Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted May 26, 2017
Right next to Museum train station next to Hyde Park. Close to shops and Resturants. Clean, basic but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Very good Sydney option

Posted May 25, 2017
City hotel very reasonably priced and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

City stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Ideally located with great view. Added bonus of free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to trains & shops.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: We had a studio room & the mugs were not really clean
We enjoyed our two night stay. The staff were pleasant & helpful. This is our second stay at this hotel. We left our booking until late & had a studio apartment. It was quite adequate for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: its close to Museum Station - so easy to get to if you're coming from the airport
Cons: the breakfast - its not really a breakfast - its a small carton of milk to make tea , if I get "breakfast included" I think its a Breakfast Smorgesbo
Location: its close to most things in the city and as I said close to Museum station
the room was at the back , so it has no windows , well there were some windows but you couldn't open them , otherwise it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 16, 2017
Was pleased with the size of the room, location and free parking. Room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the road from Hyde Park.

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Softer pillows
Location: Close to most inter city activities.
We enjoy our stay at the hotel. It was close to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice central location in Sydney

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent and the room was relatively large with a small kitchenette.
Cons: The internet greatly limited what you could stream or download, but fine for email or doing Google searches.
Location: Easy walk to the Royal Botanical Gardens and downtown Sydney. It is also very close to the Sydney Central Train Station.
The hotel is right across from Hyde Park with lots of places to eat nearby. There is also a train stop less than a block away for easy access to the harbor area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We thought that the standard room would have 3 single beds but there were only 2 single beds in our room and 2 sofas. There were no complimentary toothbrushes. Included breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

BEWARE

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: SAFE in room!
Location: Hyde park
Had recent hip replacement surgery. My pain meds were STOLEN from room when I was on a tour. Management couldn't have care less. Had to INSIST police to be called and police report filed. Still waiting for copy of promised Hyde Park Management incident report!