Ratings based on 2,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県尼崎市

立地がいいホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
サーキュラーキー駅から近くハーバーブリッジ、オペラハウスが徒歩圏内でとても立地がよかったです。朝食は少し料金が高めですが、種類が豊富でとてもおいしかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 茨城

Posted Aug 19, 2016
サーキューラーキー駅から近く、利便性が良く、アクセスに便利です。ホテルからの景色も素晴らしく、海と公園が見えました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excellent hotel. Very close to circular quay, ferries, opera house and the like. Only about 15 mins walk up into the main shopping area. Breakfast wonderful and well worth including with the price of the room. Would stay again. Only minor disappointment would have been the pool area. Would have been nice to have had a spa and communal sauna. Shame access to the wonderful roof top vista is via a club that comes at premium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing hospitality

Posted Aug 11, 2016
10/10 for hospitality, comfort, serenity & ambiance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor altitude of front desk staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Handy location to most tourist spots and excellent view of the Royal Botanic Garden
Cons: Altitude of front desk staff
We paid for such expensive money is hopefully for a up to standard service and hotel facilities. But in the end, we were disappointed by such arrogant front desk staff, ultra slow "instant service" and inconsistent agreement to some kinds of service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

サーキュラーキー、オペラハウスがすぐ近く

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 立地。
Cons: バスルームの設備が古いので設備更新すれば文句なしになるものと思う。
Location: 観光名所まで近く、市内の散策、ショッピングにはもちろん、サーキュラーキーからはフェリーやバス、電車に乗ってあちこち出かけることができるのでとても便利。
部屋の設備は古いが清潔に手入れされていて快適。サーキュラーキー、オペラハウス、ロックスまで歩いてすぐのとても便利な立地にあるので観光の拠点として文句なし。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Classic hotel with great harbour views

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: View from 'harbour bridge view' room; location; coffee maker in room
Cons: Update fittings and fixtures in room. Perfectly adequate, but a few years old now.
Location: 2 mins walk to harbour, Opera House, botanic gardens. 15 mins walk away from Harbour to shops
I stayed for 5 nights in August 2016. I paid for a 'Harbour Bridge View' room, and the view was stunning. The room and hotel decor was a little older, but facilities provided were good and the view was to die for. Bathroom had shower over bath, great water temperature and good bathroom lighting for makeup. Capsule coffee maker in room with 4 capsules provided daily. Chaise for admiring the views; desk; large comfy bed; in-room safe; flat screen LCD TV that pivoted to view from bed or chaise. Buffet breakfast included - food and service was excellent, very busy at weekend. Lift service was poor - although there was an apology note stating lift maintenance. Excellent location 2mins walk from the harbour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is a bit dated and need some updating.
Nice hotel in a convenient location. Walking distance to circular quay and the opera house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Housekeeping personal below average. Sound between rooms is acceptable. Excellent in everything else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

centrally located

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Its location was close to what we wanted
Cons: I will not make a comment, but I can tell you I did leave a letter for the general manager and if he contacts me I will gladly discuss
Location: Close to Circular Quay opera house and the rocks all within walking distance
Not pleasant at all, starting with reception 4 guests all had to produce ID and as one couple didn't have a credit card we had all sorts of dramas, next tried booking dinner on the 23rd of July left message as requested on phone left hotel on the 26th July and still didn't hear from anyone even though we again mentioned it at reception. Poor maintenance as 3 of the 5 lifts not working took 21 minutes to get to ground floor from 11th floor and when mentioned to concierge seemed not that interested in what we had to say as many complained before us. I personally will never stay at this hotel again