotel due to the location but have stayed at several better 5 star hotels in Sydney and won't be returning. The staff aren't friendly, the rooms are noisey, the zephyr bar is unorganised "table service" that no one knows about resulting in cranky patrons and staff, it takes forever to get served a drink. The windows of the hotel don't look like they've been cleaned for years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great service, beautiful refurbishment

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The service at the hotel is impressive. Hayden, the young guy in reception, should get special mention for his 'nothing is a problem' attitude.
Cons: Nothing, I'll be returning again.
Location: Everything is at your fingertips, within a few minutes walk - Darling Harbour, Pitt Street, Circular Quay, China Town, Town Hall & Wynyard Stations.
The Hyatt Regency is the former Four Points Hotel. When Hyatt took it over, they clearly pumped a lot of money into the property. The decor is crisp, clean and easy on the eye. There is also a very cool bar on the rooftop with outstanding views. Best of all, location, location, location. Our room had amazing views over Darling Harbour, yet we could walk to George and Pitt Streets in a matter of minutes. The rooms are quiet despite the city location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City view upgraded to harbour view

Posted May 7, 2017
Early check needs additional charge of AU$50 per night which is unreasonable