Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great location concierge service was excellent. They had a room available and got me in early in the morning which was greatly appreciated. Overall all staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Five minutes from Opera House

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Perfect spot, minutes from opera house and ferries, opposite botanical gardens. Excellent breakfast, bed, concierge. Main complaint was no convenient place to do make up - bathroom mirror too high, bedroom mirror had deep shelf preventing you from getting close enough and long mirror had poor lighting and nowhere nearby to put stuff. Bathroom needed some work - annoying blemish on mirror looked like a fly! But bedroom spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york UK

Perfect position

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: We liked the location.The option of several restaurants and the beautiful lay out of the building.The staff and services were first class,and the room
Cons: We booked into club intercontinental,there was a sign requiring smart dress,unfortunely some guests don't know the meaning of the word,and lowered the
Location: Location perfect for gardens opera house and quay
We stayed as a couple.Travelling from Melbourne where we had been visiting our daughter.We came to Sydney 25 years ago from the UK staying with a friend.The idea was that we went down memory lane visiting the previous places visited. We spent time in the Botanical Gardens which were a stones throw away from the hotel" In the evening we dined in the hotel and strolled along the quay side and Opera House,again all a two minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin , Ireland

Very central and close to circular quay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Good location , nice friendly staff, great restaurant the Meat and Wine Co , clean and large rooms , would definitely stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was really nice it has a nice pool

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The experience at the hotel was good the breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of activities

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Great location, awesome breakfast included
Location: Close to the Quay, so close to the transport hub to go almost anywhere, not too far from the airport.
Was pleasantly surprised with the amenities included and the location. I would stay here again if only I could get the room for under $200 again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bluemountains nsw

Superb Hotel, and staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: ambiance and views of harbour
Cons: bathroom shower should be walk in and not over the bath, or at least advise guests at check in
Location: location close to Harbour and opera house great for tourists
only complaint was billing structure. I have been charged double with holds to be released in 5 working days. Means I have to wait for my money to be released from the bank then. If they had made that clear on booking in would have paid up front and not at checkout. Hotel blames expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room not much else

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We picked this hotel because of the photos of the balcony and the view. After checking in, we learned that only club members and those that had reservations to a certain restaurant in the hotel would be able to access the balcony. On top of that, the restaurant was only open 3 or 4 days a week. Had that been clear, we would have picked a room with a view or another hotel. Also, our fridge was not functioning. The staff did bring buckets of ice quickly though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Awesome hotel close to many iconic landmarkso

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Check in was superb and fast and as room was available we could check in early - awesome view very spacious comfortable and clean - staff were friendly and breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Sydney Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The spacious room, lovely harbor view, and the location. The staff were very accommodating.
Cons: We were pleased
Location: We walked to Circular Quay several times and also to downtown shopping area.
After taking a night flight from Bali, we arrived at our hotel hoping to get into our room early. Although we paid a bit more to get an available room, we were thrilled to be there. We had a lovely view of the harbor which we thoroughly enjoyed during our stay. All staff were exceptional. Since we were members, we had free WiFi and had a late checkout, which we used since we had another late night flight. Our room was spacious and the location perfect for what we wanted to do in Sydney. I highly recommend this hotel and would book it again if staying in Sydney.