Ratings based on 2,975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

새벽 비행기 이용할 때 유용할 호텔

Posted Dec 4, 2016
공항과 가까워서 새벽비행기로 출국할 때 유용할 듯 합니다. 딱 3성급 수준. 필요한 것만 딱 있는 군더더기 없는 호텔입니다. 객실은 깨끗한 편입니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Super freundliches Personal, Hotel gut mit U-Bahn erreichbar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

清潔に保とうとしている

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: キャリーケースで歩いて空港まで約20分なので近いほうだと思います。
Cons: 排水の流れをよくしてほしいです。
Location: 空港までのアクセスはよいと思います。
シャワーの水量はいいほうだと思います。ただ排水はあまりよくないです。部屋は綺麗だと思います。午前3時ごろ火災報知機が約15分間なり続けていました。火災ではなかったのでよかったです。スタッフの対応はいいほうだと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Comfortable Stay as usual

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The new look and position
Cons: Car parking is expensive.
Since the revamp of The Sydney Airport Ibis the rooms have a much more modern feel and look and the new TV's are a very welcome addition as is the new sofa's. Overall the Ibis is always a pleasant and convenient place to stay around the airport as you can easily walk to the domestic terminal and Mascot train station is only 5 minutes walk which provides easy access to the city and can be a cheaper option than staying in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like sleeping in an aquarium

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This tiny room---and we had a room with a "full size" bed and an additional "twin" bed, was very cramped and tight. The window let in no light. The bathroom was an odd semicircle shape that made you feel like you were in an aquarium. The sign on the wall said not to leave the bathroom door open when showering as it might trigger the fire alarm. Well at 11:30pm that may have been what happened, as all the guests were shuffled out onto the street in our pajamas when the alarm went off and two fire trucks arrived. No one ever said what happened or if it was safe to re-enter. I guess this happens regularly. Thank goodness we only slept there the one night before catching our morning flight. We were so anxious to leave that odd and uncomfortable space, that we preferred to have breakfast at the airport than at the hotel. Also, there is an incline to get into the cramped hotel "lobby" (essentially a desk in a hallway) and no one helped us with our luggage. It was hard to keep them from rolling backwards down the incline and into the street. A bare minimum "hotel"---more like a quick overnight stay kind of place. Only good thing---it was close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The staff were very helpful and polite.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Able to have a light meal in afternoon as we had missed lunch.
Cons: Very satisfied with everything.
Location: Very close to airport.
the room was comfortable and so were the beds.As we are tea drinkers we would have liked a few more teabags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: 1 km to airport, we walked
Bathroom like a portable, hairs in shower. Fire alarm went off 3am had to evacuate, poorly organised
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Fine hotel for 1 night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This place is fine for a night. Definitely take ear plugs to block the outside noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: simple fuss free.
Cons: nil
Location: 1 convenience store nearby to get bottled drinking water.
8 mins walk to Mascot subway station. 6 mins taxi ride to airport. 1 convenience store nearby ( 2 mins walk ). Around Mascot station, there is Thai, Vietnam restaurants and Subway Sandwich store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wagga

Close to airport

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Sheets and pillow so soft and made for a great nights sleep
Cons: too much street / traffic noise woke during the night. Double glazed windows perhaps?
Location: Within 15 mins. of airport. Being able to sit at a table and enjoy a meal / beverage is also a bonus.
I generally stay at Ibis Budget but this particular night they were ( for some unknown reason ) only $10. cheaper than Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel. So i upgraded to measure the difference between the two. The latter coming out on top. I will however elect to go budget first for I arrive late in the evening and therefore do not see the benefit in paying the extra $50 + but it was a nice change.