Ratings based on 2,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel near Circular Key

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff great .... facilities great.....position great!
Cons: The food. The bed
Location: Circular key near by....opposite the park. Convenience store not far.
Great hotel in everyone except one.... the bed was not good.... it didn't help my back! It was a good size but was saggy on the sides. Oh! The room service was expensive and the meal was a disappointment! I told them so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Hotel Room and Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This is one of the best hotel I ever stayed. The room is very spacious and full of facilities including coffee machine and free milk as you pleased. The toilet is very big and a lot of facilities too. My family and I love this hotel very much and should we come back to Sydney again, we would check in to Intercontinental again. Well done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

シドニーのベストビューホテル

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Club InterContinentalからの眺め
Cons: シャワーが可動式だったらなおよい
Location: どこに行くにも便利な立地だが、周辺にコンビニ等がなく、夜はやや暗い。
Club Superior City Side Room に泊まった。ロケーションはサーキュラーキーから徒歩10分以内の街中。周辺にコンビニ等が少ないのがちょっと難。部屋は30階でcityの眺めはそれほど良くもないが、さすがに屋上のClub InterContinentalからの眺めは抜群。ハーバーブリッジやオペラハウスなど、これぞシドニーという眺めが朝も昼も夜も一望できる。日曜日には湾内でたくさんのヨットが走っていたり、大型客船がハーバーブリッジを通り過ぎていく様子は圧巻だった。もちろん、朝食、昼のスナック、夕方のおつまみとドリンクも部屋料金に含まれていて、特におつまみの生ガキがスパークリングワインに合って最高においしかった。従業員の応対も的確で(ただ、少し早口)、いかにも都会の洗練されたホテルという感じ。私としては、シャワーが固定式だったのと、ベッドが少し柔らかめだったのがよくなかったが、他は言うことなし。シドニーを訪れることがまたあるなら、ここに泊まりたい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Sydney Icon in need of update

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and amazing harbour views
Cons: Update Dining areas
Location: Near Circular Quay and The Rocks
Great position , close to Circular Quay. Excellent friendly staff.Main dining areas in serious need of update,but highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The check-in/out lobby and waiting your turn process is unappealing. Doesn't equate to the caliber of hotel that it is.
Location: Enough is already said about the area on the internet
Took the train into Sydney for a weekend. The hotel is in a convenient location and service is always at the same level- you know what to expect- no surprises and always great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed here for two nights. Received excellent service from the staff. Our room was spacious and well groomed. We had a wonderful stay overall. Central location with just a walk away from the opera house. Definitely recommend this hotel to couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: タワーマンションは目障りですが、ハーバーブリッジがよく見えました。王立植物園、オペラハウスも見ることが出来ました。
Cons: アメニティーは充実していましたが、歯ブラシがありませんでした。この辺は各地域の慣習なのか、仕方ないのでしょうか。
Location: ベイサイドの観光スポットに近い上、タクシー、電車も容易に了解出来るので申し分ありません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and facilities, wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The service from the Concierge and Executive Lounge were exceptional.
Cons: There was nothing that I did not like about this hotel.
Location: Visit Manly Bay, Bondi Beach, and Sydney Opera House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

移動に便利な立地。

Posted Nov 8, 2016
コンシェルジュの方も英語ですが、観光のオススメなど丁寧に案内してくれました。タイミングかもしれませんが、ターンダウンがなく お水が足りなくなるので買い足す必要がありました。朝食はメニューが豊富で美味しかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxurious, but

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Close to Circular Quay.
I found the hotel to be beautiful, but it is expensive and I don't know if it's truly worth it. Particularly as we couldn't take advantage of any of the facilities or dining offers because they were supposedly booked out. I say supposedly as I tried to book the High Coffee on the last day but was told they were booked out, but didn't see many there at the time we wanted or 2 -3 hours later. Also couldn't get served a drink in the bar area at night. Staff were standing around talking. So it's beautiful, expensive but maybe lacks "warmth".