Ratings based on 2,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: soundproofing
Location: close to the airport, not a great area to go for a walk, a convenience store next door for snacks
Close to the airport but small room and the aircon was noisy as was the water sounds from other peoples bathroom. I will try somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX Airport

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This hotel is good if your catching a flight the next day. While the rooms are clean, the furnishings need updated as the table in our room had the laminate peeling off. The staff is helpful and friendly. Get the room that includes the breakfast buffet as there are no restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Ibis Sydney Airport, I am so pleased to inform you Ibis Sydney Airport will soon be going through a full refurbishment bringing you freshly updated vibrant rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Sydney Airport to see our updated vibrant rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Jan 23, 2016
My flight has been cancelled and I needed to stay for a night. Ibis was close to airport and had breakfast. Room was very clean and designed aesthetically. Breakfast was also included in the room rate and it had all different variaty to be enjoyed first thing in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Ibis Sydney Airport, I am pleased to read your comments on our breakfast variety and clean rooms. Ibis Sydney Airport will soon be going through a full refurbishment brining you freshly updated vibrant rooms, we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Sydney Airport on your next visit to Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Close to Airport

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Restaurant could be updated in appearance.
Was a clean and convenient hotel. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was unique in that is reminded me of a cruise ship bathroom. Restaurant was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Ibis Sydney Airport. Ibis Sydney Airport will soon be going through a refurbishment we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Sydney Airport to see our freshly updated vibrant rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room and bathroom but close to airport.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Good for an overnight stay near the airport. There wasnt much room for a portacot, but the portacot did seem clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted your couldn't find fault with your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This is a nice hotel close to the domestic terminal in Sydney. We stayed here one night before heading into the city center. The rooms are reasonably sized and the facilities are clean. It is within walking distance to the domestic terminal but a cab is necessary to get to the international terminal. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and a few restaurants are within walking distance. Meals are offered at the hotel for a price but we didn't partake in any of the food. Wifi must be purchased if accessed in the rooms but each guest is allotted two hours of free wifi in the lobby. Overall, this is a great hotel for a short stay near the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Shonda. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The hotel was close to the airport, my main concern, and the room was clean and comfortable and the price good. But it was the cheerful, polite and helpful staff who made my stay a delightful one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Wow Brian, that is a great review you have left us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the excellent service from our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel for overnight stay near airport.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Good overall experience.
Location: This is in somewhat of an industrial area. Few shops nearby for essentials.
Hotel was clean ans staff was friendly. Dining facility in the hotel was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback Charlie. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hedland WA

Nice & close to the Domestic Airport

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I was happy with everything
Location: I needed to get to the airport quickly in the early morning, the service station was close to fill up my rental car. Very happy.
Easy & quick check in, room comfortable & clean. Room was sound proof & there was no noise from traffic or planes. Easy check out & quick to get to the airport :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Kenneth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review, Lou. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the service we provided. Hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and city train

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and train to city with restaurant
Cons: Would have likes fresh fruit, plain yoghurt (not sweetened) and a variety of bread for breakfast
Location: 10 minutes walk to city train and local shops
Airport shuttle dropped us at hotel, pleasant staff at check in with details of how to get to station and city centre. Relaxing stay with excellent evening meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Kenneth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to read that you had a relaxing stay with us. We will certainly pass on your compliments to our staff. Look forward to welcoming you next time.